Two Plus Two Publishing LLC Two Plus Two Publishing LLC
 

Go Back   Two Plus Two Poker Forums > >

Notices

Casino & Cardroom Poker Discussions of the activities, rules and etiquette of Live Casino and Cardroom Poker Venues.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-14-2018, 07:07 AM   #26
jgrimmer44
adept
 
jgrimmer44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 782
Re: Player says all-in a second after putting in calling chips

I'm saying the floor made a bad ruling in this case. Dropping chips into the pot, esp calling chips constitutes a call in any game I've ever seen. If the other player said 'all in' after the call has already transpired it seems like an angle to me. It should stand as a call imo if the OPs recollection of events is correct.
jgrimmer44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2018, 10:43 AM   #27
Kelvis
Pooh-Bah
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 5,775
Re: Player says all-in a second after putting in calling chips

What side was villain on during this whole argument? None of that is mentioned. People give away a lot of information when they ask for a ruling.
Kelvis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2018, 04:37 PM   #28
Fore
adept
 
Fore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 995
Re: Player says all-in a second after putting in calling chips

I suspect if we ask a completely neutral observer what transpired without any prompting or NO not having heard OPs version we would get a very different description of the action.
Fore is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply
      

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2008-2017, Two Plus Two Interactive
 
 
Poker Players - Streaming Live Online