Open Side Menu Go to the Top
Register
UB Bad Beat Jackpot rigged ? ? UB Bad Beat Jackpot rigged ? ?

05-07-2008 , 12:26 AM
I started playing poker around 4 months ago and somehow I ended up playing at Ultimate Bet. Thinking that the bad beat jackpots looked like a interesting idea I begin to play at these tables always. Roughly one month ago I took a bad beat from a player by the name of dhc2lovr so I leave to cool off and he hits the jackpot the next hand.. No big deal I think was just his lucky day.. Well today I log in and see the jackpot was hit so I click the link to see if it was at the limit that I play and what do I see... dhc2lovr had hit the jackpot AGAIN.. All I want right now is to get the money that I have won off of this site and try again at another site but they have made it so hard to get the money I don't know what to do. Any thoughts on the odds one player hitting the jackpot that soon after hitting it the last time ? The first hit was 175k, the second was 145k so needless to say it would be worth it to anyone to cheat this system. I don't believe one person can be that lucky.
05-07-2008 , 12:38 AM
is this true? if so, wow that is amazing!
05-07-2008 , 12:41 AM
his trick is to try to get every quads of queens and better to showdown against a better hand without scaring them off.
05-07-2008 , 12:42 AM
what level were you playing this guy at when he hit the first time? Regardless this is a ridiculous "coincindence" ... I will not play AP/UB period.
05-07-2008 , 12:48 AM
The first time he hit I believe it was .50/$1 limit. I have since started playing no-limit so I don't really expect that I will ever win it since it's a lot more likely that it would hit on a limit table. None the less though this guy has LOST two hands with quad 8's or better in the last month or less while no other player at the site has.
05-07-2008 , 12:53 AM
I see in the title UB and rigged and my jaw just drops to the floor....
05-07-2008 , 12:57 AM