Two Plus Two Publishing LLC Two Plus Two Publishing LLC
 

Go Back   Two Plus Two Poker Forums > > >

Discussion of Poker Sites General discussion of online poker sites.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-26-2014, 08:35 PM   #4076
Bodog_Ice
Deactivated rep account
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 514
Re: *** Official Bodog Network Support Thread ***

Quote:
Originally Posted by tzwien View Post
Zone is super sketchy right now. I sat out and left the Zone tables and it took 7 minutes for the money on 2 of the 4 tables to get back to my account balance. Was it just stuck in Zone limbo that long? If I don't pay attention to what my balance should be, could it forever stay in limbo without me noticing?
The money is added back to your account right after leaving the table (you can confirm by going to Account > My Account > Cash from the client)... it just takes a few minutes for the lobby to reflect that.

Quote:
Originally Posted by CobaltBlue View Post
The annoying thing about the mobile Zone...why in the world is there not an option to turn off 'show cards' when you bet and take it down? It doesn't take too terribly long, but it's pointless in that environment since there's no one to see.
From the mobile lobby, click settings > game play settings.. at the bottom, uncheck Enable fold and show

Quote:
Originally Posted by YouthBlood View Post
are there no mtts running today?
Of course! In fact, there is an extra $139,000 worth of guaranteed tournaments running today.
Bodog_Ice is offline  
Old 05-26-2014, 08:40 PM   #4077
COKE_MAN
old hand
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,337
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bodog_Ice View Post
I don't feel I am skirting the issue.. just had a brain fart is all. rakeme is talking about an issue (not in Zone) where something like this happens: You are in the big blind and click the check/fold box, hijack raises, and now your check/fold box becomes unticked.
The way it "works" for me is that it will properly fold if someone raises (as it should in your example), but if no one raises the box un-checks when it gets to me and I have to click Check.
COKE_MAN is offline  
Old 05-26-2014, 08:48 PM   #4078
beeschnuts
veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 2,522
Re: *** Official Bodog Network Support Thread ***

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bodog_Ice View Post
I took a screenshot of my own screen and emailed them about this. For now, you should be able to size the tables manually to fit them on your screen.



Thanks for letting me know about this.. I'll send it along.



The Bodog Network has nothing to do with how a third party program works.



What check/fold problem? I searched this thread for your posts about this issue and the only time I've seen you mention "check" or "fold" was this post, the other post saying the same thing, and a short discussion we had about how it works at Zone tables.

Mentioning a problem in passing and then giving me no extra information to go on prevents me from doing my job as a liaison between players and the network. If you could pm me a few hh numbers when you run into the problem with a short description of what is going on.. I would be happy to pass it along and make sure it gets looked at.





Are you, or anyone else, still having these issue? I'm looking at my table now and they seem to be working correctly.
I also cant get the tables to tile properly on the screen. i cant even do it manually bc they wont shrink as much as they used to. its making it very difficult to play. i tried cascading but thats horrible on bovada bc tables just pop up out of nowhere without me even clicking on them. this really needs to be fixed
beeschnuts is offline  
Old 05-26-2014, 08:58 PM   #4079
rakeme
Carpal \'Tunnel
 
rakeme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 6,715
Quote:
Originally Posted by COKE_MAN View Post
The way it "works" for me is that it will properly fold if someone raises (as it should in your example), but if no one raises the box un-checks when it gets to me and I have to click Check.
Yea this is probably it, I forgot because I haven't used it in so long.
rakeme is offline  
Old 05-26-2014, 09:07 PM   #4080
Bodog_Ice
Deactivated rep account
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 514
Re: *** Official Bodog Network Support Thread ***

Quote:
Originally Posted by COKE_MAN View Post
The way it "works" for me is that it will properly fold if someone raises (as it should in your example), but if no one raises the box un-checks when it gets to me and I have to click Check.
Ah ok, thanks.
Bodog_Ice is offline  
Old 05-26-2014, 09:15 PM   #4081
Tucco
grinder
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 651
Re: *** Official Bodog Network Support Thread ***

I get a windows pop up message saying "Exception Processing Message c0000013 Parameters 75b6bf7c 4 75b6bf7c 75b6bf7c" when I try to open Bovada.
Tucco is offline  
Old 05-26-2014, 09:20 PM   #4082
iPlayPLOhigh
banned
 
iPlayPLOhigh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Right near the beach BOOOOY
Posts: 4,533
Re: *** Official Bodog Network Support Thread ***

Ice

Will you suggest them running another WSOP ME satty since there is so many issues today? I unregistered because I was having so many issues and didn't want to waste $500. If you can convince them to run another, will you ask them to give away as many seats as the prize pool allows? They could be giving away 17+ seats today and instead are giving 6 and cash, seems pretty stupid to me.
iPlayPLOhigh is offline  
Old 05-26-2014, 09:26 PM   #4083
bdluss
centurion
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 149
Re: *** Official Bodog Network Support Thread ***

Quote:
Originally Posted by iPlayPLOhigh View Post
Ice

Will you suggest them running another WSOP ME satty since there is so many issues today? I unregistered because I was having so many issues and didn't want to waste $500. If you can convince them to run another, will you ask them to give away as many seats as the prize pool allows? They could be giving away 17+ seats today and instead are giving 6 and cash, seems pretty stupid to me.
Bovada was made aware of this police as soon as their release of the schedule. I asked ICE, he gave no response as to why this is the case with the ME satellite. Only logical reason is they don't want to part with over$200,000 from their site. Beyond this, the morons used the same satellite blind schedule, which misses several levels like the 250.500 level and the 600/1200 level. For a $500 satellite this is just beyond dumb.
bdluss is offline  
Old 05-26-2014, 09:37 PM   #4084
Urban Surfer
adept
 
Urban Surfer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 909
Going on over 4 hours now and I still can't open a cash game table without it saying "you are disconnected. Please try to connect again." Which is what I have been doing off and on and is the only thing support told me to do. I can live with the bugs but not with being unable to play. This is bad.
Urban Surfer is offline  
Old 05-26-2014, 09:46 PM   #4085
Bodog_Ice
Deactivated rep account
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 514
Re: *** Official Bodog Network Support Thread ***

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tucco View Post
I get a windows pop up message saying "Exception Processing Message c0000013 Parameters 75b6bf7c 4 75b6bf7c 75b6bf7c" when I try to open Bovada.
I would recommend sending this to Bovada support.

Quote:
Originally Posted by iPlayPLOhigh View Post
Ice

Will you suggest them running another WSOP ME satty since there is so many issues today? I unregistered because I was having so many issues and didn't want to waste $500. If you can convince them to run another, will you ask them to give away as many seats as the prize pool allows? They could be giving away 17+ seats today and instead are giving 6 and cash, seems pretty stupid to me.
I passed along the suggestion, but they are going to stick with the schedule that they currently have in place.
Bodog_Ice is offline  
Old 05-26-2014, 10:11 PM   #4086
Urban Surfer
adept
 
Urban Surfer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 909
Version 4.17.04 is the latest one right?
Urban Surfer is offline  
Old 05-26-2014, 10:14 PM   #4087
q.olivarez
centurion
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: houston, tx
Posts: 122
Re: *** Official Bodog Network Support Thread ***

software just crapped out on me in the middle of multiple events. running mac os x mavericks, newest version of bovada. had to force quit, and now software won't open back up. what the hell is going on?
q.olivarez is offline  
Old 05-26-2014, 10:47 PM   #4088
dark_horse
veteran
 
dark_horse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Ride th'snake
Posts: 2,790
Re: *** Official Bodog Network Support Thread ***

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bodog_Ice View Post
For those of you using the Mac client.. there were some big improvements put in place today, and it should be running much smoother now (a couple of people have already reported a much better experience with the client).
I still can't get it to install on my iMac running Mavericks. Says the same "this program can't run on your computer" error. The only way I could get it to run was to install it on my Macbook (also on Mavericks), then copy the actual Bovada.app file to my iMac. But the windows don't behave normally, jumping all over the place when I try to click and drag them. I'm guessing this is because my laptop has a different screen resolution than my iMac.

Not sure why I was able to install on a Macbook but not an iMac.
dark_horse is offline  
Old 05-26-2014, 11:12 PM   #4089
COKE_MAN
old hand
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,337
Re: *** Official Bodog Network Support Thread ***

Quote:
Originally Posted by Meditations View Post
That's what I was fearful of. Do you guys opinion that it will take a long time ( > 1 week) ?
No idea how long it will take them, but I just looked at the update and it is just a class name change. So, in theory, it should be a quick turnaround.
COKE_MAN is offline  
Old 05-27-2014, 12:08 AM   #4090
PunnyYouSayThat
Tattoo Commissioner
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 5,097
Re: *** Official Bodog Network Support Thread ***

what were the improvements made for the mac client?
PunnyYouSayThat is offline  
Old 05-27-2014, 12:25 AM   #4091
SovietRussia
veteran
 
SovietRussia's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: New Jack City
Posts: 2,214
Re: *** Official Bodog Network Support Thread ***

This is completely unacceptable.

The click/bet jumping is ridiculous.

Why the hell didn't you guys revert to an older version immediately? You put this crap out and then just have people deal with it while they put their money on the line. (Or choose to abstain till you get it right).

Oh but I got to see someone flash one card when they folded. ****ing awesome.

Amateurs.
SovietRussia is offline  
Old 05-27-2014, 12:26 AM   #4092
PunnyYouSayThat
Tattoo Commissioner
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 5,097
Re: *** Official Bodog Network Support Thread ***

why did you guys get rid of the half pot button? Also, the tiling seems worse. It is sizing the tile to a portion that is not even supported on my monitor. Was fine before.
PunnyYouSayThat is offline  
Old 05-27-2014, 02:02 AM   #4093
drexah
Pooh-Bah
 
drexah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: boston
Posts: 5,958
Re: *** Official Bodog Network Support Thread ***

just to make sure you have it on the list - tiling tables (when have 4 open) no longer resizes them to automatically make them smaller and fit the screen. really really annoying when multitabling (you have to manually resize and align all windows)
drexah is offline  
Old 05-27-2014, 02:08 AM   #4094
bdluss
centurion
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 149
Re: *** Official Bodog Network Support Thread ***

Thanks bovada for having the most idiotic satellite we have ever seen. Who caps the packages? I have complained about this since it came out and today it came back to **** me in the ass. In any normal satellite, todays WSOP ME qualiffier would have sent the top 20. Of course I take 13th which should have been great. Except you cap it at top 6 because you make no ****ing sense. ICE seriously, what the **** is the reason for this dumb ass policy.
bdluss is offline  
Old 05-27-2014, 02:18 AM   #4095
iPlayPLOhigh
banned
 
iPlayPLOhigh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Right near the beach BOOOOY
Posts: 4,533
Re: *** Official Bodog Network Support Thread ***

At least you could play. The POS site wouldn't even work for me.

I'd assume the more people going to play WSOP from Bovada the better? You know, the free advertisement and all.

Fwiw, weren't the sattys last year based on the prize pool?
iPlayPLOhigh is offline  
Old 05-27-2014, 02:22 AM   #4096
plzd0nate
veteran
 
plzd0nate's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2,415
Quote:
Originally Posted by bdluss View Post
Thanks bovada for having the most idiotic satellite we have ever seen. Who caps the packages? I have complained about this since it came out and today it came back to **** me in the ass. In any normal satellite, todays WSOP ME qualiffier would have sent the top 20. Of course I take 13th which should have been great. Except you cap it at top 6 because you make no ****ing sense. ICE seriously, what the **** is the reason for this dumb ass policy.
I took 26. Thought that bubble was never going end. I'll take 5k tho
plzd0nate is offline  
Old 05-27-2014, 05:30 AM   #4097
PunnyYouSayThat
Tattoo Commissioner
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 5,097
Re: *** Official Bodog Network Support Thread ***

i see that the reload button has been improved. Thank god!

Bodog_ice, is there any plans to offer zone at a higher limit?
PunnyYouSayThat is offline  
Old 05-27-2014, 09:10 AM   #4098
guyute2588
enthusiast
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 54
Re: *** Official Bodog Network Support Thread ***

I cannot access the client on my Macbook Pro running OS X mavericks.

When I open the client, the login screen appears, but freezes before I can type anything in, and then I am unable to even make the client appear without restarting.

I tried restarting, uninstalling/installing about 10 times. Nothing will work.

This happened to me about once a month maybe, but all I would have to do is restart my computer and everything would be fine.

Please help!
guyute2588 is offline  
Old 05-27-2014, 10:11 AM   #4099
mark32607
banned
 
mark32607's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 1,383
Quote:
Originally Posted by SovietRussia View Post
This is completely unacceptable.

The click/bet jumping is ridiculous.

Why the hell didn't you guys revert to an older version immediately? You put this crap out and then just have people deal with it while they put their money on the line. (Or choose to abstain till you get it right).

Oh but I got to see someone flash one card when they folded. ****ing awesome.

Amateurs.
I've heard Russians have bad tempers. Calm down man it's only a game you play on your computer.





Quote:
Originally Posted by bdluss View Post
Thanks bovada for having the most idiotic satellite we have ever seen. Who caps the packages? I have complained about this since it came out and today it came back to **** me in the ass. In any normal satellite, todays WSOP ME qualiffier would have sent the top 20. Of course I take 13th which should have been great. Except you cap it at top 6 because you make no ****ing sense. ICE seriously, what the **** is the reason for this dumb ass policy.
Boo hoo, shoulda finished in top 6 then.
mark32607 is offline  
Old 05-27-2014, 12:09 PM   #4100
A_Schupick
Micros Bad Cop
 
A_Schupick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 8,271
Since Bovada can't patch players in the ME it's not shocking, nor incorrect for them to cap the seats.
A_Schupick is offline  

Closed Thread
      

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2008-2020, Two Plus Two Interactive