Two Plus Two Publishing LLC Two Plus Two Publishing LLC
 

Go Back   Two Plus Two Poker Forums > >

Notices

Commercial Software Discussion of commercial gambling-related / poker software & commercial graphics modifications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-16-2017, 04:48 PM   #12926
PandaLife
veteran
 
PandaLife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Eating your bamboo
Posts: 2,353
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

For backing up the database, is it possible to change the temp vol from C: to something else when PT4 and Postgres is already installed on C: disk?
PandaLife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2017, 06:36 AM   #12927
PokerTracker
Pooh-Bah
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 5,454
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steamy Kangaroo View Post
Have never used custom stats but would like to get into it, however watching some videos I have seen they load very slowly so haven't tried them yet. Would like them to load same speed as normal stats.
If custom stats use the database cache then they will load at the same speed as built-in stats.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steamy Kangaroo View Post
When I did research ~4 years ago for HM most important thing would be Random Read/Write IOPS for SSD. Is it same for PT4?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steamy Kangaroo View Post
What about new Ryzen vs Intel?
I am not a hardware expert however storage is the single biggest performance bottleneck for PokerTracker 4 and most SSD's are likely to be fast enough and you may not see a difference unless you choose a drive with much slower speeds. Most modern CPU's will be more than sufficient and for large databases RAM and disk speed are more relevant - you will get diminishing returns as you add more RAM, but if you have enough to hold the entire database it will help.

Quote:
Originally Posted by PandaLife View Post
For backing up the database, is it possible to change the temp vol from C: to something else when PT4 and Postgres is already installed on C: disk?
Yes you can do that - see this guide.

- Rob
PokerTracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2017, 03:48 PM   #12928
crow27
adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 753
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Sorry if I missed this, but is there a way to at least keep track of ACR's SnG 2.0 results using PT4? I haven't been able to find anything via a search.
crow27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2017, 03:20 AM   #12929
PokerTracker
Pooh-Bah
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 5,454
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by crow27 View Post
Sorry if I missed this, but is there a way to at least keep track of ACR's SnG 2.0 results using PT4? I haven't been able to find anything via a search.
Hand histories for these tournaments are not saved as you play but you can download the histories afterwards using the Hand Histories tab in the SNG 2.0 lobby. Once you've downloaded the file you can import it into PT4 using 'Get Hands From Disk'. Note that you'll need to have our latest version v4.14.24 for this to work - PT4 Download Page.

--WhiteRider
PokerTracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2017, 07:13 PM   #12930
mrfunnywobbl
journeyman
 
mrfunnywobbl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Sentient Ant Colony
Posts: 347
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by PokerTracker View Post
On PokerStars we are permitted to import a limited number of observed hands via the PokerTracker 4 "Memory Grabber" however for your own hands to import you must have everything configured correctly so please double check your settings. If you have any further trouble please enable logging, reproduce the problem and send us your log file in a Support Ticket so we can investigate that for you:

Guide: How to Create & Submit a PokerTracker4.log File



Is the game currency the same as your 'My Currency' in PokerTracker 4? Have you played more than one stake and/or currency in this sample? Your BB/100 and 'My C Won' will only match in that way if you have played a single game currency (which matches your My Currency) and stake exclusively. If you need any further assistance then please take some screenshots detailing the results and send those to us in a Support Ticket.

- Rob
I've played both 6max nl2 and 6 max nl2 with ante.
mrfunnywobbl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2017, 04:15 AM   #12931
PokerTracker
Pooh-Bah
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 5,454
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrfunnywobbl View Post
I've played both 6max nl2 and 6 max nl2 with ante.
Can you please take a screenshot or two of these results and send those to us in a Support Ticket so we can see what's going on. Get the entire PokerTracker 4 window and don't zoom in on anything.

- Rob
PokerTracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2017, 04:21 AM   #12932
crow27
adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 753
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by PokerTracker View Post
Hand histories for these tournaments are not saved as you play but you can download the histories afterwards using the Hand Histories tab in the SNG 2.0 lobby. Once you've downloaded the file you can import it into PT4 using 'Get Hands From Disk'. Note that you'll need to have our latest version v4.14.24 for this to work - PT4 Download Page.

--WhiteRider
That's great, but that's not what I'm after. I want to know if there is a way to record results from these 2.0 SnGs. Downloading HHs doesn't give you A- prize pool, B-placing, or C-Payout.
crow27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2017, 03:15 PM   #12933
PokerTracker
Pooh-Bah
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 5,454
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by crow27 View Post
That's great, but that's not what I'm after. I want to know if there is a way to record results from these 2.0 SnGs. Downloading HHs doesn't give you A- prize pool, B-placing, or C-Payout.
Support has been added for WPN results from saved webpages although it is subject to internal testing at this time and hasn't been released yet. If you open a Support Ticket we can let you know when that is available and in the meantime you can update your results manually.

- Rob
PokerTracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2017, 12:52 AM   #12934
crow27
adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 753
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by PokerTracker View Post
Support has been added for WPN results from saved webpages although it is subject to internal testing at this time and hasn't been released yet. If you open a Support Ticket we can let you know when that is available and in the meantime you can update your results manually.

- Rob
Thank you
crow27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2017, 09:31 PM   #12935
mrfunnywobbl
journeyman
 
mrfunnywobbl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Sentient Ant Colony
Posts: 347
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Is there anyway I can run a report to see what % of the time people got there on me on the turn or river or both, when they had less than a given amount of equity. Basically I feel like I run bad on an aggregate level, and want to see if this is true or not.
mrfunnywobbl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2017, 01:50 PM   #12936
k0rnili0s
newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 42
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

I was redirected here from the HM2 support thread. I recently re-installed Pokertracker 4 to test some stuff out but i am having few issues with it. Firstly the timezone issues persist ie hands are appearing with GMT timezone. I am using PostgreSQL 9.4.4 tried to solve it by altering the postgresql.conf but it persists (changed the timezone "GMT" to "GMT+1" but didnt work). Thats not much of a concern to me what seems to bug me though is that when using P4 on my sessions my hands dont auto import on HM2 automatically when i open HM2 and i have to manually import every single session. I think this is happening because P4 removes the hands from their original location. Is there a way around this?
k0rnili0s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2017, 02:45 PM   #12937
RalphWaldoEmerson
Pooh-Bah
 
RalphWaldoEmerson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: check my plo thread
Posts: 4,416
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by RalphWaldoEmerson View Post
Hi,

Is it possible to get stats for filtered hand categories? I'm not looking for anything complex, I'm just trying to get my stats in HU hands, but when I set the filter to 2 players dealt into the hand, it still shows me stats for all my 6max hands at that stake.

Thank you!
Quote:
Originally Posted by PokerTracker View Post
If you are filtering for 2 players dealt into the hand then your report shouldn't contain stats from hands where more players were dealt in so please restart PokerTracker 4 using the logging enabled link on your Start Menu, reproduce this problem and then report it via our support system.

- Rob

Sorry to bump this from so long ago. When you say "your report", I'm not in My Reports, I'm just in the "Statistics" tab. Set Hero to the 6max player I want to look at and filter dealt in between 2 and 2 and it displays only the HU hands but the HUD shows all stats for that player, including 6max.

It isn't a HUD setting that I need to toggle off? (I don't see anything in the hand replayer or in Edit HUD Options).

Thanks much.

Last edited by RalphWaldoEmerson; 06-28-2017 at 02:51 PM.
RalphWaldoEmerson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2017, 06:55 PM   #12938
PokerTracker
Pooh-Bah
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 5,454
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrfunnywobbl View Post
Is there anyway I can run a report to see what % of the time people got there on me on the turn or river or both, when they had less than a given amount of equity. Basically I feel like I run bad on an aggregate level, and want to see if this is true or not.
We don't store equity on a street by street basis in the database except for at the time of an all-in as doing these calculations for every street of every hand would add a significant amount of processing for each hand imported although the equities are calculated as needed in the replayer/hand viewer.

Quote:
Originally Posted by k0rnili0s View Post
I was redirected here from the HM2 support thread. I recently re-installed Pokertracker 4 to test some stuff out but i am having few issues with it. Firstly the timezone issues persist ie hands are appearing with GMT timezone. I am using PostgreSQL 9.4.4 tried to solve it by altering the postgresql.conf but it persists (changed the timezone "GMT" to "GMT+1" but didnt work).
Typically your timezone needs to be in the following format. For example if you are in the UK which is currently on BST (GMT+1) you would use:

timezone = 'Europe/London'

See this guide for further information and this wiki for a list of all timezones.

Quote:
Originally Posted by k0rnili0s View Post
Thats not much of a concern to me what seems to bug me though is that when using P4 on my sessions my hands dont auto import on HM2 automatically when i open HM2 and i have to manually import every single session. I think this is happening because P4 removes the hands from their original location. Is there a way around this?
Both PokerTracker 4 and Holdem Manager 2 move hand history files to an archive for performance reasons so your poker site hand history folders do not fill up with hundreds/thousands of files which could interfere with the auto import process and delay the HUD from appearing, cause it to update slowly e.t.c. We don't recommend it but you can disable that in 'Configure -> Sites & Import Options -> Preferences -> [ ] Move Processed Files To:'

Quote:
Originally Posted by RalphWaldoEmerson View Post
Sorry to bump this from so long ago. When you say "your report", I'm not in My Reports, I'm just in the "Statistics" tab. Set Hero to the 6max player I want to look at and filter dealt in between 2 and 2 and it displays only the HU hands but the HUD shows all stats for that player, including 6max.

It isn't a HUD setting that I need to toggle off? (I don't see anything in the hand replayer or in Edit HUD Options).
Report filters are applied to the report and not the HUD in the replayer. If you want to display only HU hands for a player in the HUD you can configure that using the 'Number Of Players Filtered' option under 'General Settings' in 'HUD -> Edit HUD Options'. Press 'Add' under 'Number Of Players Filtered' and enter a min/max of 2/2 and if you want to exclude heads up stats on 6max tables then you can add, for example, a 3/6 min/max setting also.

- Rob
PokerTracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2017, 07:27 PM   #12939
RalphWaldoEmerson
Pooh-Bah
 
RalphWaldoEmerson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: check my plo thread
Posts: 4,416
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

ok, thanks!
RalphWaldoEmerson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2017, 04:21 PM   #12940
Fishtankz
Carpal \'Tunnel
 
Fishtankz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 6,075
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Can I downgrade pokertracker to a previous version, without losing any of the settings?
If I downgrade from .25 to .24, uninstall and install, would .24 have exactly the same settings and database as my .25 version had?

I'm having errors with hand importing on iPoker. I sent you a ticket about it.
Fishtankz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2017, 08:05 AM   #12941
mrfunnywobbl
journeyman
 
mrfunnywobbl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Sentient Ant Colony
Posts: 347
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by PokerTracker View Post
We don't store equity on a street by street basis in the database except for at the time of an all-in as doing these calculations for every street of every hand would add a significant amount of processing for each hand imported although the equities are calculated as needed in the replayer/hand viewer.




- Rob
Ah, ok thanks. Is there any way you can think of how I can determine how good/bad I run overall on turn/rivers?
mrfunnywobbl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2017, 08:15 AM   #12942
PokerTracker
Pooh-Bah
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 5,454
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fishtankz View Post
Can I downgrade pokertracker to a previous version, without losing any of the settings?
If I downgrade from .25 to .24, uninstall and install, would .24 have exactly the same settings and database as my .25 version had?

I'm having errors with hand importing on iPoker. I sent you a ticket about it.
I wouldn't recommend uninstalling anything. You can revert to a prior version like PokerTracker v4.14.24 just by running the installer file over the existing install however if you have made any changes to your HUD after upgrading then the profiles will have new configuration information so older versions of PT4 won't be able to read the profiles file so you would only have the default profiles after reverting and if you were to make a change again after reverting that would remove any previous configuration (ie. you would no longer have your custom profiles).

- Rob
PokerTracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2017, 08:16 AM   #12943
Ihooper88
enthusiast
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 88
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

I updated my pt4 yesterday and today its not importing hands and my HUD is not working?
This is on all sites.

Last edited by Ihooper88; 07-01-2017 at 08:33 AM.
Ihooper88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2017, 02:51 PM   #12944
RangeVRange
banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 69
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

I've been gradually fine tuning and customizing my PT4/HUD setup and there's one thing I can't find anywhere - not even in the downloadable stats available: Peel flop or Flop peel %. I have added float but can't find peel. Does this stat exist in PT4 and if it does, where can I find it?

Thanks
RangeVRange is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2017, 03:29 PM   #12945
PokerTracker
Pooh-Bah
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 5,454
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ihooper88 View Post
I updated my pt4 yesterday and today its not importing hands and my HUD is not working?
This is on all sites.
That is not a general problem. Please open a Support Ticket and report your problem so that we can check your logs and see what is going on.

--WhiteRider
PokerTracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2017, 03:33 PM   #12946
PokerTracker
Pooh-Bah
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 5,454
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by RangeVRange View Post
I've been gradually fine tuning and customizing my PT4/HUD setup and there's one thing I can't find anywhere - not even in the downloadable stats available: Peel flop or Flop peel %. I have added float but can't find peel. Does this stat exist in PT4 and if it does, where can I find it?

Thanks
If you don't mean "Float Flop" (to call a flop bet in position) but some more specific situation then that doesn't exist as a built-in stat, but depending on exactly how you want to define it could be made as a custom stat.
Check out the Custom Stats Guide for an overview and the Tutorial: Custom Reports and Statistics goes into more detail. The latter was written for PT3 but the same principals apply to PT4.

--WhiteRider
PokerTracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2017, 10:25 AM   #12947
RangeVRange
banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 69
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by PokerTracker View Post
If you don't mean "Float Flop" (to call a flop bet in position) but some more specific situation then that doesn't exist as a built-in stat, but depending on exactly how you want to define it could be made as a custom stat.
Check out the Custom Stats Guide for an overview and the Tutorial: Custom Reports and Statistics goes into more detail. The latter was written for PT3 but the same principals apply to PT4.

--WhiteRider
No, I have float flop in there but I also wanted peel. However, what you suggest will probably work so I'll dig into the custom stats guide you linked. Thanks for getting back to me and for your help.
RangeVRange is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2017, 02:05 PM   #12948
goldengon
stranger
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 8
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

I am trying to use the hold em range visualiser in the statistics tab and everything I click makes the software not respond for 5-10 minutes.

Not sure if it is useful but my computer has an I5 processor with 8gb of ram

Any ideas or suggestions?
goldengon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2017, 03:41 PM   #12949
PokerTracker
Pooh-Bah
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 5,454
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by goldengon View Post
I am trying to use the hold em range visualiser in the statistics tab and everything I click makes the software not respond for 5-10 minutes.

Not sure if it is useful but my computer has an I5 processor with 8gb of ram

Any ideas or suggestions?
Please enable logging, reproduce this problem and then send your log file to us in a support ticket so we can see what is going on in the background:

Guide: How to Create & Submit a PokerTracker4.log File

- Rob
PokerTracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2017, 03:50 PM   #12950
Ihooper88
enthusiast
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 88
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Is there somewhere that sells pt4 pop ups, I am looking for a pop up that shows 3b and fold to 3b vs different positions?
Ihooper88 is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply
      

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2008-2010, Two Plus Two Interactive
 
Poker Players - Streaming Live Online