Floor makes a player go all in for $5000 more into a $300 pot with 2-4 offsuit
Anyone on 2+2 have any more details or witnessed this hand in Vegas. Daniel Negreanu tweeted about it a few times yesterday and how bad he thought the ruling was but some other pros had some opposing opinions. Just curious if anyone saw the hand or has an opinion on the ruling in here.
flop A-K-J, guy takes a stab at the pot, other guy raises him, he open mucks his hand and jokingly says "All In". Floor comes over and rules that his hand was still live and he declared All In and had to commit his $5000 stack with 2-4 off suit drawing dead. There was some debate about whether his cards were really in the muck yet.