Two Plus Two Publishing LLC
Two Plus Two Publishing LLC
 

Go Back   Two Plus Two Poker Forums > >

Notices

Backgammon Forum hosted by Bill Robertie. Discussion of anything related to backgammon: strategy, problems, books, clubs, and tournaments.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-26-2019, 04:46 AM   #1
Jez
stranger
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 2
Question Newbie question!



Hi all, just been playing for a few weeks now.

I'm white in the above game. Why can't I move any from my stack of 4 at the top? Surely I should be able to move one off those pieces 5 spots along?

Thanks
Jez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2019, 09:58 AM   #2
Robertie
old hand
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,747
Re: Newbie question!

You're required to play your whole roll if you can. If you play 8/3 with your five, then you have no legal six. The only way you can play your whole roll is 18/13 (giving yourself a six) and then 13/7.

Last edited by Robertie; 01-26-2019 at 09:58 AM. Reason: typo
Robertie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2019, 11:59 AM   #3
Jez
stranger
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 2
Re: Newbie question!

Thanks Robertie!
Jez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2019, 02:07 PM   #4
kerr
veteran
 
kerr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,680
Re: Newbie question!

Similarly, if you can only play one of your dice, you must play the bigger one.
kerr is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply
      

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2008-2017, Two Plus Two Interactive
 
 
Poker Players - Streaming Live Online