Two Plus Two Publishing LLC
Two Plus Two Publishing LLC
 

Go Back   Two Plus Two Poker Forums > >

Notices

Backgammon Forum hosted by Bill Robertie. Discussion of anything related to backgammon: strategy, problems, books, clubs, and tournaments.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-31-2019, 08:11 AM   #1
hagadol
stranger
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 14
Covering Checker On your Ace Point

If you end up with a checker on your Ace Point, what are the rules /
considerations for either covering it or letting it recirculate ?
hagadol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2019, 08:50 AM   #2
Robertie
old hand
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,738
Re: Covering Checker On your Ace Point

Always cover unless there's something much better to do elsewhere on the board. Inner board points are good.

'Recirculating' isn't a goal unless you're actually playing a backgame.
Robertie is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply
      

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2008-2017, Two Plus Two Interactive
 
 
Poker Players - Streaming Live Online