Two Plus Two Publishing LLC
Two Plus Two Publishing LLC
 

Go Back   Two Plus Two Poker Forums > >

Notices

Live Low-stakes NL Discussion of up to 3/5 live no-limit, pot-limit and spread-limit Texas Hold'em poker games, situations and strategies.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-15-2019, 10:06 AM   #26
MikeStarr
Carpal \'Tunnel
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 7,491
Re: Did I make a mistake by calling with top set?

I folded 77 on a K74Q2 board the other day. It was the first set Ive folded in over 3500 hours when there wasnt a straight or flush on the board. I only did it because based on the action and the player, I knew he had KK/QQ.

Im never ever folding top set on the flop to anyone. No matter what the board is. Not for 100BBs
MikeStarr is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply
      

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2008-2017, Two Plus Two Interactive
 
 
Poker Players - Streaming Live Online