Two Plus Two Publishing LLC
Two Plus Two Publishing LLC
 

Go Back   Two Plus Two Poker Forums > > >

MPN – Microgaming Poker Network Simple and streamlined. Fast and futureproof. Safe and fair. Brand new software out now!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-13-2018, 01:00 PM   #301
KossuKukkula
veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 2,120
Re: Official MPN - Microgaming Poker Network Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by MPN Alex View Post
In cash games?
Imo yeah. Atm they have it so you can see your stack in bbs but the postflop pots are still in $. If I'm not totally mistaken they are adding the postflop bbs in the next update. Now you can choose by game if you want to see your stack in bbs for cash, ff, sngs and mtts.

https://www.partypoker.com/download/updates.html
As well as your own chipstack, our upcoming software release will also let you convert your bet slider and all bets and pots into big blind values for a more consistent, optimised playing experience.

It's a nice feature for sure but atleast I'd like to see the prima client more playable before tweaking little things like this in the near future.
KossuKukkula is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2018, 07:55 AM   #302
Fat_Vicious
enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 84
Re: Official MPN - Microgaming Poker Network Thread

Winamax also has this for cash games
Fat_Vicious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2018, 10:05 AM   #303
babaar
old hand
 
babaar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1,621
Re: Official MPN - Microgaming Poker Network Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by KossuKukkula View Post
Imo yeah. Atm they have it so you can see your stack in bbs but the postflop pots are still in $. If I'm not totally mistaken they are adding the postflop bbs in the next update. Now you can choose by game if you want to see your stack in bbs for cash, ff, sngs and mtts.

https://www.partypoker.com/download/updates.html
As well as your own chipstack, our upcoming software release will also let you convert your bet slider and all bets and pots into big blind values for a more consistent, optimised playing experience.

It's a nice feature for sure but atleast I'd like to see the prima client more playable before tweaking little things like this in the near future.
This would be great. Would love it if you could choose to have your stack in bb or €. Surprised it's taken this long for poker sites to implement it.
babaar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2018, 11:42 AM   #304
Dude-Bun
grinder
 
Dude-Bun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: 1 tabling life
Posts: 622
Re: Official MPN - Microgaming Poker Network Thread

Link to old software for redstar is not working
Dude-Bun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2018, 12:36 PM   #305
Dude-Bun
grinder
 
Dude-Bun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: 1 tabling life
Posts: 622
Re: Official MPN - Microgaming Poker Network Thread

Trying software right now for the 1st time, two things that I notice right away are how the bet slider is uncomfortable and doesnt reach to the mouse and also - There is no option to take notes on an opponnent ??
Dude-Bun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2018, 12:50 PM   #306
Dude-Bun
grinder
 
Dude-Bun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: 1 tabling life
Posts: 622
Re: Official MPN - Microgaming Poker Network Thread

Also - is there a way to access hand replayer when Im not sitting at a table if I want to go over some hands after the session?
Dude-Bun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2018, 01:19 AM   #307
kaido
centurion
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 115
Re: Official MPN - Microgaming Poker Network Thread

Currently if you play with the new client you don't see opponents mucked hands. But if you play with the old client you do see them. To me, this seems quite unfair.
kaido is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2018, 05:18 AM   #308
Kutillo
newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 16
Re: Official MPN - Microgaming Poker Network Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by MPN Alex View Post
Welcome to the first ever OFFICIAL Microgaming Poker Thread!

We are excited to announce that our new download poker software is live! Please check it out and let us know your thoughts. The client will have rolled out to all of our poker rooms by the end of today, except for Grosvenor Poker which has decided to hold off on launching the client until the end of an event they are running.

Download links for each client can be found here: https://mpn.poker/prima-download-links/

Our new poker client simplifies the poker experience and still gives you the features like loyalty, bonus and achievements you’ve always enjoyed, plus a few new ones. There’s a built-in feedback system for you to let us know what you think. We’d love to hear what you love, what you feel we may be missing and what we can improve on. We have already made some changes as a result of player feedback we received at our MPN Poker Tour events, so your suggestions really will make a difference.

If you like the old software, you can still play on it. We’re not planning a mandatory switch over just yet, but we hope you’ll take a look at the new client and let us know what you think.

You can learn more about the new poker software on our blog:
https://mpn.poker/building-a-21st-ce...er-experience/
https://mpn.poker/futureproof/

Purpose of this Thread

Along with MPN announcements, this thread is also to gain feedback directly from you, the player. We welcome your questions or feedback about our software, our network promotions, our online tournaments, our MPN Poker Tour series of live events, as well as any other comments you have.

As we are the software provider, not the operator, there are some types of question we can’t answer. Think of us like the airport, not the airline. Just as the airport can’t answer questions about your specific holiday booking, we can’t answer questions about your account with one of our poker rooms.

Such queries include anything which needs access to your personal data, account history, financial data, deposit or withdrawal methods or gameplay history. These types of question should be referred to your poker room’s customer support department.

Good luck at the tables – we can’t wait to hear what you think!

FAQ

Q. What Poker Rooms are on the MPN?

A. A list of the poker rooms on the MPN can be found on our website, here: https://mpn.poker/poker-rooms/

Q. Why doesn't the new client have [my favourite feature]?

A. Please see Post #10.

Q. Are Tracking Software / HUDs allowed?

A. Yes, but it is unlikely that any will work with the new client, especially shortly after launch.

Q. Do I have to use the new software?

A. No. We are currently in the soft-launch phase, and you can still use the old software if you prefer. Installing the new software will not remove the old software from your computer. We will not require players to upgrade to the new software until we're confident that it's a better experience for most players. That said, we would really appreciate your thoughts and feedback on the new software.

--

Important: Please do not post personal information (such as your real name or email address) here, or send it by PM.
Hello all,
I don't know it it has already been mentioned but my feedback regarding the new client is below:
1) The most annoying thing for me is the fact that client make me sit empty tables, or tables with 1-2 players. I understand the logic behind disguising the lobby but at least give us the possibilty to filter tables according to seated players. I am ok with blind lobby but I do not want to sit an empty table.
2) Not using a HUD is also OK. But then the statistics app and replayers must be much more detailed. For exam[le, I would like to filter my loosing hands and sort them according to money lost and choose which one to replay among them.
3) How many hands played and how many hours played in a given time frame is crucial for us to track our improvement.
Kutillo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2018, 01:53 PM   #309
Dude-Bun
grinder
 
Dude-Bun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: 1 tabling life
Posts: 622
Re: Official MPN - Microgaming Poker Network Thread

Client freezing if I attempt to play more than 4 tables
Dude-Bun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2018, 02:02 PM   #310
KossuKukkula
veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 2,120
Re: Official MPN - Microgaming Poker Network Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dude-Bun View Post
Client freezing if I attempt to play more than 4 tables
New client? If so then I had this allso and haven't even tried playing more after that.
KossuKukkula is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2018, 08:30 AM   #311
MPN Alex
centurion
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Isle of Man
Posts: 169
Re: Official MPN - Microgaming Poker Network Thread

Hi guys,

The v38.2 update will be released to all poker rooms in the next few days. Very keen to hear what you think about it. You can see the version that you're using by going to 'About' in the lobby menu.

Quote:
Originally Posted by babaar View Post
This would be great. Would love it if you could choose to have your stack in bb or €. Surprised it's taken this long for poker sites to implement it.
I stand corrected on this issue. I'm very surprised, as were our compliance people. I will give it further consideration, to balance our desire to be responsible with the demand from players.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dude-Bun View Post
Link to old software for redstar is not working
Thanks, we have fixed the link.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dude-Bun View Post
Trying software right now for the 1st time, two things that I notice right away are how the bet slider is uncomfortable and doesnt reach to the mouse and also - There is no option to take notes on an opponnent ??
We are making some improvements to these features in the next release, v39, in December.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dude-Bun View Post
Also - is there a way to access hand replayer when Im not sitting at a table if I want to go over some hands after the session?
Yes. From the lobby menu in the new client, click 'Player History'. It's possible to replay any previously played hand.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kutillo View Post
Hello all,
I don't know it it has already been mentioned but my feedback regarding the new client is below:
1) The most annoying thing for me is the fact that client make me sit empty tables, or tables with 1-2 players. I understand the logic behind disguising the lobby but at least give us the possibilty to filter tables according to seated players. I am ok with blind lobby but I do not want to sit an empty table.
2) Not using a HUD is also OK. But then the statistics app and replayers must be much more detailed. For exam[le, I would like to filter my loosing hands and sort them according to money lost and choose which one to replay among them.
3) How many hands played and how many hours played in a given time frame is crucial for us to track our improvement.
Thank you for this feedback, it is appreciated and noted.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dude-Bun View Post
Client freezing if I attempt to play more than 4 tables
I think this week's release will fix this issue for you. If it doesn't, please let us know.
MPN Alex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2018, 09:53 AM   #312
the_bridler
veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 2,527
Re: Official MPN - Microgaming Poker Network Thread

Will you be able to check tournament lobbies with new update?
Can you stack tables without having issues of sitting out, with each table coming into focus when its your turn to act?
the_bridler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2018, 12:07 PM   #313
MPN Alex
centurion
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Isle of Man
Posts: 169
Re: Official MPN - Microgaming Poker Network Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by the_bridler View Post
Will you be able to check tournament lobbies with new update?
Can you stack tables without having issues of sitting out, with each table coming into focus when its your turn to act?


No. Neither of these features have been frequently requested, and while we do intend to introduce them in future, they are not top priorities for now, mainly due to the lack of demand.
MPN Alex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2018, 05:34 AM   #314
SleazyP84
adept
 
SleazyP84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: The Internet
Posts: 1,130
Re: Official MPN - Microgaming Poker Network Thread

Getting some strange results on the Redbet Prima client.

I set my filter to "Satellites" to find all the €0.01 flips and started registering them. After every second register the tournaments would disappear from the listing. I registered 20 I think which should have taken me up to the late afternoon and they have all disappeared and taken the €0.01 out my account



Changed my filter to "flip" and they all appear again but do not show me as registered. I register again and it takes another €0.01 out per flip.



You can see the 14:30 €0.01 is showing as not registered but I did register it when I had my filter set to "Satellites". None of the sats shown in the second image even appear in the first one. Alias is TheMoreTBC if required.

As a side note, what's the point of the Register button at the end of each MTT entry? Whether you click it or just the MTT name you still have to complete a second click to actually register. Could you not just use the Status column to show if you're registered or not and use that space for prizepool or some other information?

Edit: Just realised it's only showing me flips for tomorrow when filtering by Sat. Not sure if that's a bug or just bad tagging of the flips by Kat

Last edited by SleazyP84; 10-17-2018 at 05:46 AM.
SleazyP84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2018, 07:58 AM   #315
TomSmeets
banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Holland
Posts: 56
Re: Official MPN - Microgaming Poker Network Thread

Alex, the software isn't rolled out for Betsafe yet, is it? I can't seem to find the stealth mode yet that's why I think so, haha.
TomSmeets is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2018, 08:10 AM   #316
MPN Alex
centurion
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Isle of Man
Posts: 169
Re: Official MPN - Microgaming Poker Network Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by TomSmeets View Post
Alex, the software isn't rolled out for Betsafe yet, is it? I can't seem to find the stealth mode yet that's why I think so, haha.
Actually it is - go to 'Table Settings' to find Stealth Mode.
MPN Alex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2018, 01:17 PM   #317
mement_mori
formerly youcanhaveitall
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 9,821
Re: Official MPN - Microgaming Poker Network Thread

Trying out Stealth Mode now and happy with how it looks, it's the first time I have ever played on Microgaming and actually been able to make the table big enough to not have to squint. There is a lot of things still missing but I think this is a really solid foundation and pretty hopeful about the future.

edit:
That being said I will still play on the old client for now. No notes and bb converter just makes tournaments pretty unplayable for me. Hope it's something that will be considered in the future

Last edited by mement_mori; 10-17-2018 at 01:36 PM.
mement_mori is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2018, 02:52 PM   #318
GoinGreen
adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,156
Re: Official MPN - Microgaming Poker Network Thread

How do you disable badges at table on the old client?
GoinGreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2018, 04:46 PM   #319
KossuKukkula
veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 2,120
Re: Official MPN - Microgaming Poker Network Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by GoinGreen View Post
How do you disable badges at table on the old client?
You can't. And that's probably one of the most idiotic features in the history of online poker. Badges that offers you nothing.
KossuKukkula is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2018, 04:50 PM   #320
GoinGreen
adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,156
Re: Official MPN - Microgaming Poker Network Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by KossuKukkula View Post
You can't. And that's probably one of the most idiotic features in the history of online poker. Badges that offers you nothing.
Badges are def useless and annoying af, since when can you not get rid of them? I know you could before
GoinGreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2018, 03:02 AM   #321
KossuKukkula
veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 2,120
Re: Official MPN - Microgaming Poker Network Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by GoinGreen View Post
Badges are def useless and annoying af, since when can you not get rid of them? I know you could before
It changed about the same time when the new client first arrived.
KossuKukkula is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2018, 05:43 AM   #322
Dude-Bun
grinder
 
Dude-Bun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: 1 tabling life
Posts: 622
Re: Official MPN - Microgaming Poker Network Thread

What is UHD mode?
Dude-Bun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2018, 05:45 AM   #323
MPN Richard
MPN rep
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 15
Re: Official MPN - Microgaming Poker Network Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dude-Bun View Post
What is UHD mode?
Ultra High Definition
MPN Richard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2018, 06:10 AM   #324
KossuKukkula
veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 2,120
Re: Official MPN - Microgaming Poker Network Thread

Do you know when the new version is coming to coolbet?
KossuKukkula is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2018, 06:16 AM   #325
123Jam
stranger
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 1
Re: Official MPN - Microgaming Poker Network Thread

tried stealth mode last night its good, only thing I would like is option to turn on and off hand strength as helps beginners like me
123Jam is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply
      

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2008-2017, Two Plus Two Interactive
 
 
Poker Players - Streaming Live Online