Two Plus Two Publishing LLC Two Plus Two Publishing LLC
 

Go Back   Two Plus Two Poker Forums > > >

Notices

Winning Poker Network Sponsored Support forum for AmericasCardroom, BlackChip Poker, and Truepoker.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-26-2016, 04:42 AM   #2176
pHelper
stranger
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 9
Re: ***Official WPN Software Improvement Thread***

Hello! Explain to me how you can bet in the size of the pot (potbet) and 3/4 of the bank?
pHelper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2016, 10:43 AM   #2177
RalphWaldoEmerson
Pooh-Bah
 
RalphWaldoEmerson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: check my plo thread
Posts: 4,416
Re: ***Official WPN Software Improvement Thread***

Hi,

I have a question about the cash game wait lists. If you decline a seat at a table offered to you, does it remove your waitlist placements? It appears that way to me. Do you have to allow yourself to be seated at the table you don't want to play at and then just X out of it?

The other thing is, there doesn't seem to be a way to filter out for short and regular tables? I don't want to be offered seats at short tables but there's no filter option in "first available table at stake X" so you apparently have to just manually join waitlists for each individual regular table if you want to play only regular tables. Do I have that right?

Thank you.
RalphWaldoEmerson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2016, 02:33 PM   #2178
DDBeast
Pooh-Bah
 
DDBeast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: TX
Posts: 3,698
Re: ***Official WPN Software Improvement Thread***

Anybody having an issue taking notes? When I try to update notes on someone it often overwrites my previous notes.
DDBeast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2016, 01:35 PM   #2179
huaw1ad
journeyman
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 326
Re: ***Official WPN Software Improvement Thread***

Make it so you can change the time zone in the poker client. All tournies show up in Eastern Time Zone but I am located in a different time zone so times of tournies are never correct.
huaw1ad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2016, 01:37 PM   #2180
sirstackems
enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 82
Re: ***Official WPN Software Improvement Thread***

Quote:
Originally Posted by huaw1ad View Post
Make it so you can change the time zone in the poker client. All tournies show up in Eastern Time Zone but I am located in a different time zone so times of tournies are never correct.
+1

It would be great to look at the tournament schedule and have the times shown be the same as the time in my current location.
sirstackems is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2016, 01:39 PM   #2181
comestackme
stranger
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 1
Re: ***Official WPN Software Improvement Thread***

Quote:
Originally Posted by huaw1ad View Post
Make it so you can change the time zone in the poker client. All tournies show up in Eastern Time Zone but I am located in a different time zone so times of tournies are never correct.
+1!

Please make this change.
comestackme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2016, 02:03 PM   #2182
the_duece
grinder
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 540
Re: ***Official WPN Software Improvement Thread***

Quote:
Originally Posted by huaw1ad View Post
Make it so you can change the time zone in the poker client. All tournies show up in Eastern Time Zone but I am located in a different time zone so times of tournies are never correct.
Yes, that would be nice but the real answer is to simply have the client detect your time zone automatically. They are probably still trying to figure that out.

What you can do is this:

In the folder you installed ACR in, there is a file named, frname.xml. Open that file with notepad or a similar text editor and look for this line:

Quote:
<property symbol_id="ServerTimeOffsetInMinutes" id="28" type="3">0</property>
Change the last 0 to a value that works. For me, I am 60 minutes off (behind) from the displayed schedule so I enter -60 for this value and the times now display as my local time.
the_duece is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2016, 07:39 PM   #2183
FreshThyme
grinder
 
FreshThyme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 672
Re: ***Official WPN Software Improvement Thread***

^^ Didn't work

Edit: You have to close the auto update screen to get this to work. Thanks!!! Now to get rid of these God awful sounds so I can have noise as I play again!

Last edited by FreshThyme; 09-30-2016 at 07:45 PM.
FreshThyme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2016, 09:00 PM   #2184
the_duece
grinder
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 540
Re: ***Official WPN Software Improvement Thread***

Quote:
Originally Posted by FreshThyme View Post
Thanks!!! Now to get rid of these God awful sounds so I can have noise as I play again!
Glad you got it to work. In the pokerclient.ini file (located in the same folder) you can comment out the update lines with a semi colon and this will stop updates from taking place so that these settings are always kept.

Quote:
[updater1]
;update=poker-updater.pokermanagement.com
;link=updater.asp?ver=2.0.0.0

[updater2]
;update=AmericasCardroom.poker-updater.com
;link=updater.asp?ver=2.0.0.0
Occasionally, you will have to un-comment them, update and re-comment.
the_duece is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2016, 10:49 PM   #2185
trent32la
old hand
 
trent32la's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: More Rake is Better
Posts: 1,266
Re: ***Official WPN Software Improvement Thread***

Currently having an issue where I cannot access my Cashier on BCP, which tends to happen pretty often.

Whenever I click cashier in the client, I am either taken to a blank white screen, or to my cashier where there is a blank space where "P2P Transfer" should be. Anyone know how to fix this problem?

This is what shows up for me, for example:

And other times...


Last edited by trent32la; 09-30-2016 at 11:00 PM.
trent32la is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2016, 03:02 AM   #2186
Stinger88
veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,230
Re: ***Official WPN Software Improvement Thread***

On ACR for Windows (via Parallels on Mac) I've been having an issue where sometimes the bet slider moves without me clicking on it. Now that I know to look for it I'm usually able to click time bank and fix my bet and bet the right amount but the first day I tried the Windows client I bet the wrong amount 10 times or so. Anyone else have this issue?
Stinger88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2016, 08:17 PM   #2187
FreshThyme
grinder
 
FreshThyme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 672
Re: ***Official WPN Software Improvement Thread***

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stinger88 View Post
On ACR for Windows (via Parallels on Mac) I've been having an issue where sometimes the bet slider moves without me clicking on it. Now that I know to look for it I'm usually able to click time bank and fix my bet and bet the right amount but the first day I tried the Windows client I bet the wrong amount 10 times or so. Anyone else have this issue?
To expand on that, the bet slider is far too close to the bet button. When I tile screens I accidentally min bet all the time trying to move the slider.
FreshThyme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2016, 12:21 AM   #2188
blobbloblob
old hand
 
blobbloblob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: @PokerIsMyJob
Posts: 1,217
Re: ***Official WPN Software Improvement Thread***

Any plans in the works for a mobile version? I can only play on my phone right now during my work hours. I've been playing on Bovada aka Ignition, but I've lost my faith in them ever since the "name change".
blobbloblob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2016, 09:22 AM   #2189
Me2theEV
journeyman
 
Me2theEV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Near Madison, WI
Posts: 342
Re: ***Official WPN Software Improvement Thread***

Player to player transfers not working for me.

Every time it pops up an internet explorer window that instantly says my session has timed out and to refresh the page and then press p2p button again, but that just repeats the entire process.
Me2theEV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2016, 09:52 AM   #2190
Me2theEV
journeyman
 
Me2theEV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Near Madison, WI
Posts: 342
Re: ***Official WPN Software Improvement Thread***

Nevermind...p2p worked this morning
Me2theEV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2016, 03:21 AM   #2191
imawin1day
enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 95
Re: ***Official WPN Software Improvement Thread***

Quote:
Originally Posted by Me2theEV View Post
Player to player transfers not working for me.

Every time it pops up an internet explorer window that instantly says my session has timed out and to refresh the page and then press p2p button again, but that just repeats the entire process.
Usually when this happens to me I refresh the whole client and then go back in and go back to cashier and go to p2p and it works, does this when going to deposit screen also at times.
imawin1day is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2016, 07:18 PM   #2192
zoogenhiem
adept
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 891
Re: ***Official WPN Software Improvement Thread***

ACR has known about the big glitch in the Mac client for the whole year since it's been out and has done nothing to fix it. The glitch is that sometimes the timebank doesn't activate. Yet there's no warning, such that even if it has been working all tournament, all of a sudden in a big spot, it doesn't work.

So just now I'm making a run in the $22 6max preparing to hero call a river bluff but thinking about it because it's a tough spot, and even though my time bank had been fine all tournament, I got timed out and automucked even though I had 90 seconds in my timebank.

I've reported this directly to ACR, I've told the Cardschat rep about it many times, I've commented in this thread about it previously, and I've messaged Winning_TD about it before multiple times. Who knows how much equity this glitch has cost me over the last year, but ACR had been realize how lucky they are that I'm a messed up degen who keeps playing anyways instead of putting the software where it belongs -- in the trash! -- at least until they fix these glaring issues.
zoogenhiem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2016, 11:35 PM   #2193
Whitelextown
adept
 
Whitelextown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 827
Re: ***Official WPN Software Improvement Thread***

Quote:
Originally Posted by zoogenhiem View Post
ACR has known about the big glitch in the Mac client for the whole year since it's been out and has done nothing to fix it. The glitch is that sometimes the timebank doesn't activate. Yet there's no warning, such that even if it has been working all tournament, all of a sudden in a big spot, it doesn't work.

So just now I'm making a run in the $22 6max preparing to hero call a river bluff but thinking about it because it's a tough spot, and even though my time bank had been fine all tournament, I got timed out and automucked even though I had 90 seconds in my timebank.

I've reported this directly to ACR, I've told the Cardschat rep about it many times, I've commented in this thread about it previously, and I've messaged Winning_TD about it before multiple times. Who knows how much equity this glitch has cost me over the last year, but ACR had been realize how lucky they are that I'm a messed up degen who keeps playing anyways instead of putting the software where it belongs -- in the trash! -- at least until they fix these glaring issues.


It has done that to me more times than not. Sometimes it works and sometimes not.
Whitelextown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2016, 12:27 AM   #2194
FreshThyme
grinder
 
FreshThyme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 672
Re: ***Official WPN Software Improvement Thread***

Kind of curious how you guys can even play on the Mac version..... it's just so bad.
FreshThyme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2016, 01:52 PM   #2195
Whitelextown
adept
 
Whitelextown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 827
***Official WPN Software Improvement Thread***

Quote:
Originally Posted by FreshThyme View Post
Kind of curious how you guys can even play on the Mac version..... it's just so bad.


I stopped playing on Mac from when I first installed it. Got parallels so I can use HEM2. I would advise stay clear away from the Mac software. It's a waist of hard drive space on your Mac. If you are a US player and have a Mac, Parallels would be the best bet. Stick with Windows for poker games. Ignition is bad awful too on Mac. Mac + Poker = Epic Failure.
Whitelextown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2016, 09:59 PM   #2196
The Krell
stranger
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 8
Re: ***Official WPN Software Improvement Thread***

Installer is now corrupted after downtime today for OS X Sierra. Any help on how to fix this is greatly appreciated.

I've removed the app and attempted several installs and it just comes out corrupted and do I want to remove... very odd.

TY,

The Krell
The Krell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2016, 01:30 AM   #2197
burzum1
adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 913
Re: ***Official WPN Software Improvement Thread***

How can I disable those digits for The Beast promotion at the top of every table window?


Last edited by burzum1; 10-13-2016 at 01:53 AM.
burzum1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2016, 09:18 PM   #2198
AQhearts
journeyman
 
AQhearts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: San Antonio,TX
Posts: 338
Re: ***Official WPN Software Improvement Thread***

Getting a server error when I try to access Rewards tab.

Something along the lines of Server Error in '/' Application. With a stack trace and some code... looks important...
AQhearts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2016, 02:20 AM   #2199
AtlasV
stranger
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 2
Re: ***Official WPN Software Improvement Thread***

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Krell View Post
Installer is now corrupted after downtime today for OS X Sierra. Any help on how to fix this is greatly appreciated.

I've removed the app and attempted several installs and it just comes out corrupted and do I want to remove... very odd.

TY,

The Krell
Same thing is happening to me. Haven't been able to play on ACR for 3 days already.

I contacted live chat about it, they were aware ACR isn't working on OS Sierra and to instead get a windows emulator..... great help
AtlasV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2016, 02:59 PM   #2200
joeluht
stranger
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 13
Re: ***Official WPN Software Improvement Thread***

Quote:
Originally Posted by FreshThyme View Post
To expand on that, the bet slider is far too close to the bet button. When I tile screens I accidentally min bet all the time trying to move the slider.
+1 this has happened to me multiple times. The bet slider bar is way to small.
joeluht is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply
      

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2008-2010, Two Plus Two Interactive
 
Poker Players - Streaming Live Online