Two Plus Two Publishing LLC Two Plus Two Publishing LLC
 

Go Back   Two Plus Two Poker Forums > >

Notices

Golf Discuss the game of golf

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-07-2017, 06:15 PM   #51
golfnutt
veteran
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,076
Re: USGA and R&A Rule Changes 2017

***New rule: A player may take relief outside the bunker back on a line from the hole through where ball was at rest for 2 penalty strokes.***

Does this mean you will always have to chip over a bunker? Or can you put it in front of the bunker?
golfnutt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2017, 06:29 PM   #52
DWetzel
Carpal \'Tunnel
 
DWetzel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Bathing my mogwai
Posts: 38,901
Re: USGA and R&A Rule Changes 2017

The word "back" seems to be relevant
DWetzel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2017, 07:37 PM   #53
stinkypete
Carpal \'Tunnel
 
stinkypete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: somewhere
Posts: 13,578
Re: USGA and R&A Rule Changes 2017

lol. dropping closer to the hole will never ever happen.
stinkypete is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply
      

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimisation provided by DragonByte SEO v2.0.33 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright ę 2008-2010, Two Plus Two Interactive
 
 
Poker Players - Streaming Live Online