Open Side Menu Go to the Top
Register
A warning about ADZ124 A warning about ADZ124

03-15-2008 , 06:34 PM
Late December I started becoming decent ‘poker buddies’ with ADZ124 (Matthew Mara). We talked over aim a fair amount and I began to trust him. Late one night, ADZ124 and JDredd were sitting at 100/200, ADZ was sitting out. I sat down not particularly wanting to play heads-up, I had no idea who JDredd was (usually a sign I should play in the game). Before I made a decision to play JDredd heads-up or not, ADZ messaged me over aim that he will play if we swap 50%. I had never swapped with ADZ before, but did not particularly want to play a heads-up match so I accepted the 50% swap. I have never done this before, haven’t done it since and will never do again. I acknowledge it is unethical to swap with a player in the same game.

We played 3 handed for a little, I was down and ADZ was even. After getting a feel for JDredd, I felt confident that I would do well in a heads-up match against him. I told ADZ over aim that I think I have a better edge heads-up, but that he could still keep 50% of the action if he sat out and let me play JDredd alone. He accepted, sat out, and left his computer. I then lost more during the heads up match. The losses from 3 handed and heads up totaled 72k.

This was over 3 months ago, and ADZ seems to have no intentions of paying his debt ($32k). He has shown a “What are you going to do about it” attitude. He claimed I tilted and/or I was colluding with JDredd, and therefore he is relieved of his debts.

Below is our most recent aim conversation, the last time we discussed the matter. (The acutal screen names have been edited.)

Mezmerize: hi
Mezmerize: are you ever going to pay me my $32k
Mezmerize: b/c i'd like to get it asap
Mezmerize: ?
ADZ: i told u from the begining u wudnt get it asap
ADZ: im owed 105 k + too ya know
ADZ: and i just lost 200k
Mezmerize: u are just scaring me
Mezmerize: dodging me on aim
Mezmerize: etc
ADZ: no im not