Open Side Menu Go to the Top
Register
Raising rule from big blind Raising rule from big blind

11-25-2021 , 07:20 AM
I have a question regarding raising preflop from big blind.

If i raise from big blind.... lets say 3k when blinds are 800 do i have to say i raise 3800 or 3k as my blind is already in play.

In a uk casino which was self deal i was told i should of declared a raise of 3800 as i have to declare my total. But too me the blind is already in the pot so when it comea back to me and i say raise 3k that is an extra 3k as my blind is already in the pot.

Can anyone clarify this for me thanks.
11-25-2021 , 07:57 PM
Just move the chips into the pot and be quiet.
or say Raise to 3800 total.
11-25-2021 , 11:50 PM
Saying "3k" is ambiguous and will often get the dealer asking for a clarification. You could say "3k more" or "3k all day" instead.

      
m