Two Plus Two Publishing LLC Two Plus Two Publishing LLC
 

Go Back   Two Plus Two Poker Forums > General Poker Discussion > News, Views, and Gossip

Notices

News, Views, and Gossip For poker news, views, and gossip

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-15-2011, 01:49 PM   #61
Is Right
 
NoahSD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 18,271
Re: fulltiltpoker.com & pokerstars.com domain names confiscated by FBI

It's true. I can still get to PS, but if I use this proxy service, it fails: http://www.fasterthree.info/browse.p...y5jb20%3D&b=61
NoahSD is offline  
Old 04-15-2011, 01:50 PM   #62
grinder
 
Kahvolt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 659
Re: fulltiltpoker.com & pokerstars.com domain names confiscated by FBI

what's happening ? should i withdraw my money from fulltilt?
Kahvolt is offline  
Old 04-15-2011, 01:50 PM   #63
grinder
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 483
Re: fulltiltpoker.com & pokerstars.com domain names confiscated by FBI

For the people that are seeing the notice, can you still play or can you not get on the site?
dumdum214 is offline  
Old 04-15-2011, 01:50 PM   #64
grinder
 
knef's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 613
Re: fulltiltpoker.com & pokerstars.com domain names confiscated by FBI

Stop saying "Works for me in [placename]" !

DNS will propagate soon enough. Whether it works for you now in Moscow or in LA is irrelevant. Soon enough you'll see the notice.
knef is offline  
Old 04-15-2011, 01:50 PM   #65
grinder
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Merge
Posts: 641
Re: fulltiltpoker.com & pokerstars.com domain names confiscated by FBI

Quote:
Originally Posted by bye_stars_tilt View Post
folks,

some of you are seeing the original homepage because your ISP is currently pointing to the old name server. it takes time for this change to propagate worldwide. it used to take 24-48 hours but it should be less a few hours these days.

in plain english, your internet service provider might have an old version of white pages which shows your old address. they are going to receive an updated version of those white pages in a few hours which will show your new address.

the games are still going on, this only applies to the domain names. they also didn't touch the .net versions.

BODOG wasn't touched. a few years back they had their name confiscated and changed their company name to bodoglife.com but then won the name back. I suspect something similar might happen here.

Fulltiltpoker.com owns fulltilt.com so that might become their new homepage.
QFT. If you look at official internic whois you can see all the entries were updated today.
b-komplex is offline  
Old 04-15-2011, 01:50 PM   #66
newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 36
Re: fulltiltpoker.com & pokerstars.com domain names confiscated by FBI

http://www.absolutepoker.com/ not working
-from Czech Republic
coolstorytho is offline  
Old 04-15-2011, 01:51 PM   #67
adept
 
PJ94z's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 1,035
Re: fulltiltpoker.com & pokerstars.com domain names confiscated by FBI

um...this has to be a late april fools joke?
PJ94z is offline  
Old 04-15-2011, 01:51 PM   #68
Pooh-Bah
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Gradually getting there...
Posts: 4,616
Re: fulltiltpoker.com & pokerstars.com domain names confiscated by FBI

arrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhh oh my ****ing goddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd

it works for me, uk btw
YouFaiil is offline  
Old 04-15-2011, 01:52 PM   #69
newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 17
Re: fulltiltpoker.com & pokerstars.com domain names confiscated by FBI

folks,

they confiscated the domain names, not the servers or the databases. the games are still going on as usual. all they did was force the registrar to hand over the domain names. when uncle sam and the fbi knock on your door, you better bend over.
bye_stars_tilt is offline  
Old 04-15-2011, 01:52 PM   #70
journeyman
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 257
Re: fulltiltpoker.com & pokerstars.com domain names confiscated by FBI

Quote:
Originally Posted by dumdum214 View Post
For the people that are seeing the notice, can you still play or can you not get on the site?
Can still play obviously, but the fear is that this is just the first step in a larger campaign. If they start seizing funds while they 'investigate' that could tie up a lot of money for people on 2+2.
Expez is offline  
Old 04-15-2011, 01:52 PM   #71
adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 724
Re: fulltiltpoker.com & pokerstars.com domain names confiscated by FBI (also ub.com)

I can still play on PS...so who knows wtf is going on?
Texter is offline  
Old 04-15-2011, 01:52 PM   #72
veteran
 
█████'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: █████
Posts: 3,111
Re: fulltiltpoker.com & pokerstars.com domain names confiscated by FBI (also ub.com)

The .net sites still seem to be working normally. Those might be owned by separate entities though, I'm not sure.
█████ is offline  
Old 04-15-2011, 01:52 PM   #73
adept
 
lew189's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Byfield, MA. USA
Posts: 957
Re: fulltiltpoker.com & pokerstars.com domain names confiscated by FBI (also ub.com)

Whois info goes to CIRFU.NET. This appears to be legit.
lew189 is offline  
Old 04-15-2011, 01:54 PM   #74
grinder
 
knef's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 613
Re: fulltiltpoker.com & pokerstars.com domain names confiscated by FBI (also ub.com)

Well, now I can sincerely say - I hate US Government!
knef is offline  
Old 04-15-2011, 01:54 PM   #75
enthusiast
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 73
Re: fulltiltpoker.com & pokerstars.com domain names confiscated by FBI (also ub.com)

"Full tilt, Poker stars and UB charged with fraud and illegal gambling" Just saw on CNBC.
flyingtucan is offline  

Closed Thread
      

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright © 2008-2010, Two Plus Two Interactive