|
|
| Internet Bonuses For all discussions concerning bonuses in both poker rooms and casinos. |
05-21-2012, 09:02 AM
|
#1
|
|
enthusiast
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 95
|
AVOID Pokerbonuses.com
These guys used to be bonuswhores.com
They were pretty decent back then, now they have changed their name and they dont seem to get any traffic. Seems like a ghost website.
Anyway I tried one of their bonuses for WilliamHill. BWHILL
It didnt work!
So I contact support, WilliamHill cant help me, pokerbonuses ignores me for a few weeks, then contacts me after I make a comment on their website trying to warn people.
I waited for about a month trying to get an answer from these guys about what happened, by which time my bonus has or is close to EXPIRING.
This is the email they sent me.
We apologize for the delay, we have received confirmation from our William Hill affiliate manager that the bonus code used and you were tracked to was bbwillhill.
The code on our site is BWHILL. Since you used an incorrect code " bbwillhill " you did not receive your bonus.
Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have additional questions.
Thanks,
PokerBonuses.com
ARE YOU KIDDING ME, I know with 100% certainty I entered BWHILL, instead they want to tell me I entered bbwillhill. That is impossible, its not even a typo, just completely different, these guys are flat out liars and scammers.
Warning to anyone out there, AVOID WWW.POKERBONUSES.COM
|
|
|
05-23-2012, 09:01 AM
|
#2
|
|
Serious About Poker.
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland
Posts: 1,461
|
Re: AVOID Pokerbonuses.com
Hi Keiju,
Sorry to hear about this.
Although, I don't know PokerBonuses.Com a good way to verify / demonstrate you indeed entered BWHILL would be to ask William Hill support what bonus code you entered. It might take a while, but they should be able to verify it for you and i doubt they would have any reason to lie.
Hope this helps & good luck,
Jamie
|
|
|
05-23-2012, 08:48 PM
|
#3
|
|
enthusiast
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 95
|
Re: AVOID Pokerbonuses.com
I dont need to ask WillHill support what I entered.
I know I would never, and I mean NEVER, enter bbwillhill instead of BWHILL.
Do you know how careful people are to enter these codes?
I stare at it for ages making sure its correct, and even copy and paste simple codes just to make sure.
|
|
|
05-24-2012, 03:16 AM
|
#4
|
|
2+2 Ad Man
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Canada, eh.
Posts: 35,648
|
Re: AVOID Pokerbonuses.com
Quote:
Originally Posted by Keiju
I dont need to ask WillHill support what I entered.
I know I would never, and I mean NEVER, enter bbwillhill instead of BWHILL.
Do you know how careful people are to enter these codes?
I stare at it for ages making sure its correct, and even copy and paste simple codes just to make sure.
|
That may be, but:
Quote:
Originally Posted by iPokerVIP
Hi Keiju,
Sorry to hear about this.
Although, I don't know PokerBonuses.Com a good way to verify / demonstrate you indeed entered BWHILL would be to ask William Hill support what bonus code you entered. It might take a while, but they should be able to verify it for you and i doubt they would have any reason to lie.
Hope this helps & good luck,
Jamie
|
Sounds like a good idea to me.
|
|
|
05-24-2012, 06:01 AM
|
#5
|
|
enthusiast
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 95
|
Re: AVOID Pokerbonuses.com
What good is that going to do?
Im not going to clear the bonus anymore, even if I could. Its some tiny bonus I was going to use to check out the network.
I already talked to WillHill support about the issue before contacting pokerbonuses, they told me their not responsible for any codes issued out by affiliates and could not help me with the matter at all. Regardless of whether I entered the correct bonus or not, it wasn't working and they weren't going to help, so my only point of contact in the matter is pokerbonuses, who got back to me as per email pasted above.
There is nobody that I would like to "prove" this to, I'm just telling people what happened as a warning, I know what happened. If they don't believe me fine, they can find out for themselves. I'm not wasting any more time on it.
|
|
|
05-24-2012, 07:41 AM
|
#6
|
|
2+2 Ad Man
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Canada, eh.
Posts: 35,648
|
Re: AVOID Pokerbonuses.com
My apologies for trying to help.
|
|
|
05-24-2012, 07:43 AM
|
#7
|
|
enthusiast
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 95
|
Re: AVOID Pokerbonuses.com
haha, im not having a go at you. Appreciate both of you trying to help, just im not interested in having it resolved anymore.
My aim was solely to warn people. =]
|
|
|
05-24-2012, 11:26 AM
|
#8
|
|
enthusiast
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 75
|
Re: AVOID Pokerbonuses.com
You should ask WH anyway. If they are telling pokerbonuses.com that you entered a different code then it's surely William Hills fault, not PB.com. If you are going to call out a website for being scammers and liars, you should at least check your facts.
Also, WH will manually add the deposit bonus to your account if you ask them nicely as it is available to everyone, regardless of which affiliate you use. The standard bonus is actually better than the one being offered on PB.com.
|
|
|
05-24-2012, 08:33 PM
|
#9
|
|
enthusiast
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 95
|
Re: AVOID Pokerbonuses.com
who knows if they even spoke to WillHill about the issue, could just be made up idk.
Why does it take them a month to get a response from WillHill? And then to come out with one of the most ridiculous responses I have seen.
Also all the emails I sent to them prior to finding out the bonus wasn't working, were ignored for a long time, trying to find out if the bonus was active or not. I decide to just start playing anyway without a response.
The fact that they think I would enter bbwillhill is pretty insulting as well.
I don't really care to investigate any further trying to find out what happened, but I haven't lied about any of the events. I didnt really lose anything anyway nor do I want to play on the site atm.
I cant imagine how WillHill could mess up the bonus code either.
|
|
|
05-24-2012, 09:51 PM
|
#10
|
|
2+2 Ad Man
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Canada, eh.
Posts: 35,648
|
Re: AVOID Pokerbonuses.com
Quote:
Originally Posted by Keiju
haha, im not having a go at you. Appreciate both of you trying to help, just im not interested in having it resolved anymore.
My aim was solely to warn people. =]
|
It's all good.
|
|
|
05-25-2012, 05:45 AM
|
#11
|
|
journeyman
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 253
|
Re: AVOID Pokerbonuses.com
Quote:
Originally Posted by Keiju
haha, im not having a go at you. Appreciate both of you trying to help, just im not interested in having it resolved anymore.
My aim was solely to warn people. =]
|
I think you are missing the point. To warn people , you should be sure that your facts are correct, which means asking will hill what code you entered. adding a screenshot of an online support conversation confirming your story or an email stating that you used the correct code validates your warning and alerts everyone else that they are shady.
check this thread where i did that and the controversy it caused. http://forumserver.twoplustwo.com/28...layers-883575/
|
|
|
05-25-2012, 02:11 PM
|
#12
|
|
enthusiast
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 75
|
Re: AVOID Pokerbonuses.com
Quote:
Originally Posted by Keiju
who knows if they even spoke to WillHill about the issue, could just be made up idk.
Why does it take them a month to get a response from WillHill? And then to come out with one of the most ridiculous responses I have seen.
Also all the emails I sent to them prior to finding out the bonus wasn't working, were ignored for a long time, trying to find out if the bonus was active or not. I decide to just start playing anyway without a response.
The fact that they think I would enter bbwillhill is pretty insulting as well.
I don't really care to investigate any further trying to find out what happened, but I haven't lied about any of the events. I didnt really lose anything anyway nor do I want to play on the site atm.
I cant imagine how WillHill could mess up the bonus code either.
|
How do you know PB.com isn't just making it up? You don't, but if you aren't even willing to check with WH, then no one reading this thread has any reason to believe that this was PB.com's fault and not WH's fault.
You are just speculating and then expecting people to base their judgments on that.
|
|
|
05-25-2012, 03:02 PM
|
#13
|
|
Serious About Poker.
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland
Posts: 1,461
|
Re: AVOID Pokerbonuses.com
Hi Keiju,
Whilst I take your point that you know what code you entered, if you could post proof that you entered it here, it would do far more damage to PokerBonuses.
I do however, definitely understand why you are frustrated and that you probably don't want to waste anymore time on this.
Jamie
|
|
|
05-26-2012, 10:05 AM
|
#14
|
|
grinder
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 531
|
Re: AVOID Pokerbonuses.com
Try to be more careful when entering the code next time and none of this will happen.
|
|
|
05-28-2012, 09:39 AM
|
#15
|
|
adept
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Dublin
Posts: 1,007
|
Re: AVOID Pokerbonuses.com
Quote:
Originally Posted by lotus guardian
Try to be more careful when entering the code next time and none of this will happen.
|
You gotta love this, lolz.
|
|
|
| Thread Tools |
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:52 PM.
|