Two Plus Two Publishing LLC
Two Plus Two Publishing LLC
 

Go Back   Two Plus Two Poker Forums > >

Notices

Commercial Software Discussion of commercial gambling-related / poker software & commercial graphics modifications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Yesterday, 05:32 PM   #14676
DaPats55
enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 57
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

My apologies if this been answered previously - is there a way to record the results of zone hands in ignition for PT4? My understanding is the HUD is not functional while playing, but would like to have results recorded afterwards if possible.
DaPats55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 03:16 AM   #14677
PokerTracker
Pooh-Bah
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 5,994
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by latrom.1 View Post
I'm experiencing multiple issues with Blitz tables on WPN.
After some time, PT4 mixes up the tables and stats don't correspond to a table, i.e. Table 1 will show HUD for Table 2 and vice versa. It's very confusing and hard to catch.
It keeps happening constantly, causing me to restart the client every 15 mins or so. Any idea what might be going wrong? FWIW H2N is experiencing similar issue, so it might have something to do with WPN. H2N was experiencing it before as well, but not nearly as frequently.
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Apex View Post
I had same problem last night and reported the problem via PT4 ticket.
I understand that some Zone tables are showing "Null" instead of the table number in the title, and that will prevent the Hud working properly. Can you confirm whether or not you're seeing that at the tables which aren't working?


Quote:
Originally Posted by DaPats55 View Post
My apologies if this been answered previously - is there a way to record the results of zone hands in ignition for PT4? My understanding is the HUD is not functional while playing, but would like to have results recorded afterwards if possible.
Because the data from Zone tables is incomplete (cut off at the point at which you fold) and because the Hud can't be shown we disable grabbing of Zone hands by default. We recommend instead that you download and import the hand histories directly from your site.
However, it is possible to enable grabbing for Zone hands via the Options (gear/cog) button on the Status window. See the Guide: Zone Poker for more info.


--WhiteRider
PokerTracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 03:45 AM   #14678
The Apex
veteran
 
The Apex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Old but spry
Posts: 2,946
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by PokerTracker View Post
I understand that some Zone tables are showing "Null" instead of the table number in the title, and that will prevent the Hud working properly. Can you confirm whether or not you're seeing that at the tables which aren't working?

Its Blitz on WPN thats having the issue, zone is the fast fold variant on Ignition/Bovada/Bodog. Yes for me the Null tables are the only ones that are messed up, others seem fine.

Thank you
The Apex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 04:04 AM   #14679
Billy723
grinder
 
Billy723's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 617
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Is there anyway to display what color tags I have on players in a player report? I would like to order them by color so I can see purple together and green together etc. Thanks
Billy723 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 07:49 AM   #14680
EggsMcBluffin
MTTPIOExpert
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: On a Roll
Posts: 908
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

How do we export HHs AND the notes attached to those hand histories?
EggsMcBluffin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 08:49 AM   #14681
EggsMcBluffin
MTTPIOExpert
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: On a Roll
Posts: 908
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

On a related note, I sent a buddy HH file with a bunch of hands from a single tournament. He sent them back supposedly with notes.

How can I import to see? PT4 is recognizing the hands as duplicates because I already have them in my database.
EggsMcBluffin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 12:04 PM   #14682
PokerTracker
Pooh-Bah
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 5,994
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Apex View Post
Its Blitz on WPN thats having the issue, zone is the fast fold variant on Ignition/Bovada/Bodog. Yes for me the Null tables are the only ones that are messed up, others seem fine.
You're quite right - I used the wrong word. I should have said Blitz instead of Zone.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Billy723 View Post
Is there anyway to display what color tags I have on players in a player report? I would like to order them by color so I can see purple together and green together etc. Thanks
You can filter for player note color using My Reports with an expression filter like this:

1 in (select id_color from notes where id_x=cash_hand_player_statistics.id_player)

where 1 = yellow, 2= green e.t.c. and you will need to substitute 'cash' with 'tourney' if you are in a tournament report.

Quote:
Originally Posted by EggsMcBluffin View Post
How do we export HHs AND the notes attached to those hand histories?
Quote:
Originally Posted by EggsMcBluffin View Post
On a related note, I sent a buddy HH file with a bunch of hands from a single tournament. He sent them back supposedly with notes.
How can I import to see? PT4 is recognizing the hands as duplicates because I already have them in my database.
Exporting hands will not include notes as it just exports the hand history text.
Currently the only way to transfer notes between databases would be to export all of the notes using Database > Notes in the menu. If you import the hand histories your buddy sent you to a new database and then import the notes they exported that should work.


--WhiteRider
PokerTracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 12:53 PM   #14683
Flocati
stranger
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 10
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Hi,

I would like to check the 3bet poptend and I am having some trouble. I would like to filter down the following scenario. Someone raised first in between 1-3.5bb (Hero or any other player)then the first raiser faces a 3bet Allin what the first raiser calls. My logic is I filtered eff.stack between 7-12bb, NOT raised first in, saw river, NOT preflop raised size is between 1-3.5, however it is clearly wrong

I hope it is understandable what I want and someone can help me.
Cheers.
Flocati is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply
      

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2008-2017, Two Plus Two Interactive
 
 
Poker Players - Streaming Live Online