Two Plus Two Publishing LLC Two Plus Two Publishing LLC
 

Go Back   Two Plus Two Poker Forums > > >

Discussion of Poker Sites General discussion of online poker sites.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-02-2014, 05:47 PM   #4226
luckyduck07
journeyman
 
luckyduck07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: NJ
Posts: 396
Re: ***Bodog Poker Network Official Thread*** FAQ in First Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by dama8982 View Post
Ice i live in NJ. I noticed the deposit option was no longer there. I called and inquired about why and I was told by customer service that because I live in NJ i can no longer deposit, but I can continue to play with balance (low thousands) until i bust, or i withdraw it. Is this true? Will my funds be safe if I continue to play?
this = bummer
luckyduck07 is offline  
Old 06-02-2014, 08:23 PM   #4227
norfair18
grinder
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 568
Re: ***Bodog Poker Network Official Thread*** FAQ in First Post

In cash games, when you click "sit out next big blind" it doesn't work if the player before you doesn't post his big blind. Then the big blind skips to you even though you clicked to sit out next big blind. Annoying bug.
norfair18 is offline  
Old 06-02-2014, 08:30 PM   #4228
madcatz1999
old hand
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,274
Re: ***Bodog Poker Network Official Thread*** FAQ in First Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by dama8982 View Post
Ice i live in NJ. I noticed the deposit option was no longer there. I called and inquired about why and I was told by customer service that because I live in NJ i can no longer deposit, but I can continue to play with balance (low thousands) until i bust, or i withdraw it. Is this true? Will my funds be safe if I continue to play?
They announced a couple of days ago that they weren't accepting any new players from NJ, but that "Existing account holders will not be affected." I guess that wasn't completely accurate.
madcatz1999 is offline  
Old 06-02-2014, 09:07 PM   #4229
dama8982
newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 33
Re: ***Bodog Poker Network Official Thread*** FAQ in First Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by madcatz1999 View Post
They announced a couple of days ago that they weren't accepting any new players from NJ, but that "Existing account holders will not be affected." I guess that wasn't completely accurate.
Right.

I guess i better run good
dama8982 is offline  
Old 06-02-2014, 11:45 PM   #4230
dark_horse
veteran
 
dark_horse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Ride th'snake
Posts: 2,790
Re: ***Bodog Poker Network Official Thread*** FAQ in First Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by norfair18 View Post
In cash games, when you click "sit out next big blind" it doesn't work if the player before you doesn't post his big blind. Then the big blind skips to you even though you clicked to sit out next big blind. Annoying bug.
I was wondering why it sometimes ignores me when I ask it to sit me out on my next big blind. This happens to me a lot as well. Best advice is to just uncheck the damn auto-post button when ur ready to get up.
dark_horse is offline  
Old 06-03-2014, 12:51 AM   #4231
Unguarded
Pooh-Bah
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 3,862
Re: ***Bodog Poker Network Official Thread*** FAQ in First Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by madcatz1999 View Post
For some reason, the with the last update, either one of two things happened (not sure which):
1) It turned off the option for "multi-table sounds"
2) It changed the way "multi-table sounds" acts

Either way, I was having the same sound problems as you, and I turned on "multi-table sounds" after the update, and now the sounds are exactly like they were before for me.
Thank you, this fixed it! I had myself convinced that it did not play sounds from every table before. That is not how I remembered it for some reason. But now that I have gone back, I remember that this was, in fact, the way I had it set before. Thank you for taking the time to help
Unguarded is offline  
Old 06-03-2014, 12:57 AM   #4232
drexah
Pooh-Bah
 
drexah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: boston
Posts: 5,958
Re: ***Bodog Poker Network Official Thread*** FAQ in First Post

tables not tiling/resizing properly still occurring. win 7 64bit...
drexah is offline  
Old 06-03-2014, 04:09 AM   #4233
Malefiicus
Carpal \'Tunnel
 
Malefiicus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ribonucleic acid freak out.
Posts: 6,418
Re: ***Bodog Poker Network Official Thread*** FAQ in First Post

Sometimes when I accidentally mash all the buttons on my mouse at once, the poker client crashes. This update sucks I mash buttons a lot (happened 3x today)

Once the tables go down, when you reopen the client you'll only get 1 or 2 tables back. And you won't be able to find the others. Really lame.
Malefiicus is offline  
Old 06-03-2014, 05:57 AM   #4234
Urban Surfer
adept
 
Urban Surfer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 909
Re: ***Bodog Poker Network Official Thread*** FAQ in First Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by GBomb View Post
How much memory you have? My gaming pc software works flawlessly. My netbook i experience crashes.
2GB

I've never had an issue with Bovada or (Bodog back in the day) crashing and especially at least once or twice a session until this last release. And what makes it worse is that the tables in which i'm involved in a hand when the crash happens don't hardly ever open back up when i relaunch it immediately after the crash. Maybe 25% of the time they do.
Urban Surfer is offline  
Old 06-04-2014, 12:14 AM   #4235
dark_horse
veteran
 
dark_horse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Ride th'snake
Posts: 2,790
Re: ***Bodog Poker Network Official Thread*** FAQ in First Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by Malefiicus View Post
Sometimes when I accidentally mash all the buttons on my mouse at once, the poker client crashes. This update sucks I mash buttons a lot (happened 3x today)

Once the tables go down, when you reopen the client you'll only get 1 or 2 tables back. And you won't be able to find the others. Really lame.
YES! I figured this was only me, or was a Parallels/Mac thing. This has only started happening since the update. I need to mash my buttons after a bad hand, man. Better my mouse than a living thing.
dark_horse is offline  
Old 06-04-2014, 12:39 AM   #4236
sinepar
centurion
 
sinepar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 173
Re: ***Bodog Poker Network Official Thread*** FAQ in First Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by bdluss View Post
So here is my problem with the new update. When clicking on the lobby area of a table (top right or sometimes misclicking and hitting the blackjack button) if I get a hand on another table that forces that table to the front the client gets an error. Windows says that an error has occurred and then the client closes. Once again, this only starting occuring since the new update. Anyone else have this happening?
I have the same problem with Mac client.
sinepar is offline  
Old 06-04-2014, 12:59 AM   #4237
PokerGasm
enthusiast
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 74
Re: ***Bodog Poker Network Official Thread*** FAQ in First Post

This update has cost me so much money and they dont refund. **** ridicolous im done with this site until they fix this shiit.
PokerGasm is offline  
Old 06-04-2014, 02:02 PM   #4238
Nooo Whammy
journeyman
 
Nooo Whammy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 203
Re: ***Bodog Poker Network Official Thread*** FAQ in First Post

The software is constantly shutting down on me, it opens right back up. However this is a pain in the ass to manually load all of my tables back up every time this happens. Here are 2 ways I noticed cause this:

1) When I right click on a table (to change seat, whatever) and another table has action and pops to front, the software shuts down

2) When I click on the lobby tab in the right hand corner to open table lobby and another table pops to front, the software shuts down

I am trying to avoid doing these things for now but pleaseee fix this soon. Ty
Nooo Whammy is offline  
Old 06-04-2014, 04:45 PM   #4239
iPlayPLOhigh
banned
 
iPlayPLOhigh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Right near the beach BOOOOY
Posts: 4,533
Angry Re: ***Bodog Poker Network Official Thread*** FAQ in First Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nooo Whammy View Post
The software is constantly shutting down on me, it opens right back up. However this is a pain in the ass to manually load all of my tables back up every time this happens. Here are 2 ways I noticed cause this:

1) When I right click on a table (to change seat, whatever) and another table has action and pops to front, the software shuts down

2) When I click on the lobby tab in the right hand corner to open table lobby and another table pops to front, the software shuts down

I am trying to avoid doing these things for now but pleaseee fix this soon. Ty
Cost me a $550 pot at HU the other night. I'll be back when it's fixed. Of course support basically told me to get ****ed.
iPlayPLOhigh is offline  
Old 06-04-2014, 05:37 PM   #4240
ladybruin
veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 2,288
Re: ***Bodog Poker Network Official Thread*** FAQ in First Post

Bodog_Ice,

Could you get them to add Zone PLO up to the same stake levels as NLH? I'd play Zone PLO with $0.50/$1.00 blinds, but anything below that is too brutal because of lack of rakeback.
ladybruin is offline  
Old 06-04-2014, 06:15 PM   #4241
PunnyYouSayThat
Tattoo Commissioner
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 5,097
Re: ***Bodog Poker Network Official Thread*** FAQ in First Post

Bodog ice,

Any status update on tiling tables?
PunnyYouSayThat is offline  
Old 06-04-2014, 06:54 PM   #4242
Meditations
banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 433
Quote:
Originally Posted by RU18LOL View Post
Bodog ice,

Any status update on tiling tables?
+1 tiling is really tilting me
Meditations is offline  
Old 06-04-2014, 06:55 PM   #4243
mark32607
banned
 
mark32607's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 1,383
Quote:
Originally Posted by PokerGasm View Post
This update has cost me so much money and they dont refund. **** ridicolous im done with this site until they fix this shiit.
Boo hoo! Like they really care if you stop playing on their site.
mark32607 is offline  
Old 06-04-2014, 10:31 PM   #4244
LookBehindYou
banned
 
LookBehindYou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Take a chance, Columbus did
Posts: 538
Re: ***Bodog Poker Network Official Thread*** FAQ in First Post

Whats the chance they screwed up the tiling tables intentionally and made each table larger than before to make people play less tables? I hope they fix this issue soon because its really annoying to play more than 5-6 tables right now on a laptop.
LookBehindYou is offline  
Old 06-04-2014, 10:52 PM   #4245
rakeme
Carpal \'Tunnel
 
rakeme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 6,715
Quote:
Originally Posted by LookBehindYou View Post
Whats the chance they screwed up the tiling tables intentionally and made each table larger than before to make people play less tables? I hope they fix this issue soon because its really annoying to play more than 5-6 tables right now on a laptop.
You could use table tamer to fix it, it's free. But yeah, that's amazing that they still haven't fixed the issue and I get the feeling they don't really plan on fixing it any time soon.
rakeme is offline  
Old 06-04-2014, 10:56 PM   #4246
Bodog_Ice
Deactivated rep account
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 514
Re: ***Bodog Poker Network Official Thread*** FAQ in First Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nooo Whammy View Post
The software is constantly shutting down on me, it opens right back up. However this is a pain in the ass to manually load all of my tables back up every time this happens. Here are 2 ways I noticed cause this:

1) When I right click on a table (to change seat, whatever) and another table has action and pops to front, the software shuts down

2) When I click on the lobby tab in the right hand corner to open table lobby and another table pops to front, the software shuts down

I am trying to avoid doing these things for now but pleaseee fix this soon. Ty
Thank you. Could you please tell me which client you are using (win/mac)? And if Win.. which version of Windows?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ladybruin View Post
Bodog_Ice,

Could you get them to add Zone PLO up to the same stake levels as NLH? I'd play Zone PLO with $0.50/$1.00 blinds, but anything below that is too brutal because of lack of rakeback.
I will pass your suggestion along.

Quote:
Originally Posted by RU18LOL View Post
Bodog ice,

Any status update on tiling tables?
The network is working on fixing this issue. Right now, connection issues is the biggest issue being worked on, with the table tiling and bet slider right behind.

Quote:
Originally Posted by LookBehindYou View Post
Whats the chance they screwed up the tiling tables intentionally and made each table larger than before to make people play less tables?
0%
Bodog_Ice is offline  
Old 06-04-2014, 11:03 PM   #4247
bdluss
centurion
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 149
Re: ***Bodog Poker Network Official Thread*** FAQ in First Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nooo Whammy View Post
The software is constantly shutting down on me, it opens right back up. However this is a pain in the ass to manually load all of my tables back up every time this happens. Here are 2 ways I noticed cause this:

1) When I right click on a table (to change seat, whatever) and another table has action and pops to front, the software shuts down

2) When I click on the lobby tab in the right hand corner to open table lobby and another table pops to front, the software shuts down

I am trying to avoid doing these things for now but pleaseee fix this soon. Ty
Same exact problem I have ICE. I have windows 7 home premium.
bdluss is offline  
Old 06-04-2014, 11:45 PM   #4248
09Bear
centurion
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 110
Re: ***Bodog Poker Network Official Thread*** FAQ in First Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by bdluss View Post
Same exact problem I have ICE. I have windows 7 home premium.
Same exact issue... I have been hoping for an update to address this issue. Very frustrating that is crashes when seat selecting or opening lobbies and action from another table pops up and the software fails. Windows 8
09Bear is offline  
Old 06-05-2014, 04:26 PM   #4249
ReasonableDoubt
centurion
 
ReasonableDoubt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 103
Ice, if we were to win a seat to the WSOP Main Event in the upcoming satty on June 8th, would winners e able to pick what Day 1 they play on?

Because of other commitments, I can only play on Day 1C. If I were to win a seat and have to play 1A/1B then I couldn't do it. Thanks in advance
ReasonableDoubt is offline  
Old 06-05-2014, 04:38 PM   #4250
Bodog_Ice
Deactivated rep account
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 514
Re: ***Bodog Poker Network Official Thread*** FAQ in First Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by bdluss View Post
Same exact problem I have ICE. I have windows 7 home premium.
Quote:
Originally Posted by 09Bear View Post
Same exact issue... I have been hoping for an update to address this issue. Very frustrating that is crashes when seat selecting or opening lobbies and action from another table pops up and the software fails. Windows 8
Ok, thank you.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ReasonableDoubt View Post
Ice, if we were to win a seat to the WSOP Main Event in the upcoming satty on June 8th, would winners e able to pick what Day 1 they play on?

Because of other commitments, I can only play on Day 1C. If I were to win a seat and have to play 1A/1B then I couldn't do it. Thanks in advance
I'm not sure. I will ask.. but I would also recommend sending an email to support, as they should get back to you with an answer before I can.

Also, someone who has won a seat in the past might be able to give you an idea of how it has been done before.
Bodog_Ice is offline  

Closed Thread
      

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2008-2020, Two Plus Two Interactive