Two Plus Two Publishing LLC
Two Plus Two Publishing LLC
 

Go Back   Two Plus Two Poker Forums > >

Notices

Commercial Software Discussion of commercial gambling-related / poker software & commercial graphics modifications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-19-2020, 06:53 AM   #14626
PokerTracker
Pooh-Bah
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 5,994
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by loco View Post
I am having issues accessing the player data on the Hud. I am using my own hud and I just have two lines of data from vpip to no of hands. Got rid of the player name. Its just numbers. However, its really hard for me to access the main popup. Sometimes I will click one time and it automatically pops other. Other times I am clicking everywhere and I can't find it. I need to be able to click it once and see the data immediately. What am I doing wrong?
Have you linked specific popups to the statistics in your custom HUD profile? Do you have a 'main popup' assigned to your custom HUD profile under 'Assign Popups'? If you do then that will display if you either click on the HUD background or on a statistic that has no specific popup assigned to it. If all of your statistics have a specific popup linked then you have to click on the HUD background to access your 'main popup'.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Messenjupp View Post
1. I play on Stars, 888, WPN and Chico/TigerGaming and I have seen that Chico is not supported. Does PT4 work with a card catcher like HM2 or is it not possible to have a HUD there at all with PT4?
2. What about Heat Maps...like when a player has a button 3bet of 12%, can I have a heat map that shows me what hands he used (when hands went to showdown obviously?
3. Is zoom on Stars and blitz on WPN supported/does a HUD work there?
1. Chico poker support requires this third-party hand converter to write hand histories and display a HUD.

2. That's only possible with the use of custom statistics whether created in PokerTracker 4 directly or purchased via a partner such as ProPokerHUDs although this type of display is not permitted on PokerStars. PokerTracker 4 also has a built-in tool called NoteTracker that can record hand ranges via a player note in a basic text format.

3. Yes.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crazy Ivan View Post
I'm looking for the "Bet IP vs missed cbet." I understand the "Probe Turn" is for when the aggressor is IP, and villain takes a stab at the turn vs a missed cbet. I am looking for if I raise preflop from EP, CO calls, and I check flop and villain stabs.
That statistic in PokerTracker 4 is called 'Float Flop'. There a variety of 'Float' statistics in PokerTracker 4 and you can search for them and view their definitions via 'Configure -> Statistics'.

- Rob
PokerTracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2020, 10:17 AM   #14627
Crazy Ivan
centurion
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 154
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

That statistic in PokerTracker 4 is called 'Float Flop'. There a variety of 'Float' statistics in PokerTracker 4 and you can search for them and view their definitions via 'Configure -> Statistics'.

- Rob[/QUOTE]


Ty. Didnít see this stat on first glance.
Crazy Ivan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2020, 08:35 PM   #14628
jshooter11
enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 60
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

hud for ignition tournaments is not showing up tonight. It wont load
jshooter11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2020, 10:04 PM   #14629
JayA
Pooh-Bah
 
JayA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: NOLA
Posts: 3,750
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

I'm having an issue with my stats not showing up within PT4. I'm having the issue under 'View Stats' on both $ and T. I have Game, Date, Stake, Bet Type set to all. No quick filter. Report is 'overview', and my player name is correct. I'm having no issue importing from PokerBros > Asian Hand Converter > PT4.

Under the 'Play Poker' tab, I haven't received any errors during import while playing & retrieving hands from disk. I'm able to see today's hands, active tables, import status, hand summary, and my hands. The hud has been working fine. Just no results, stats, reports, or graphs. The leak tracker seems to be back at default.

I've checked several times, but it's very possible I'm overlooking a setting or filter; I've only started using PT4 a couple of weeks ago.

Jay
JayA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2020, 05:48 AM   #14630
EggsMcBluffin
MTTPIOExpert
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: On a Roll
Posts: 908
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

I'm trying to filter based on 2bet size preflop

Can you explain why this filter returns hands where the 2bet size is between 2bb (a minraise) and 2.5bb?




I don't understand why the lower and upper bounds of 2 and 2.5 in this filter do are not returning hands where the 2bet size is between 2bb and 2.5bb.

If a Raise First In classified as a type of preflop 2bet?
EggsMcBluffin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2020, 06:09 AM   #14631
PokerTracker
Pooh-Bah
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 5,994
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by jshooter11 View Post
hud for ignition tournaments is not showing up tonight. It wont load
Ignition have made a change to the client and we are investigating what changed so that we can update the Ignition Hand Grabber.

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayA View Post
I'm having an issue with my stats not showing up within PT4. I'm having the issue under 'View Stats' on both $ and T. I have Game, Date, Stake, Bet Type set to all. No quick filter. Report is 'overview', and my player name is correct. I'm having no issue importing from PokerBros > Asian Hand Converter > PT4.

Under the 'Play Poker' tab, I haven't received any errors during import while playing & retrieving hands from disk. I'm able to see today's hands, active tables, import status, hand summary, and my hands. The hud has been working fine. Just no results, stats, reports, or graphs. The leak tracker seems to be back at default.

I've checked several times, but it's very possible I'm overlooking a setting or filter; I've only started using PT4 a couple of weeks ago.
Please send us a screenshot of your entire PokerTracker 4 report window, a hand history sample and your log file in a Support Ticket:

Tutorial: Reporting A Problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by EggsMcBluffin View Post
I'm trying to filter based on 2bet size preflop

Can you explain why this filter returns hands where the 2bet size is between 2bb (a minraise) and 2.5bb?



I don't understand why the lower and upper bounds of 2 and 2.5 in this filter do are not returning hands where the 2bet size is between 2bb and 2.5bb.

If a Raise First In classified as a type of preflop 2bet?
Is the active player in the blinds? The size of a 2Bet faced is the amount the player needs to call so if BTN raises 2bb the BB only needs to call 1bb.

- Rob
PokerTracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2020, 06:10 AM   #14632
danfiu
adept
 
danfiu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Hungary
Posts: 701
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Hello

HUD should be working on WPN tables?
danfiu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2020, 07:43 AM   #14633
EggsMcBluffin
MTTPIOExpert
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: On a Roll
Posts: 908
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Are we limited to 2 popup groups in a custom hud profile?

I have a popup group that won't popup


EggsMcBluffin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2020, 12:05 PM   #14634
PokerTracker
Pooh-Bah
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 5,994
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by danfiu View Post
Hello

HUD should be working on WPN tables?
Yes:

Winning Poker Network Configuration Guide (WPN)

If it isn't then open a Support Ticket with a log file that's recorded what's going on:

Guide: How to Create & Submit a PokerTracker4.log File

Quote:
Originally Posted by EggsMcBluffin View Post
Are we limited to 2 popup groups in a custom hud profile?
No.

Quote:
Originally Posted by EggsMcBluffin View Post
I have a popup group that won't popup

You need to set those under 'Table Groups -> Assign Popups'.

- Rob
PokerTracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2020, 07:02 AM   #14635
leeasia95
newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 25
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Hi, i would like to downgrade my PT4, where can i find the download link of your previous version?
leeasia95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2020, 12:47 PM   #14636
EggsMcBluffin
MTTPIOExpert
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: On a Roll
Posts: 908
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Is there an easy way to identify when the Raise First In sizing is all-in?

Maybe using the field amt_p_raise_made?
EggsMcBluffin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2020, 01:27 PM   #14637
PokerTracker
Pooh-Bah
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 5,994
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by leeasia95 View Post
Hi, i would like to downgrade my PT4, where can i find the download link of your previous version?
If you are having a problem then please report that to us:

Tutorial: Reporting A Problem

Some versions of PokerTracker 4 contain database specific updates and reverting to an earlier version can cause problems. Furthermore versions earlier than v4.15.17 will not start at all. If you want to revert then substitute the required version number in the download link:

https://www.pokertracker.com/product...l-v4.15.21.exe

Quote:
Originally Posted by EggsMcBluffin View Post
Is there an easy way to identify when the Raise First In sizing is all-in?

Maybe using the field amt_p_raise_made?
Yes. See here.

- Rob
PokerTracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2020, 03:00 AM   #14638
xawi1234
stranger
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 1
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Will PT4 support grand tour on PS? Now HUD and proper hand history doesn't work.
xawi1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2020, 05:59 AM   #14639
PokerTracker
Pooh-Bah
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 5,994
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by xawi1234 View Post
Will PT4 support grand tour on PS? Now HUD and proper hand history doesn't work.
Please turn on "Enable Logging" via "Configure -> Options" in PokerTracker 4 and if things are not working on this tournament take a screenshot of the table window and attach it to a Support Ticket along with the hand history file for the table and your PokerTracker4.log file which you can access via the PokerTracker 4 "File -> Open User Data Folder" menu item.

Tutorial: Reporting A Problem

- Rob
PokerTracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2020, 07:51 PM   #14640
leeasia95
newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 25
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by PokerTracker View Post
If you are having a problem then please report that to us:

Tutorial: Reporting A Problem

Some versions of PokerTracker 4 contain database specific updates and reverting to an earlier version can cause problems. Furthermore versions earlier than v4.15.17 will not start at all. If you want to revert then substitute the required version number in the download link:

https://www.pokertracker.com/product...l-v4.15.21.exe


- Rob
Thank you
leeasia95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2020, 04:53 AM   #14641
g3r4rd0x
grinder
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: aint over son
Posts: 699
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

where can i download an older version? 4.15.17
g3r4rd0x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2020, 04:55 AM   #14642
g3r4rd0x
grinder
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: aint over son
Posts: 699
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Just got a new pc but forgot to export my hands, but i still have the pokertracker folder

how can i import my old database from the folder to PT4?
g3r4rd0x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2020, 05:42 AM   #14643
PokerTracker
Pooh-Bah
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 5,994
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by g3r4rd0x View Post
where can i download an older version? 4.15.17
See this post.

Quote:
Originally Posted by g3r4rd0x View Post
Just got a new pc but forgot to export my hands, but i still have the pokertracker folder

how can i import my old database from the folder to PT4?
PokerTracker 4 archives the original files from your poker site to the 'Processed' folder. You can manually import hands from there using 'Play Poker -> Get Hands From Disk'.

- Rob
PokerTracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2020, 06:09 AM   #14644
g3r4rd0x
grinder
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: aint over son
Posts: 699
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by PokerTracker View Post
See this post.



PokerTracker 4 archives the original files from your poker site to the 'Processed' folder. You can manually import hands from there using 'Play Poker -> Get Hands From Disk'.

- Rob
Thanks a lot! Is there a way to recover my notes on players?
g3r4rd0x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2020, 01:38 PM   #14645
PokerTracker
Pooh-Bah
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 5,994
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by g3r4rd0x View Post
Is there a way to recover my notes on players?
If you mean manually entered notes then you would either need a database backup or an exported notes file from the original database that can be imported into the new database (Database -> Notes).

- Rob
PokerTracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2020, 04:24 PM   #14646
Krax
Pooh-Bah
 
Krax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: In Soviet Russia, corn eats YOU
Posts: 5,663
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Hi,
I was wondering if there was any way to get "call PF 3bet IP/OOP after raise" stat. I downloaded similar stat from pt4 forums, but it does not specify "after raise".
I'm stupid with this stuff, what should I do to change that?

I assume current stat (cnt_p_call_3bet_face3bet_ip/cnt_p+face3bet_ip) includes every coldcall/coldcall opportunity??
thanks
Krax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2020, 06:26 AM   #14647
PokerTracker
Pooh-Bah
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 5,994
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Krax View Post
I was wondering if there was any way to get "call PF 3bet IP/OOP after raise" stat. I downloaded similar stat from pt4 forums, but it does not specify "after raise".
I'm stupid with this stuff, what should I do to change that?

I assume current stat (cnt_p_call_3bet_face3bet_ip/cnt_p+face3bet_ip) includes every coldcall/coldcall opportunity??
I cannot say one way or the other from just the custom column names. Please attach this statistic, specify the column expressions or provide a link to the specific custom statistic so I can see how its been built/defined.

- Rob
PokerTracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2020, 06:53 AM   #14648
DeuceOTR
centurion
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 110
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Is there an option for dark mode? Will be very useful and improve the interface.
DeuceOTR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2020, 11:37 AM   #14649
PokerTracker
Pooh-Bah
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 5,994
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeuceOTR View Post
Is there an option for dark mode? Will be very useful and improve the interface.
There is no dark mode at this time. If you want to be notified should this option be added in a future update then you can let us know in a Support Ticket.

- Rob
PokerTracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2020, 05:54 PM   #14650
jshooter11
enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 60
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Is the HUD no longer working for Ignitions tournaments again?
jshooter11 is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply
      

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2008-2017, Two Plus Two Interactive
 
 
Poker Players - Streaming Live Online