Two Plus Two Publishing LLC
Two Plus Two Publishing LLC
 

Go Back   Two Plus Two Poker Forums > >

Notices

Backgammon Forum hosted by Bill Robertie. Discussion of anything related to backgammon: strategy, problems, books, clubs, and tournaments.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-27-2019, 05:09 PM   #1
Adbr71
stranger
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1
Rules question from a novice

Hi guys,
Just started playing on a board my wife got me for Christmas. Watched a lot of YouTube to understand the rules, but something odd came up and I'm asking for your thoughts.

I own the 3 point in my opponents homeboard, she is bearing off. She owns pts 1 and 2, the rest of her stones are on point 6. She rolls double 3's. What's the deal? I think she has to forfeit her turn because she can't come to point 3 from point 6. But can she bear off from pts 1 and 2?

Thanks in advance for your feedback and time.
Adbr71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2019, 09:45 AM   #2
Robertie
old hand
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,738
Re: Rules question from a novice

No, she has to forfeit her turn. She can't use 3s to bearoff from the 1-point and 2-point until she's cleared all higher points.
Robertie is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply
      

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2008-2017, Two Plus Two Interactive
 
 
Poker Players - Streaming Live Online