Re: fulltiltpoker.com & pokerstars.com domain names confiscated by FBI
folks,
some of you are seeing the original homepage because your ISP is currently pointing to the old name server. it takes time for this change to propagate worldwide. it used to take 24-48 hours but it should be less a few hours these days.
in plain english, your internet service provider might have an old version of white pages which shows your old address. they are going to receive an updated version of those white pages in a few hours which will show your new address.
the games are still going on, this only applies to the domain names. they also didn't touch the .net versions.
BODOG wasn't touched. a few years back they had their name confiscated and changed their company name to bodoglife.com but then won the name back. I suspect something similar might happen here.
Fulltiltpoker.com owns fulltilt.com so that might become their new homepage.
Re: fulltiltpoker.com & pokerstars.com domain names confiscated by FBI
Quote:
Originally Posted by Warrior24
This has to be a hoax. The pages have been replaced by a JPEG (banner7.jpg). I would think that the FBI would use something a little better than a scanned picture
Re: fulltiltpoker.com & pokerstars.com domain names confiscated by FBI
Quote:
Originally Posted by Warrior24
This has to be a hoax. The pages have been replaced by a JPEG (banner7.jpg). I would think that the FBI would use something a little better than a scanned picture
Re: fulltiltpoker.com & pokerstars.com domain names confiscated by FBI
I'll post this one more time. I'm in Canada and this is what I see when I try to access any of the 4 mentioned sites. I'm not sure if it's any more widespread than FT, PS, UB and AP.