Two Plus Two Publishing LLC Two Plus Two Publishing LLC
 

Go Back   Two Plus Two Poker Forums > > >

BetOnline.ag Official sub-forum for leading USA poker brands BetOnline.ag and Sportsbetting.ag

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-08-2021, 01:13 PM   #451
MCAChiTown
veteran
 
MCAChiTown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Location: They All Float Down Here
Posts: 3,347
Re: BetOnline.ag Poker: Software Improvements & Features Thread

It's actually easier to make a straight than 3 of a kind in 6+. For this reason some places use that method for ranking the hands. You should always ask what method a place or site uses before playing since it's different at different places. I think most people still prefer 6+ where straights still beat 3 of a kind because it results in a bit more action. I do think Chico/BetOnline should change their hand rankings in 6+ to improve the experience.


Last edited by MCAChiTown; 03-08-2021 at 01:23 PM.
MCAChiTown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2021, 04:39 PM   #452
huaw1ad
grinder
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 458
Re: BetOnline.ag Poker: Software Improvements & Features Thread

Please add the option to change the color of the button.
huaw1ad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2021, 12:34 AM   #453
Shanghai
journeyman
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 289
Re: Poker Tracker 4 for BetOnline

You don’t need PT4, it saves its own hand histories and is its own HUD. Think in the trial version you can’t see names and some other types of limitations, but full version works just fine.
Shanghai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2021, 02:35 PM   #454
ledn
journeyman
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: East Tennessee
Posts: 257
Pokertracker 4 issues on BetOnline

Not sure if this the right forum for this but I am trying out BetOnline and am using to a free trial of BetOnline Card Catcher thru my PT4.

The HUD kinda works but I can only see the info for 5 of the 8 players at the table. The 3 players at the top are no where to be found. The players that I can see, their info spawned almost off the frame and I had to drag them over the player to make it visible. Its like all my HUD tabs are spawning in weird spots.

How do I fix this so I can see everyones information? Its probably a PT4 setting of some type but IDK how

Edit: I should have looked and saw that the last post here was about the same topic
ledn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2021, 02:53 PM   #455
ledn
journeyman
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: East Tennessee
Posts: 257
Re: Poker Tracker 4 for BetOnline

I had the same issue as OP today and tried DriveHud. When I opened it, BetOnline closed itself and wouldnt open up again until I closed DriveHud
ledn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2021, 01:39 PM   #456
FreakDaddy
Carpal \'Tunnel
 
FreakDaddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Making great poker HUDs
Posts: 14,177
Re: Poker Tracker 4 for BetOnline

Quote:
Originally Posted by ledn View Post
I had the same issue as OP today and tried DriveHud. When I opened it, BetOnline closed itself and wouldnt open up again until I closed DriveHud
And that was because you had BOL card catcher and Drivehud running at the same time, as you said in another forum. You can't have both of our products running at the same time or it will crash the poker client because they inject into the same memory space.
FreakDaddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2021, 05:33 AM   #457
Men"the master"fan
veteran
 
Men"the master"fan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 3,346
Re: Poker Tracker 4 for BetOnline

Drivehud has worked well for me, no problems. Their staff is quick to respond when I email them. I've probably emailed them 4-6 times over past 18 months, never had to wait for more than 6-8 hours to get a response.
Men"the master"fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2021, 09:06 AM   #458
ledn
journeyman
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: East Tennessee
Posts: 257
Re: Poker Tracker 4 for BetOnline

Quote:
Originally Posted by FreakDaddy View Post
And that was because you had BOL card catcher and Drivehud running at the same time, as you said in another forum. You can't have both of our products running at the same time or it will crash the poker client because they inject into the same memory space.
Yes I posted in several places at roughly the same time trying to get a working HUD while I was playing last Sunday


Also got a detailed answer in the PT4 forum about fixing this specific issue with PT4 HUD layout.
ledn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2021, 06:53 PM   #459
FreakDaddy
Carpal \'Tunnel
 
FreakDaddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Making great poker HUDs
Posts: 14,177
Re: Poker Tracker 4 for BetOnline

Quote:
Originally Posted by ledn View Post
Yes I posted in several places at roughly the same time trying to get a working HUD while I was playing last Sunday


Also got a detailed answer in the PT4 forum about fixing this specific issue with PT4 HUD layout.
No worries, I just randomly saw that so just wanted to make it clear it was resolved.

As far as your layout, what did they end up saying, because this started happening after one of their most recent updated. The only fix we know is making the table smaller, adjusting the HUD, saving and then re-sizing again. Thanks for sharing.
FreakDaddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2021, 05:34 PM   #460
heat555
grinder
 
heat555's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 460
Re: BetOnline.ag Poker: Software Improvements & Features Thread

Is there some kind of 2-factor authentication? I don't see it anywhere.
heat555 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2021, 12:51 PM   #461
RCAVHS
newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 36
Re: BetOnline.ag Poker: Software Improvements & Features Thread

I'm not sure if this is due to a recent update but if I adjust the bet slider, change to view BB instead of chips, and then switch back, it resets my bet/raise to a min bet/raise. I did this twice today and ended up betting a smaller amount than I intended.
RCAVHS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2021, 02:55 PM   #462
BetOnline Chris
BetOnline Rep
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 73
Re: BetOnline.ag Poker: Software Improvements & Features Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by RCAVHS View Post
I'm not sure if this is due to a recent update but if I adjust the bet slider, change to view BB instead of chips, and then switch back, it resets my bet/raise to a min bet/raise. I did this twice today and ended up betting a smaller amount than I intended.
Hey RCAVHS,

The latest software upgrade was performed on Tuesday. I am sending your question to the Poker team for review. Let me get back to you on this.

Regards,
Chris
BetOnline Chris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2021, 03:56 PM   #463
BetOnline Chris
BetOnline Rep
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 73
Re: BetOnline.ag Poker: Software Improvements & Features Thread

Hi everyone,

Please take note of the maintenance notification received this morning:

Please note that there will be a scheduled maintenance from 2:00am ET - 3:00am ET on Tuesday, June 8 (1 hour). The regular poker tournament schedule will be adjusted prior to the maintenance period to avoid running tournaments during this scheduled downtime.

The regular poker offering will resume shortly after the downtime.

Thank you for your understanding.


Regards,
Chris
BetOnline Chris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2021, 09:44 AM   #464
MCAChiTown
veteran
 
MCAChiTown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Location: They All Float Down Here
Posts: 3,347
Re: BetOnline.ag Poker: Software Improvements & Features Thread

Hi Chris, welcome to the forum and thank you for your time!

In the Settings > More Options > Bet Slider section you cannot enter a BB size greater than a single digit for the predefined bet buttons. Could you please ask them to adjust this to allow for bigger sizes?

Just below the bet sliders buttons is a couple of options you can select to turn on or off. One is called Use "Raise to" Instead of "Raise." No matter whether you have this checked or not if you try to raise to a specific size with the bet buttons it will add the remaining blind to the amount in the bet box when you are in the blinds. This is undesirable.

The last thing I'll mention at this time is that if you sit down at a table first, but then several players sit down shortly after then you will not be dealt into the first hand and start on the BTN as you should if you have Wait for Big/Over Blind selected in the Table section. When you sit down first it would be nice if this option was overrode and you would be given the BTN immediately so that you don't have to constantly switch this setting on and off between the times you sit down first and the times you sit down at an already running table.

Kind Regards
-MCA
MCAChiTown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2021, 09:45 AM   #465
BetOnline Chris
BetOnline Rep
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 73
Re: BetOnline.ag Poker: Software Improvements & Features Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by MCAChiTown View Post
Hi Chris, welcome to the forum and thank you for your time!

In the Settings > More Options > Bet Slider section you cannot enter a BB size greater than a single digit for the predefined bet buttons. Could you please ask them to adjust this to allow for bigger sizes?

Just below the bet sliders buttons is a couple of options you can select to turn on or off. One is called Use "Raise to" Instead of "Raise." No matter whether you have this checked or not if you try to raise to a specific size with the bet buttons it will add the remaining blind to the amount in the bet box when you are in the blinds. This is undesirable.

The last thing I'll mention at this time is that if you sit down at a table first, but then several players sit down shortly after then you will not be dealt into the first hand and start on the BTN as you should if you have Wait for Big/Over Blind selected in the Table section. When you sit down first it would be nice if this option was overrode and you would be given the BTN immediately so that you don't have to constantly switch this setting on and off between the times you sit down first and the times you sit down at an already running table.

Kind Regards
-MCA
Hey MCA,

Thanks for the warm welcome and the detailed report. I actually received a report from another player a few days ago regarding the Bet Slider which I know was upgraded in the latest software release. Will include your notes here to the report.

Will get back to you on the status of that shortly. Might take a couple days but will let you know as soon as I receive a response.

Thanks again!

Chris
BetOnline Chris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2021, 11:40 AM   #466
TURCI
stranger
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 4
Re: BetOnline.ag Poker: Software Improvements & Features Thread

Hi Chris!

Did you noticed all brazilian players cant acess the software to play? We trying to inform support but all responses are "You need to wait".
Theres an HTTP error for all of us.
Tiger gaming still 100%, could you please look it? (Im an affiliate top 6 last month) and loosing players goingto Tiger and asking about their bankrolls.

TURCI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2021, 01:59 PM   #467
cneuy3
old hand
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,632
Re: BetOnline.ag Poker: Software Improvements & Features Thread

I'm also receiving the above message "Network Error". Are we recommended to reinstall the client? I had it the other day as well but put it off to the software being updated. Let me know of the fix please, thanks.
cneuy3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2021, 02:33 AM   #468
Steamy Kangaroo
journeyman
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 321
Re: BetOnline.ag Poker: Software Improvements & Features Thread

Betonline is just blocking traffic from certain countries.

Some security settings in their end has gone wrong.
Probably just have to wait until they fixed it.

Steamy Kangaroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2021, 02:03 PM   #469
TURCI
stranger
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 4
Re: BetOnline.ag Poker: Software Improvements & Features Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steamy Kangaroo View Post
Betonline is just blocking traffic from certain countries.

Some security settings in their end has gone wrong.
Probably just have to wait until they fixed it.

Yeah, this is the problem I told.
It starts last wednesday
TURCI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2021, 07:04 PM   #470
BetOnline Chris
BetOnline Rep
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 73
Re: BetOnline.ag Poker: Software Improvements & Features Thread

Hi guys,

I'm entering a ticket for Chico's IT crew so they can look into this issue. Can someone share with me a poker screen name so that I can provide examples of customers experiencing this problem.

Thanks,
Chris
BetOnline Chris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2021, 12:59 PM   #471
BetOnline Chris
BetOnline Rep
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 73
Re: BetOnline.ag Poker: Software Improvements & Features Thread

Hi guys,

Update on the issues experienced by players at certain countries... So there was in fact a network issue affecting connections from specific regions. This was on the 14th of June but I am told it's been resolved.

If there's anyone having issues still let me know and I will report them to Chico's IT crew.

Regards,
Chris
BetOnline Chris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2021, 11:54 PM   #472
Steamy Kangaroo
journeyman
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 321
Re: BetOnline.ag Poker: Software Improvements & Features Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by BetOnline Chris View Post
This was on the 14th of June but I am told it's been resolved.
It has been happening for 3 weeks minimum not on one single day like they told You.



And not fully resolved.

Workaround is to turn on VPN, login, then turn off VPN. But as I already withdrew all money probably not gonna deposit until it is resolved fully.
Steamy Kangaroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2021, 11:58 AM   #473
BetOnline Chris
BetOnline Rep
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 73
Re: BetOnline.ag Poker: Software Improvements & Features Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steamy Kangaroo View Post
It has been happening for 3 weeks minimum not on one single day like they told You.



And not fully resolved.

Workaround is to turn on VPN, login, then turn off VPN. But as I already withdrew all money probably not gonna deposit until it is resolved fully.
Hey Steamy,
Got your poker screenname on the private message.
Will follow up with their IT crew and get back to you asap.
Regards,
Chris
BetOnline Chris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2021, 01:25 AM   #474
lancelott_
veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 2,413
Re: BetOnline.ag Poker: Software Improvements & Features Thread

Hello.

Is it possible to request here from official rep: change default table shrifts, such that betsizings that u can see near each player on table, and main pot size (one that is below centre of table) are enlarged to same scale as stack sizes once u increase table size (physically drag it wider on monitor)?

I have no idea why chico has reasonably decent client all things considered, aside of some bugs here and there, but for whatever reason all bets made/blinds posted, and main pot size shrifts are so insanely small, no matter of size of table? Stack sizes change fons/size as u enlarge table, bets/main pot doesnt..

Thx
lancelott_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2021, 09:39 AM   #475
BetOnline Chris
BetOnline Rep
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 73
Re: BetOnline.ag Poker: Software Improvements & Features Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by lancelott_ View Post
Hello.

Is it possible to request here from official rep: change default table shrifts, such that betsizings that u can see near each player on table, and main pot size (one that is below centre of table) are enlarged to same scale as stack sizes once u increase table size (physically drag it wider on monitor)?

I have no idea why chico has reasonably decent client all things considered, aside of some bugs here and there, but for whatever reason all bets made/blinds posted, and main pot size shrifts are so insanely small, no matter of size of table? Stack sizes change fons/size as u enlarge table, bets/main pot doesnt..

Thx
Hey lancelott_,

Ive got a direct channel to submit product feedback and software bugs. I can go ahead and escalate your comments to the Chico team. Usually bugs get looked into a lot quicker, if you get a chance to send those over please do so and I will follow up on them.

Thanks,
Chris
BetOnline Chris is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply
      

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2008-2020, Two Plus Two Interactive