I received an email from
support@fulltiltpoker.com yesterday that looked like this
---------------
Dear William Keating,
This is Adrian D. from the Operations Department at Full Tilt Poker .
I am contacting you with regards to your Full Tilt Poker account with username "Kadabra".
Please be advised that we carry out security checks for all of our members. During one of our checks regarding your account, we were not able to verify your registered name and address against the deposit transactions that you made with us.
Therefore I would request you to assist us in verifying this detail.
Meanwhile, remember that your account may be disabled, if we do not
receive the requested information department operations. Therefore we ask you to please send us the following documents:
- Photocopy of your ID, Passport or Driver's license.
- Photocopy of the completed mandatory forms player (attached in this letter)
- Photocopy of a recent utility bill showing your name and address
These documents can be sent to us at
support@fulltiltpoker.com or simply reply to this message without changing the topic.
Please note that to ensure the security of your documents we have implemented powerful security policies, rules and technical measures to protect the financial security of our members.
Please make sure that the copies are legible. These precautionary measures are implemented to protect the financial security of our members.
I await receipt of your documents so this issue can be resolved in the near future.
I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by this matter.
Regards,
Adrian D.
Operations Department
Full Tilt Poker
support@fulltiltpoker.com
----------------------------
there was an attachment for download in the email as well. claiming to be a mandatory player form
They referred to me as William Keating in this email as opposed to every other email where they only write my first name. I emailed full tilt poker about it and they said they never sent me an email from their operations department.
Ive copy pasted the email address it was sent from, it looks like it was sent from the standard full tilt email address but perhaps there is a a foreign character replacing one of the normal character that my untrained eye can't see.
This may be the wrong forum for this, feel free to move it.