Originally Posted by Got Nutz?
I have been using Poker Co Pilot.(yes I am a Mac-tard. And will never go back) It has made a new folder.
What is "it"?
So when it says processed hands that just means PT3 has read them? And not really changed anything?
Exactly. (Well, as long as you are playing at a site which writes plain text hand history files.
I get the feeling that my HHs are still saved to the same folder. But after PT3 reads the hand it moves it to it's own folder.
Correct. PT3 doesn't affect where your poker software writes the hand histories; it just reads them from there, and when you stop auto import it moves the HH files to the 'processed' folder so that it doesn't have to re-read them again next time.
So if I ran my old software it would only read the new hands. But if I have it read the old hands it won't see the new ones as PT3 has not moved them yet.
That depends where you configure the other software to read from, and when it reads the files.
If it is reading them "live" as you are playing then PT3 won't affect it at all - you should still import from the original HH folder.
If you run it after you finish playing then you will need to have it import from PT3's 'processed' folder.