Two Plus Two Publishing LLC Two Plus Two Publishing LLC
 

Go Back   Two Plus Two Poker Forums > > >

Discussion of Poker Sites General discussion of online poker sites.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-30-2013, 01:00 AM   #1826
locknopair
grinder
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 466
Re: *** Official Bodog Network Support Thread ***

Quote:
Originally Posted by 5thStreetHog View Post
Its not a big deal but one glitch I get a lot is, I fold my hand and the action moves along normally but the check/bet/fold bar is still on the screen.

I just click fold again and it goes away.
i get this a lot too, and maybe this is the same thing you're talking about, but i also will click the fold button before the action gets to me, then sometimes when the action gets on me, the fold box unchecks and i have to click fold again. so because of this, i've just stopped using the fold button. instead, i just click the 'fold to any bet' box whenever i know i'm going to fold, and there is never an issue. however i think if bovada cannot fix the fold button glitch, they should just make the 'fold to any bet' box a lot bigger, since it is very small and hard to check (especially when playing multiple tables), and this could be a fix to this issue, at least imo.

also sometimes when i'm playing a tournament my 90 second timebank will randomly pop up when it's another players turn, which is strange, and i'm able to click it, although i never have.

and sometimes when i log in i find that my preferences are not saved, or some are saved and some aren't, and then i have to go back in and reselect them before i start playing, which isn't really a big deal.

i think if bovada addressed these minor issues with their software a lot more people would think they are the best site for u.s. players especially when you consider their sick cash out times.
locknopair is offline  
Old 04-30-2013, 01:06 AM   #1827
Apathetic android
newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 26
Ice can u see if they can fix the bug that allows the pot to be reopened in mutli way pots, in the PL games,after an insufficient raise has been made. I dunno if its happening in al PL games but is most def happening in PLO
Apathetic android is offline  
Old 04-30-2013, 01:29 AM   #1828
5thStreetHog
Carpal \'Tunnel
 
5thStreetHog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 7,687
Re: *** Official Bodog Network Support Thread ***

Quote:
Originally Posted by locknopair View Post
i get this a lot too, and maybe this is the same thing you're talking about, but i also will click the fold button before the action gets to me, then sometimes when the action gets on me, the fold box unchecks and i have to click fold again. so because of this, i've just stopped using the fold button. instead, i just click the 'fold to any bet' box whenever i know i'm going to fold, and there is never an issue. however i think if bovada cannot fix the fold button glitch, they should just make the 'fold to any bet' box a lot bigger, since it is very small and hard to check (especially when playing multiple tables), and this could be a fix to this issue, at least imo.
I know the glitch you are talking about but the one I was referring to is different.

Ice understood me correctly but I didnt articulate well I dont think.

I meant its my turn to act, Ill fold, my cards get folded, the action proceeds around the table and then to the flop ect, but the check/fold/bet button remains on my screen.

Tbh, it doesnt bother me as it doesnt happen often and when it does I just click fold again and the box disappears.
5thStreetHog is offline  
Old 04-30-2013, 01:31 AM   #1829
CobaltBlue
adept
 
CobaltBlue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 754
Re: *** Official Bodog Network Support Thread ***

Ice, a friend was asking me about the Anon Poker Series...

http://poker.bovada.lv/poker-promoti...s-poker-series

The page says there are 8 sats with 3 winners, so that's 24 players. The prize pool is $100k. The buy-in is supposedly $2k. So the rest is overlay? Or there are more players than that?
CobaltBlue is offline  
Old 04-30-2013, 02:25 AM   #1830
djkelly69
veteran
 
djkelly69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The Couch
Posts: 2,599
Quote:
Originally Posted by Apathetic android View Post
Ice can u see if they can fix the bug that allows the pot to be reopened in mutli way pots, in the PL games,after an insufficient raise has been made. I dunno if its happening in al PL games but is most def happening in PLO
Been happening in NL cash games for a while as well. Some people definitely taking advantage of it by betting 1bb less than what shorty has, and then having betting reopened when the shorty jams (multiway obv).
djkelly69 is offline  
Old 04-30-2013, 09:37 AM   #1831
kahntrutahn
Minbet Millionaire
 
kahntrutahn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: some old poker player on da beach
Posts: 8,053
Re: *** Official Bodog Network Support Thread ***

Quote:
Originally Posted by djkelly69 View Post
Been happening in NL cash games for a while as well. Some people definitely taking advantage of it by betting 1bb less than what shorty has, and then having betting reopened when the shorty jams (multiway obv).

I realize this is a bug, and annoying but...

1) don't fall for the obvious (to the observant eye) trap

2) level them when you have the opportunity


--
Kahn
kahntrutahn is offline  
Old 04-30-2013, 10:17 AM   #1832
XaQ Morphy
veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,022
Re: *** Official Bodog Network Support Thread ***

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bodog_Ice View Post
Absolutely. I just skimmed the thread and no problem like that jumped out to me. The opposite problem was talked about during the lag problems last year, where a player would click fold and the software wouldn't register the action until the last second... but nothing about clicking fold, the action moving forward, but the action buttons still were shown.
Quote:
Originally Posted by 5thStreetHog View Post
I know the glitch you are talking about but the one I was referring to is different.

Ice understood me correctly but I didnt articulate well I dont think.

I meant its my turn to act, Ill fold, my cards get folded, the action proceeds around the table and then to the flop ect, but the check/fold/bet button remains on my screen.

Tbh, it doesnt bother me as it doesnt happen often and when it does I just click fold again and the box disappears.
Ahh ok yeah, sorry Ice, I read 5th's message as the same check/fold button not working issue.
XaQ Morphy is offline  
Old 04-30-2013, 02:05 PM   #1833
etothemc2
old hand
 
etothemc2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: South Bend
Posts: 1,306
Re: *** Official Bodog Network Support Thread ***

Quote:
Originally Posted by 5thStreetHog View Post
I know the glitch you are talking about but the one I was referring to is different.

Ice understood me correctly but I didnt articulate well I dont think.

I meant its my turn to act, Ill fold, my cards get folded, the action proceeds around the table and then to the flop ect, but the check/fold/bet button remains on my screen.

Tbh, it doesnt bother me as it doesnt happen often and when it does I just click fold again and the box disappears.
I've had this bug happen a few times as well. On all the occasions, I was tempted to click "call" and see what happened but was too chicken.
etothemc2 is offline  
Old 04-30-2013, 03:45 PM   #1834
Spenda
Carpal \'Tunnel
 
Spenda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Pwnmaha
Posts: 15,314
Re: *** Official Bodog Network Support Thread ***

yea happens to me 1-2 a session
Spenda is offline  
Old 04-30-2013, 04:20 PM   #1835
luckyone1
enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 66
Re: *** Official Bodog Network Support Thread ***

Just started playing on Bovada. Already like it 10000000000X more than Lock. Don't love playing anonymously but I don't hate it either. How quick are the cashouts?
luckyone1 is offline  
Old 04-30-2013, 06:01 PM   #1836
Scientia
banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 3
Re: *** Official Bodog Network Support Thread ***

fast
Scientia is offline  
Old 04-30-2013, 11:33 PM   #1837
Sub-Zer0118
old hand
 
Sub-Zer0118's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 1,223
Re: *** Official Bodog Network Support Thread ***

I just signed up and can't login. Also, how do I deposit? It says to call for a western union transaction but I can get a prepaid WU card for 200 bucks that I wanted to use. Can you use Western Union prepaid cards? If not, do VISA prepaids 100% work?
Sub-Zer0118 is offline  
Old 05-01-2013, 01:02 AM   #1838
5thStreetHog
Carpal \'Tunnel
 
5thStreetHog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 7,687
Re: *** Official Bodog Network Support Thread ***

Quote:
Originally Posted by luckyone1 View Post
How quick are the cashouts?
Theyve been pretty fast lately, couple weeks generally.
5thStreetHog is offline  
Old 05-01-2013, 03:40 AM   #1839
kahntrutahn
Minbet Millionaire
 
kahntrutahn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: some old poker player on da beach
Posts: 8,053
Re: *** Official Bodog Network Support Thread ***

Quote:
Originally Posted by luckyone1 View Post
Just started playing on Bovada. Already like it 10000000000X more than Lock. Don't love playing anonymously but I don't hate it either. How quick are the cashouts?

Glad to hear of another player leaving that rotting corpse of a company that is Lock.

To better answer your cash-out question, here is the Bovada Withdrawal/Deposit Thread.


--
Kahn
kahntrutahn is offline  
Old 05-03-2013, 09:57 AM   #1840
-sham-
old hand
 
-sham-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: ´¯`·.¸><(((º>
Posts: 1,752
Re: *** Official Bodog Network Support Thread ***

Ice,

I am sure this has been brought up many times before but this absolutely needs to be changed. When playing cash games and client says user Disconnects do not boot him from the table!

Again last night playing deepstack poker bodog says i disco (everything else on internet still works) I am immediately kicked off table. I lose my seat. I lose my 350bb stack. I have to wait 5 minutes to get back on... and bye then the seat is filled. If/When I finally get a seat I have to buy in for 100bb. So stupid.

If players disconnect, sit them out for a few minutes and allow them to come back!
-sham- is offline  
Old 05-03-2013, 06:39 PM   #1841
theskillzdatklls
Pooh-Bah
 
theskillzdatklls's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 4,776
Re: *** Official Bodog Network Support Thread ***

Quote:
Originally Posted by theskillzdatklls View Post
is neteller an available deposit/cashout option?
?
theskillzdatklls is offline  
Old 05-03-2013, 07:39 PM   #1842
LT22
Carpal \'Tunnel
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 12,842
Re: *** Official Bodog Network Support Thread ***

Quote:
Originally Posted by theskillzdatklls View Post
?
Email support
LT22 is offline  
Old 05-04-2013, 10:42 AM   #1843
hotcats
journeyman
 
hotcats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: In your front yard
Posts: 214
Re: *** Official Bodog Network Support Thread ***

I bought a refurb Asus running Windows 7, and am having freezing problems. I'm usually just playing while not using any other programs, firewalls are off, and I've added Bovada to all of my security program exceptions. Still, it freezes, more on some days than others.

Considering installing Windows Vista on the refurb Asus, because Bovada worked on older computer with Vista. Would this permanently resolve problem, you think? Or is this drastic overreaction?

(Yes, have read prior posts using twoplustwo.com search tool. Unfortunately, produced no clear answer.)

(I bought the refurb because I hate using my 2007 computer (slow, loud fan), which I have to use a ****ton for work already.)
hotcats is offline  
Old 05-04-2013, 10:45 AM   #1844
hotcats
journeyman
 
hotcats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: In your front yard
Posts: 214
Re: *** Official Bodog Network Support Thread ***

Quote:
Originally Posted by luckyone1 View Post
Just started playing on Bovada. Already like it 10000000000X more than Lock. Don't love playing anonymously but I don't hate it either. How quick are the cashouts?
2-3 weeks.
hotcats is offline  
Old 05-04-2013, 02:01 PM   #1845
hotcats
journeyman
 
hotcats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: In your front yard
Posts: 214
Re: *** Official Bodog Network Support Thread ***

Quote:
Originally Posted by hotcats View Post
I bought a refurb Asus running Windows 7, and am having freezing problems. I'm usually just playing while not using any other programs, firewalls are off, and I've added Bovada to all of my security program exceptions. Still, it freezes, more on some days than others.

Considering installing Windows Vista on the refurb Asus, because Bovada worked on older computer with Vista. Would this permanently resolve problem, you think? Or is this drastic overreaction?

(Yes, have read prior posts using twoplustwo.com search tool. Unfortunately, produced no clear answer.)

(I bought the refurb because I hate using my 2007 computer (slow, loud fan), which I have to use a ****ton for work already.)
Oops - I forgot to clarify that it is Bovada that freezes on Windows 7. The computer itself runs great.
hotcats is offline  
Old 05-04-2013, 03:16 PM   #1846
BeerBottlez
Pooh-Bah
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 3,908
Re: *** Official Bodog Network Support Thread ***

Quote:
Originally Posted by hotcats View Post
I bought a refurb Asus running Windows 7, and am having freezing problems. I'm usually just playing while not using any other programs, firewalls are off, and I've added Bovada to all of my security program exceptions. Still, it freezes, more on some days than others.

Considering installing Windows Vista on the refurb Asus, because Bovada worked on older computer with Vista. Would this permanently resolve problem, you think? Or is this drastic overreaction?

(Yes, have read prior posts using twoplustwo.com search tool. Unfortunately, produced no clear answer.)

(I bought the refurb because I hate using my 2007 computer (slow, loud fan), which I have to use a ****ton for work already.)
I have an Asus with i7 quad processor laptop running Windows 7 and have the same problem. What happens is I will be playing for a while then the game tables I have up freeze to the point the only thing that fixes it is a complete reboot. By just restarting the software alone freezes again when I click to open a table.

One thing I've tried to do is turn off the Bovada sound effects from the year 1982 and am trying to see how that turns out. It is incredibly annoying if you play sngs or mtts for this to happen and has cost me a lot of money but lately I've been forced to have my older laptop near me to jump on it asap if the games freeze.

I've called support and they are worthless on this matter. All they will do is start blaming your computer not being able to handle the software (lol, my laptop is powerful), tell you it must be your router, or tell you to re-install the software which doesn't fix the problem.

I am trying something else right now by turning off the sound effects to see how that goes but I haven't played long enough to tell if that is what is causing a driver to crash freezing up my tables. The problem is not my internet connection since I can go do anything else afterward.

If you figure anything out on this please let me know and I'll do the same.
BeerBottlez is offline  
Old 05-05-2013, 04:50 AM   #1847
whothedonk
grinder
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 417
Re: *** Official Bodog Network Support Thread ***

Quote:
Originally Posted by -sham- View Post
Ice,

I am sure this has been brought up many times before but this absolutely needs to be changed. When playing cash games and client says user Disconnects do not boot him from the table!

Again last night playing deepstack poker bodog says i disco (everything else on internet still works) I am immediately kicked off table. I lose my seat. I lose my 350bb stack. I have to wait 5 minutes to get back on... and bye then the seat is filled. If/When I finally get a seat I have to buy in for 100bb. So stupid.

If players disconnect, sit them out for a few minutes and allow them to come back!
No to mention all the money this cost you when it happens in the middle of a hand your and this happens!!
whothedonk is offline  
Old 05-06-2013, 11:32 PM   #1848
hotcats
journeyman
 
hotcats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: In your front yard
Posts: 214
Re: *** Official Bodog Network Support Thread ***

Quote:
Originally Posted by BeerBottlez View Post
I have an Asus with i7 quad processor laptop running Windows 7 and have the same problem. What happens is I will be playing for a while then the game tables I have up freeze to the point the only thing that fixes it is a complete reboot. By just restarting the software alone freezes again when I click to open a table.

One thing I've tried to do is turn off the Bovada sound effects from the year 1982 and am trying to see how that turns out. It is incredibly annoying if you play sngs or mtts for this to happen and has cost me a lot of money but lately I've been forced to have my older laptop near me to jump on it asap if the games freeze.

I've called support and they are worthless on this matter. All they will do is start blaming your computer not being able to handle the software (lol, my laptop is powerful), tell you it must be your router, or tell you to re-install the software which doesn't fix the problem.

I am trying something else right now by turning off the sound effects to see how that goes but I haven't played long enough to tell if that is what is causing a driver to crash freezing up my tables. The problem is not my internet connection since I can go do anything else afterward.

If you figure anything out on this please let me know and I'll do the same.
Exactly, that's why I didn't even bother to call. Figured they would say "user error" after seeing how badly they handled shutdown of site for maintenance.

Good news - was able to multitable on new laptop w/ no shutdowns or freezes. I did not run any other software while playing.

Previous freezes have occurred while throwing on a Lil Wayne playlist on YouTube. Maybe Bovada just hates Lil Wayne? May have to try King Magnetic instead.

"For them dead presidents, we will start digging graves."
hotcats is offline  
Old 05-07-2013, 02:31 PM   #1849
Bodog_Ice
Deactivated rep account
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 514
Re: *** Official Bodog Network Support Thread ***

Hey guys,

A new update went out today (4.9.00). There were some back end changes, as well as some player facing changes:

- Japanese was added as a language.

- 2 new hand winning graphic effects were added.

- Freeroll tournaments that require a ticket will now list "ticket" as the buyin, rather than saying "free"

- When adding chips to your stack (cash game), if you win the pot.. you will be topped up to the max instead of getting the "too many chips" error

- Improvements to the fold pre-action button that should working correctly now.

I'll have answers to the questions itt since I posted last later tonight/early tomorrow (sorry, busy with finals). Any questions/comments/suggestions.. please pass them along!

Ice
Bodog_Ice is offline  
Old 05-07-2013, 03:02 PM   #1850
MrHerbert
centurion
 
MrHerbert's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 170
Re: *** Official Bodog Network Support Thread ***

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bodog_Ice View Post
Hey guys,

A new update went out today (4.9.00). There were some back end changes, as well as some player facing changes:

- Japanese was added as a language.

- 2 new hand winning graphic effects were added.

- Freeroll tournaments that require a ticket will now list "ticket" as the buyin, rather than saying "free"

- When adding chips to your stack (cash game), if you win the pot.. you will be topped up to the max instead of getting the "too many chips" error

- Improvements to the fold pre-action button that should working correctly now.

I'll have answers to the questions itt since I posted last later tonight/early tomorrow (sorry, busy with finals). Any questions/comments/suggestions.. please pass them along!

Ice
still no auto top-up huh? yet they fix the 'too many chips' error?
MrHerbert is offline  

Closed Thread
      

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2008-2020, Two Plus Two Interactive