Two Plus Two Publishing LLC Two Plus Two Publishing LLC
 

Go Back   Two Plus Two Poker Forums > > >

RPM Poker Sponsored Support Forum for RPM Poker: Longest-Tenured Merge Brand on 2+2

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-17-2011, 04:54 PM   #401
equalsfour?
veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: getting leveled
Posts: 3,285
Re: RPM Poker Suggestion Box

sorry if its been asked- will there be any wsop satelites??
equalsfour? is offline  
Old 01-17-2011, 08:33 PM   #402
RPMSeth
Deactivated Rep Account
 
RPMSeth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: RPM Poker
Posts: 1,768
Re: RPM Poker Suggestion Box

Quote:
Originally Posted by equalsfour? View Post
sorry if its been asked- will there be any wsop satelites??
Almost certainly, but they're not running yet.
RPMSeth is offline  
Old 01-18-2011, 12:44 PM   #403
Dlogic
adept
 
Dlogic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: English isn't my first language
Posts: 930
Re: RPM Poker Suggestion Box

Get ride of the Grid or make it more compatible with tracker software, i'm almost sure it's one of the problem who messed up the SnG HUD since it's incompatible!(pt3 tell me this) lol i don't even used this feature
Dlogic is offline  
Old 01-18-2011, 11:28 PM   #404
SovietRussia
veteran
 
SovietRussia's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: New Jack City
Posts: 2,214
Re: RPM Poker Suggestion Box

Implement a real hand re-player. The current "History" thing drives me insane.
SovietRussia is offline  
Old 01-18-2011, 11:41 PM   #405
Swarley27
grinder
 
Swarley27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Grinding 2-7 td
Posts: 456
Re: RPM Poker Suggestion Box

Yeah, the history option is pretty bad. I just go to my hem session stats and replay it there. One in game would be much handier.
Swarley27 is offline  
Old 01-19-2011, 02:42 PM   #406
LucianosDoll
grinder
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 415
Re: RPM Poker Suggestion Box

Yeah, history is not very usefull while playing, but i use HEM anyway.

Here is good suggestion: When i use the tile option, don´t arrange tables by age. If one table breaks up, and i add a new one and press tile, all tables will change position.

This can be expensive
LucianosDoll is offline  
Old 01-20-2011, 08:19 PM   #407
cjc2
journeyman
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 332
Re: RPM Poker Suggestion Box

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dlogic View Post
Get ride of the Grid or make it more compatible with tracker software, i'm almost sure it's one of the problem who messed up the SnG HUD since it's incompatible!(pt3 tell me this) lol i don't even used this feature
I multi table SNGs up to 15 at a time, I prefer tiling them.

Do you know why I don't use the grid?

Because suppose you are in the grid with 12 games (4 columns 3 rows on my monitor)

The sounds from ALL 12 GAMES can be heard SIMULTANEOUSLY. So you hear every check, bet, raise, fold, and allin. I don't know about you guys, but I find that highly annoying and distracting. I only want the SOUND FOR THE WINDOW I AM CURRENTLY IN.
cjc2 is offline  
Old 01-20-2011, 08:34 PM   #408
cjc2
journeyman
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 332
Re: RPM Poker Suggestion Box

Quote:
Originally Posted by skream89 View Post
Perhaps there could be something done to the software, graphics-related. Whenever a table is opening, it takes some time as it first is black with "loading" in the center, then it shows as empty for a second, then players appear. When 10+ tabling, seating on a new table is a disaster. Everything freezes for like 4seconds while the new table is loading and also, sometimes with 13+ tables, before hitting an action button you have to wait with the mouse over it for 0.5-1 seconds for the button to highlight before being able to click for it to take action.

I realize my 3gb RAM memory might be the problem, but what's the need for the software to be so graphic-heavy whereas the majority of the other sites have simple, easy to view tables.

my 2cents x)
Like you I have a 3 Gigabyte system with a dual processor AMD x64.

When I'm playing 12-15 SNGS, I have noticed that new tables seem to take more time to "boot up" then at first when I was playing 2-3 games. Seems like the software slows down. One annoying thing is, I prefer mini games, and when the new tables pop up, even if all my games are in mini, sometimes the new table pops up in FULL mode and sometimes it is in MINI mode. It's annoying when it pops up in Full mode, because that obscures all my games (I tile them) and I have to quickly click "mini", quickly resize it , and then move it to the side.

It's all the flash and animations. By the way, I use the old software, turned off animations, and never have had a crash since then!
cjc2 is offline  
Old 01-20-2011, 08:37 PM   #409
cjc2
journeyman
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 332
Re: RPM Poker Suggestion Box

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lei Wah Du View Post
Two things:

....
2) There needs to be a way to remember preferred table layouts. Going to mini mode and dragging tables around at the start of every session is a PITA.
Here Here! I get tired of that too! I play SNGS and the first 4 I have to click into Mini Mode and set them up in their proper locations. Once I get to 5 games, though, I just can click "Tile" and they are tiled nicely for me. But those first 4 are a real *****.
cjc2 is offline  
Old 01-20-2011, 08:43 PM   #410
cjc2
journeyman
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 332
Re: RPM Poker Suggestion Box

Something off the top of my head that happens very rarely but is a real frustration:

I play 12-15 SNGS at a time. Occasionally, my cable modem internet goes down. I'd say this happens once every week. If it's less than about a minute, everything comes back and everything is fine.

HOWEVER, if it's more than about a minute, when I finally DO come back, anywhere from 25-50% of my 15 games will be in "SITOUT" mode.

This is very annoying, because I then play a game of "SITIN" as fast as I can. I try to first SitIn the games where I have a decent hand about to come up. But inevitably I fail, and I miss 1 or 2 good hands.

Now compare this to FTP; if I get a "long disconnect" of 2 minutes, when FTP comes back, I am NEVER sitting out. Somehow, FTP can DETECT that my internet connection got temporarily messed up.

Not on Merge. It has no way of detecting this apparently. Hence, the need for the user to Sitin Manually, rather than what should happen, it should just automatically / automagically happen like on FTP.

Sorry to compare you with FTP but if you want real professional software FTP and PS have worked out all the little bugs like that and you should take a few ideas from them.
cjc2 is offline  
Old 01-20-2011, 10:07 PM   #411
KidLover
journeyman
 
KidLover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 206
Re: RPM Poker Suggestion Box

automagically needs to be put in the dictionary
KidLover is offline  
Old 01-22-2011, 10:53 AM   #412
LT22
Carpal \'Tunnel
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 12,842
Re: RPM Poker Suggestion Box

Seth,

Something definitely needs to be done to encourage new tables/easier waitlists...I'm trying to play 0.02/0.04 6max to test out my HUD issues and it actually took > 5 minutes to get a table. That is fine for the serious player, BUT a recreational player is not going to be too happy about sitting around for 5 minutes waiting to play a game

just my 2 cents

EDIT: I was playing heads up at a 6max and a third person sat down...the button got all screwed up. My opponent limped from the SB, but was first to act preflop in heads up pot.
LT22 is offline  
Old 01-24-2011, 01:55 PM   #413
SuitedJunk
veteran
 
SuitedJunk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,682
Re: RPM Poker Suggestion Box

Quote:
Originally Posted by cjc2 View Post
Something off the top of my head that happens very rarely but is a real frustration:

I play 12-15 SNGS at a time. Occasionally, my cable modem internet goes down. I'd say this happens once every week. If it's less than about a minute, everything comes back and everything is fine.

HOWEVER, if it's more than about a minute, when I finally DO come back, anywhere from 25-50% of my 15 games will be in "SITOUT" mode.

This is very annoying, because I then play a game of "SITIN" as fast as I can. I try to first SitIn the games where I have a decent hand about to come up. But inevitably I fail, and I miss 1 or 2 good hands.

Now compare this to FTP; if I get a "long disconnect" of 2 minutes, when FTP comes back, I am NEVER sitting out. Somehow, FTP can DETECT that my internet connection got temporarily messed up.

Not on Merge. It has no way of detecting this apparently. Hence, the need for the user to Sitin Manually, rather than what should happen, it should just automatically / automagically happen like on FTP.

Sorry to compare you with FTP but if you want real professional software FTP and PS have worked out all the little bugs like that and you should take a few ideas from them.

You should really get a cell phone that supports mobile hotspot, and keep the hotspot ON at all times while playing, and you could switch to that internet connection rite away...
SuitedJunk is offline  
Old 01-25-2011, 01:29 AM   #414
KidLover
journeyman
 
KidLover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 206
Re: RPM Poker Suggestion Box

lol at the new ads, "We ain't lion about value on RPM" and "We got the seal of approval" - awesome.
KidLover is offline  
Old 01-27-2011, 11:40 PM   #415
coach999
adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: My basement
Posts: 1,155
Re: RPM Poker Suggestion Box

I would love to have another card mod available. Something where the whole cardbackround is either red,green,black and blue like the waffle deck they have on stars. Would it take alot of time to create that?
coach999 is offline  
Old 01-28-2011, 05:22 PM   #416
jim_money
old hand
 
jim_money's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,421
Re: RPM Poker Suggestion Box

Quote:
Originally Posted by LT22 View Post
Seth,

Something definitely needs to be done to encourage new tables/easier waitlists...I'm trying to play 0.02/0.04 6max to test out my HUD issues and it actually took > 5 minutes to get a table. That is fine for the serious player, BUT a recreational player is not going to be too happy about sitting around for 5 minutes waiting to play a game

just my 2 cents

EDIT: I was playing heads up at a 6max and a third person sat down...the button got all screwed up. My opponent limped from the SB, but was first to act preflop in heads up pot.
Seth can we please get this implemented?

If waiting list > 6 people, create new table and move them to it. It's really annoying to see 7 people on the waiting list for every table, but if you sit at a new table nobody will join. Really makes it annoying to just play.
jim_money is offline  
Old 01-28-2011, 05:32 PM   #417
RPMSeth
Deactivated Rep Account
 
RPMSeth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: RPM Poker
Posts: 1,768
Re: RPM Poker Suggestion Box

Quote:
Originally Posted by jim_money View Post
Seth can we please get this implemented?

If waiting list > 6 people, create new table and move them to it. It's really annoying to see 7 people on the waiting list for every table, but if you sit at a new table nobody will join. Really makes it annoying to just play.
I've certainly passed this on to Merge.
RPMSeth is offline  
Old 01-30-2011, 12:00 AM   #418
sinner
veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,929
Re: RPM Poker Suggestion Box

Get security tokens please and i will deposit. anyway, good job with everything Seth, i'm about 99% sure that RPM will be the merge skin that i play on.

Last edited by RPMSeth; 01-30-2011 at 01:09 PM.
sinner is offline  
Old 01-31-2011, 03:15 AM   #419
cjc2
journeyman
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 332
Re: RPM Poker Suggestion Box

Quote:
Originally Posted by SuitedJunk View Post
You should really get a cell phone that supports mobile hotspot, and keep the hotspot ON at all times while playing, and you could switch to that internet connection rite away...
Wow. That sounds like the sh**! I will look into it for sure!
cjc2 is offline  
Old 02-01-2011, 08:09 PM   #420
jim_money
old hand
 
jim_money's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,421
Re: RPM Poker Suggestion Box

Seth right now there are like 15-20 25NL 6 max tables running. The waitlist for each table is 5+. Some are 11 people deep and there are ZERO empty tables.

There are more people waiting to play than what the tables can hold. Obviously this is terrible for the players and the site. Can you bring this up please?
jim_money is offline  
Old 02-01-2011, 08:37 PM   #421
isukatpkr
banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 766
Re: RPM Poker Suggestion Box

Quote:
Originally Posted by jim_money View Post
Seth right now there are like 15-20 25NL 6 max tables running. The waitlist for each table is 5+. Some are 11 people deep and there are ZERO empty tables.

There are more people waiting to play than what the tables can hold. Obviously this is terrible for the players and the site. Can you bring this up please?
This would be a major issue, and should never be happening.
isukatpkr is offline  
Old 02-01-2011, 08:37 PM   #422
RPMSeth
Deactivated Rep Account
 
RPMSeth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: RPM Poker
Posts: 1,768
Re: RPM Poker Suggestion Box

Quote:
Originally Posted by jim_money View Post
Seth right now there are like 15-20 25NL 6 max tables running. The waitlist for each table is 5+. Some are 11 people deep and there are ZERO empty tables.

There are more people waiting to play than what the tables can hold. Obviously this is terrible for the players and the site. Can you bring this up please?
Jim, I've forwarded this to Merge as a matter of priority.
RPMSeth is offline  
Old 02-02-2011, 01:01 AM   #423
jim_money
old hand
 
jim_money's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,421
Re: RPM Poker Suggestion Box

Quote:
Originally Posted by RPMSeth View Post
Jim, I've forwarded this to Merge as a matter of priority.
Thanks Seth.
jim_money is offline  
Old 02-03-2011, 08:16 PM   #424
JustinZee
adept
 
JustinZee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1,044
Re: RPM Poker Suggestion Box

more turbo mtts. bigger guarantees.
JustinZee is offline  
Old 02-04-2011, 05:41 AM   #425
SuitedJunk
veteran
 
SuitedJunk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,682
Re: RPM Poker Suggestion Box

I was doing the 25 SNG's today... I did it in one quick session (well, took an hour for them all to load up...)

any way...

If you click the X to close a table there is no warning! It just closes! It was fun while 14 tables were going trying to find the table that was closed...

I think this goes for all games... but this is the first time I accidently hit the X trying to maximize a table...
SuitedJunk is offline  

 
      

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2008-2020, Two Plus Two Interactive