Two Plus Two Publishing LLC Two Plus Two Publishing LLC
 

Go Back   Two Plus Two Poker Forums > >

Notices

Internet Poker Discussions of Internet poker venues, including RB & bonuses.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-22-2017, 02:26 AM   #28851
PaulyJames200x
old hand
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 1,958
Re: **PokerStars Software Improvement Thread***

I use tableoptimizer on stars. Has anyone here used starshelper on stars and can tell me if its good and works just as good or better than tableoptimizer? There does not seem to be an updated thread on it.


These are the settings that i want


Never sit out
Preset preflop and postflop bet sizes
Auto reg sng and mttsng


Also to tableoptimizer users or starshelper users... does anyone know of a way where when you play many tables... let say 24 tables. I have a 1920x1200 monitor where if im playing many tables, there are 4 tables visible at regular size only. All the other tables are behind these tables. Thus if i was playing say 24 tables... i would want 6 tables on each quadrant of my monitor. Thus once there is an action required on a table, that table pops up over the one i have on that quadrant etc. The thing is each time a new table shows up, it seems to be always on the top left or right quadrant of my monitor and i have to move each one manually every time. Thus if 12 tables open up and i do not move any of it, i might have 8 tables on the top left, 2 on the top right and 2 on the bottom left etc. I had tried the save layout on stars where i would open microstakes tables where i put the first one in top left, then top right etc. But when my tables open, they keep showing up on the top left and right. This requires me to move the tables manually always.


Is there an easier way to do this? I believe this has something to do with slots but would this work with the way i want it to work? I checked starshelper faq and i think they have this option? I could not get this to work on tableoptimizer.


Also i notice in a starshelper video on youtube that is recent... you can have it 3bet a certain amount whether IP or OOP? I thought this wasn't allowed? I believe tableoptimizer does not allow this because stars does not allow this? I know you can set preflop sizes but if someone raises, isn't that not allowed? That video on youtube seems to show the user mentioning how when he is oop, starshelper would size a 3bet bigger than IP.


And can someone tell me is there anything special about starshelper vs tableoptimizer? Does it lag the computer a lot by any chance? I would only be using HEM2 with it. But i like if someone who uses starhelper can chime in.
PaulyJames200x is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2017, 05:42 AM   #28852
The Imp
old hand
 
The Imp's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 1,264
Re: **PokerStars Software Improvement Thread***

Quote:
Originally Posted by PaulyJames200x View Post
I use tableoptimizer on stars. Has anyone here used starshelper on stars and can tell me if its good and works just as good or better than tableoptimizer? There does not seem to be an updated thread on it.


These are the settings that i want


Never sit out
Preset preflop and postflop bet sizes
Auto reg sng and mttsng


Also to tableoptimizer users or starshelper users... does anyone know of a way where when you play many tables... let say 24 tables. I have a 1920x1200 monitor where if im playing many tables, there are 4 tables visible at regular size only. All the other tables are behind these tables. Thus if i was playing say 24 tables... i would want 6 tables on each quadrant of my monitor. Thus once there is an action required on a table, that table pops up over the one i have on that quadrant etc. The thing is each time a new table shows up, it seems to be always on the top left or right quadrant of my monitor and i have to move each one manually every time. Thus if 12 tables open up and i do not move any of it, i might have 8 tables on the top left, 2 on the top right and 2 on the bottom left etc. I had tried the save layout on stars where i would open microstakes tables where i put the first one in top left, then top right etc. But when my tables open, they keep showing up on the top left and right. This requires me to move the tables manually always.


Is there an easier way to do this? I believe this has something to do with slots but would this work with the way i want it to work? I checked starshelper faq and i think they have this option? I could not get this to work on tableoptimizer.


Also i notice in a starshelper video on youtube that is recent... you can have it 3bet a certain amount whether IP or OOP? I thought this wasn't allowed? I believe tableoptimizer does not allow this because stars does not allow this? I know you can set preflop sizes but if someone raises, isn't that not allowed? That video on youtube seems to show the user mentioning how when he is oop, starshelper would size a 3bet bigger than IP.


And can someone tell me is there anything special about starshelper vs tableoptimizer? Does it lag the computer a lot by any chance? I would only be using HEM2 with it. But i like if someone who uses starhelper can chime in.
TO uses less resources and is much better for table management but TO is a yearly sub + StarsHelper is a one-off payment. StarsHelper doesn't have multi-stack popup or anything similar to Auto Slots so if you're doing anything other than tiling you should stick with TO.

You can use pot size filters and position filters to have different 3bet sizes in both.
The Imp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2017, 12:00 PM   #28853
PaulyJames200x
old hand
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 1,958
Re: **PokerStars Software Improvement Thread***

Hi there thanks for the response.

I thought the 3bet sizing thing was not allowed on stars?

So when someone raises to 2.5bb... you could have it set to 3bet to Xbb OOP and different amount IP etc? Again i thought this was not allowed. Then what exactly was not allowed with the 3rd party software again?

So basically there is nothing on starshelper that they have that TO doesn't?

What seemed to look good about starshelper was how they had spr, pot odds and clear letters on the screen. But tableoptimizer doesn't have that right? Because when i use tableoptimizer, it just has a number. Unless i have to manually type those words? Because starshelper... it looks very clean and crisp when it has those words pot odds and pot odds percentage etc.
PaulyJames200x is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2017, 12:39 PM   #28854
The Imp
old hand
 
The Imp's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 1,264
Re: **PokerStars Software Improvement Thread***

Quote:
Originally Posted by PaulyJames200x View Post
Hi there thanks for the response.

I thought the 3bet sizing thing was not allowed on stars?

So when someone raises to 2.5bb... you could have it set to 3bet to Xbb OOP and different amount IP etc? Again i thought this was not allowed. Then what exactly was not allowed with the 3rd party software again?

So basically there is nothing on starshelper that they have that TO doesn't?

What seemed to look good about starshelper was how they had spr, pot odds and clear letters on the screen. But tableoptimizer doesn't have that right? Because when i use tableoptimizer, it just has a number. Unless i have to manually type those words? Because starshelper... it looks very clean and crisp when it has those words pot odds and pot odds percentage etc.
You can set different 3bet sizes for each position. So use a different rule for UTG-BTN and SB/BB. StarsCaption actually has the better betsizing options of all the helper software imo but it also has no stacking options.

StarsHelper has a trial, just try it and see if it works for you? No-one can tell you what you'll prefer. I stack tables and found the table management options very limited but maybe you'll be fine with it. You can make the background transparent on the TO hud if that's what you like about StarsHelper but I have no idea about adding text.
The Imp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2017, 05:46 PM   #28855
mrfunnywobbl
grinder
 
mrfunnywobbl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Sentient Ant Colony
Posts: 513
Re: **PokerStars Software Improvement Thread***

Is there anyway for me to set my custom filter to not show cash games with antes? I have it showing only 5nl, but I don't want ante tables and if I can filter them out it saves me half a sec checking if they are ante tables when I'm selecting.
mrfunnywobbl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2017, 06:04 PM   #28856
The Imp
old hand
 
The Imp's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 1,264
Re: **PokerStars Software Improvement Thread***

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrfunnywobbl View Post
Is there anyway for me to set my custom filter to not show cash games with antes? I have it showing only 5nl, but I don't want ante tables and if I can filter them out it saves me half a sec checking if they are ante tables when I'm selecting.
Just untick "Ante" in the filters.
The Imp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2017, 09:18 AM   #28857
SpewNL
journeyman
 
SpewNL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Below EV
Posts: 286
Re: **PokerStars Software Improvement Thread***

Please make a dark theme to the lobby to have an alternative for the white background
SpewNL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2017, 03:52 PM   #28858
Slugant
Pooh-Bah
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 4,654
Re: **PokerStars Software Improvement Thread***

^ +1
Slugant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2017, 07:41 AM   #28859
Slugant
Pooh-Bah
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 4,654
Re: **PokerStars Software Improvement Thread***

stars not working for anyone?
i cant click anything, cannot open a table or settings
dont know if coincidence but the deal jackpot is $0,00 here
Slugant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2017, 08:49 PM   #28860
PaulyJames200x
old hand
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 1,958
Re: **PokerStars Software Improvement Thread***

Quote:
Originally Posted by PaulyJames200x View Post
I use tableoptimizer on stars. Has anyone here used starshelper on stars and can tell me if its good and works just as good or better than tableoptimizer? There does not seem to be an updated thread on it.


These are the settings that i want


Never sit out
Preset preflop and postflop bet sizes
Auto reg sng and mttsng


Also to tableoptimizer users or starshelper users... does anyone know of a way where when you play many tables... let say 24 tables. I have a 1920x1200 monitor where if im playing many tables, there are 4 tables visible at regular size only. All the other tables are behind these tables. Thus if i was playing say 24 tables... i would want 6 tables on each quadrant of my monitor. Thus once there is an action required on a table, that table pops up over the one i have on that quadrant etc. The thing is each time a new table shows up, it seems to be always on the top left or right quadrant of my monitor and i have to move each one manually every time. Thus if 12 tables open up and i do not move any of it, i might have 8 tables on the top left, 2 on the top right and 2 on the bottom left etc. I had tried the save layout on stars where i would open microstakes tables where i put the first one in top left, then top right etc. But when my tables open, they keep showing up on the top left and right. This requires me to move the tables manually always.


Is there an easier way to do this? I believe this has something to do with slots but would this work with the way i want it to work? I checked starshelper faq and i think they have this option? I could not get this to work on tableoptimizer.


Also i notice in a starshelper video on youtube that is recent... you can have it 3bet a certain amount whether IP or OOP? I thought this wasn't allowed? I believe tableoptimizer does not allow this because stars does not allow this? I know you can set preflop sizes but if someone raises, isn't that not allowed? That video on youtube seems to show the user mentioning how when he is oop, starshelper would size a 3bet bigger than IP.


And can someone tell me is there anything special about starshelper vs tableoptimizer? Does it lag the computer a lot by any chance? I would only be using HEM2 with it. But i like if someone who uses starhelper can chime in.

Hey thanks for that information. I was told that starshelper does not allow auto register of any sng. Is anyone else surprised by this?


Also with the autoslots, do you know its possible to do what i want?


For example i play mttsng and mtt and play up to 20 tables or a bit more. When tables open, i want it to open on


Top Left Corner, Top Right Corner, Bottom Left Corner and Bottom Right Corner.


Thus if i have 20 tables opened... i would want 5 tables on the top left, then top right etc.


Is there a way to do this? I did the stars save layout thing not related to this but that doesn't seem to work.


The other thing i want to do is this and like to know if its possible. Is it possible to have mttsng on the top left/right of my monitor... but any mtt... be on the bottom left/bottom right? Is there some setting that would allow this?


Also another thing i want to do is if i cant do that... is it possible to move a table on one quadrant of my monitor to another corner without having to manually drag it there? Not only does this take a lot of time, but i want to move it exactly on the spot where there is no overlap. Because when i do this, the table might be a bit smaller or bigger because im manually moving it to the top left or top right. I do this with tables where the blinds are high etc. Thus if i have tables on the top left/right where the blinds are low, i want to move these tables to the bottom left/right of my monitor. Thus if i could just press control + something to move it to the bottom left or right or top left or right on the table, that would be really nice.


I recall someone mentioned you could actually move tables to where the blind levels that are highest goes on the top to have more focus etc. So in a way i want it like this. Thus many times i would when having 20 tables... i might have 2 tables visible on the top left/right... whereas the other 18 tables are on the bottom left/right because my attention are on the top part of my monitor and i dont want any table blocking it... and the other 18 tables are below on the bottom.



Thus imagine its like this on my 1920x1200 monitor 24 inch screen


Table 1 Table 2


Table 3 Table 4



Thus table 5 would be behind table 1, etc. Thus i would have 5 tables on each quadrant of my monitor. But i also want the low blind levels to be moved on where table 3 and table 4 spots are when i want nothing blocking table 1 and maybe 2.


Can you tell me if i could do this with TO?
PaulyJames200x is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2017, 10:46 PM   #28861
Slugant
Pooh-Bah
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 4,654
Re: **PokerStars Software Improvement Thread***

good support lately, love the once a week response to whatever is easiest
Slugant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2017, 11:14 PM   #28862
Dymond
centurion
 
Dymond's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 172
Re: **PokerStars Software Improvement Thread***

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slugant View Post
good support lately, love the once a week response to whatever is easiest
I was emailing Stars support about a software problem I was having a few weeks ago. Got asked the send a copy of my logs or whatever ****. Got a generic robot response thanking me and haven't heard back since.

I guess they gave up on helping, in my case anyways.
Dymond is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2017, 03:32 AM   #28863
weaktightreg
centurion
 
weaktightreg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 111
Re: **PokerStars Software Improvement Thread***

anyone got this mornings update? seems like it ****ed up everything. sitting possitions , replays bugged etc.
weaktightreg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2017, 10:40 AM   #28864
Slugant
Pooh-Bah
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 4,654
Re: **PokerStars Software Improvement Thread***

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dymond View Post
I was emailing Stars support about a software problem I was having a few weeks ago. Got asked the send a copy of my logs or whatever ****. Got a generic robot response thanking me and haven't heard back since.

I guess they gave up on helping, in my case anyways.
me too...

down the drain
Slugant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2017, 01:59 PM   #28865
Grobyc
stranger
 
Grobyc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: In the darkest corner of the world
Posts: 6
Re: **PokerStars Software Improvement Thread***

How come the hotkey bug hasn't been fixed? I asked support via Live chat about this and they said they're aware of it, but it's been like a month.
Grobyc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2017, 05:02 PM   #28866
elcid
journeyman
 
elcid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 264
Re: **PokerStars Software Improvement Thread***

Quote:
Originally Posted by elcid View Post
Anybody else having problems remembering table layouts on a 4k 32" monitor scaled to 125%?

I used to have a 4k 28" Monitor as a primary screen, where windows scaled everything to 150% and was able to use table layouts without problems.

Now I use a 32" 4K monitor as a primary screen, where windows scales to 125% and the layouts do not work anymore. I have of course created new layouts but when trying to use them the next day, the software will open all tables in the middle of my screen (stacked on top of each other).

Old layouts from the 28" monitor work, but they are of course not usable anymore because of the different scaling (they do not use all of the screen).

What could be reason for this?
Heard nothing for a while. Contacted chat-support - which I found to be quite helpful btw - who found out that my mail was in the wrong inbox. Support forwarded the email then I got asked for log files. Nothin since then.

For your information: I experienced the problem, that emails from support would not arrive in my inbox (nor in the junk mail folder). I received mails from cashier und tourney summaries just fine, only mails from support would not be delivered. After complaining twice they fixed it. Some of you might be experiencing the same.
elcid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2017, 11:22 PM   #28867
coon74
Carpal \'Tunnel
 
coon74's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: on my Quest To Grind
Posts: 10,152
Re: **PokerStars Software Improvement Thread***

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slugant View Post
stars not working for anyone?
i cant click anything, cannot open a table or settings
dont know if coincidence but the deal jackpot is $0,00 here
I fixed the same issue by deleting the user.ini file, relaunching the client and ticking all the needed settings once again (yes, it's a tedious process ). Before doing this, make sure that you remember your Stars password.

To locate the user.ini file in Windows (sometimes shown as just 'user'), type %localappdata%\pokerstars in the address bar of Explorer.
coon74 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2017, 09:16 AM   #28868
Slugant
Pooh-Bah
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 4,654
Re: **PokerStars Software Improvement Thread***

Quote:
Originally Posted by coon74 View Post
I fixed the same issue by deleting the user.ini file, relaunching the client and ticking all the needed settings once again (yes, it's a tedious process ). Before doing this, make sure that you remember your Stars password.

To locate the user.ini file in Windows (sometimes shown as just 'user'), type %localappdata%\pokerstars in the address bar of Explorer.
ive actually done the same just a few days before
didnt help but did take me an hour to get every setting back straight
Slugant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2017, 10:34 AM   #28869
GodBless
stranger
 
GodBless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: @realDonaldTrump
Posts: 9
Re: **PokerStars Software Improvement Thread***

I'm seeing my VIP status (Supernova) in cashier.

Early Christmas, one time?
GodBless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2017, 11:37 AM   #28870
NIVEKiibe
stranger
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 1
Re: **PokerStars Software Improvement Thread***

Quote:
Originally Posted by GodBless View Post
I'm seeing my VIP status (Supernova) in cashier.

Early Christmas, one time?
I'm seeing the same thing, am naively hoping for all that jazz to come back, but let's not get our hopes up...
NIVEKiibe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2017, 11:40 AM   #28871
Slugant
Pooh-Bah
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 4,654
Re: **PokerStars Software Improvement Thread***

i still cant open a table or open settings / tools tab

i have latest version and no 3rd party software open

edit: and running it as admin
Slugant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2017, 03:59 PM   #28872
GeMiNiiiiii-666
enthusiast
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 80
Re: **PokerStars Software Improvement Thread***

Had automatic update today.

Cant seem to "centre" my name/alias on the tables?

Been into Settings- Prefered seat.

Set it as AUTO-CENTRE as per normal.

Doesnt work?

Please help?
GeMiNiiiiii-666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2017, 06:14 PM   #28873
Exothermic
Carpal \'Tunnel
 
Exothermic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: jamaica
Posts: 15,178
Re: **PokerStars Software Improvement Thread***

Since update the multi-tabling "don't steal focus" option isn't working for me, is it the same for anybody else? It keeps bringing me to another table when i get dealt cards & i still haven't finished my action on the other table.

p.s i play stacked & tis unplayable.
Exothermic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2017, 12:15 AM   #28874
mrfunnywobbl
grinder
 
mrfunnywobbl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Sentient Ant Colony
Posts: 513
Re: **PokerStars Software Improvement Thread***

On Mac the new updated cannot be installed. Crashes, old software works though
mrfunnywobbl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2017, 08:28 PM   #28875
Stratify
newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 41
Re: **PokerStars Software Improvement Thread***

Is there a way to stop PS auto updating? I remember it used to give you a choice.
Starshelper isn't working since the latest update. I'd like to wait a day or so before updating Stars, so other software has time to catch up.
Stratify is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply
      

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2008-2017, Two Plus Two Interactive
 
 
Poker Players - Streaming Live Online