Two Plus Two Publishing LLC Two Plus Two Publishing LLC
 

Go Back   Two Plus Two Poker Forums > Tournament Poker > Heads Up SNG

Notices

Heads Up SNG Discussion of heads up Sit & Go poker games. Sponsored by HUSNG.com, the leading heads up poker video site.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-20-2012, 04:31 AM   #16
grinder
 
pavels4444's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 581
re: Scammer warning: Tottenham Hotspur/Brocky, PaxtonYido on stars

hey, sorry to hear that. He didn't block his results on one site though. http://www.pokeroptimizer.com/playerSearchOrig.aspx tracks 100% for the last couple of months. I've played HT for only a month or so (but tracked 100%), before Turbo and not sure.... Here are his results


hosting images
pavels4444 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2012, 04:41 AM   #17
journeyman
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 395
re: Scammer warning: Tottenham Hotspur/Brocky, PaxtonYido on stars

lol I cant believe someone staked this arrogant fish
Nyul86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2012, 04:49 AM   #18
Pooh-Bah
 
Xereles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Platinum Mad
Posts: 3,681
re: Scammer warning: Tottenham Hotspur/Brocky, PaxtonYido on stars

Can you search for scheduled and post/save it before he blocks this one? Very interested in that one
Xereles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2012, 04:55 AM   #19
grinder
 
pavels4444's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 581
re: Scammer warning: Tottenham Hotspur/Brocky, PaxtonYido on stars

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xereles View Post
Can you search for scheduled and post/save it before he blocks this one? Very interested in that one

sorry, I don't have really know how to do that. I just use it for searching HU SnG players who have blocked stats on other sites. I know that it searches just SnG's as a default. I don't have a subcription or anything there and my searches are done for today...
pavels4444 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2012, 05:02 AM   #20
old hand
 
Belrhiti R.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Losing vs fishbowls.
Posts: 1,206
re: Scammer warning: Tottenham Hotspur/Brocky, PaxtonYido on stars

Sick taht this happens to one of the most kind and trusthworthy Guy out there. Let me know if i can do something for you.
Belrhiti R. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2012, 05:04 AM   #21
Pooh-Bah
 
Xereles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Platinum Mad
Posts: 3,681
re: Scammer warning: Tottenham Hotspur/Brocky, PaxtonYido on stars

np obv. Ty for screenshot
Xereles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2012, 06:16 AM   #22
newbie
 
pineneedles88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: smell the lilacs!!!
Posts: 27
re: Scammer warning: Tottenham Hotspur/Brocky, PaxtonYido on stars

LMAO, staked for $30-$60s= quick, lets play $1000s while noone is looking?
pineneedles88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2012, 06:26 AM   #23
Pooh-Bah
 
Xereles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Platinum Mad
Posts: 3,681
re: Scammer warning: Tottenham Hotspur/Brocky, PaxtonYido on stars

nah it's been more than a week of no contact after he said he ran bad and went busto(obv a lie since he played 1ks today)
Xereles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2012, 06:42 AM   #24
banned
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 494
re: Scammer warning: Tottenham Hotspur/Brocky, PaxtonYido on stars

Quote:
Originally Posted by Belrhiti R. View Post
Sick taht this happens to one of the most kind and trusthworthy Guy out there. Let me know if i can do something for you.
lol @ you, ******* hypocrite
you still owe me ~$300 from like a year ago (your big-ish mtt score, we swapped 5%) , remember?

sorry for the derail
alexrmM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2012, 06:46 AM   #25
veteran
 
ohly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Berlin
Posts: 3,492
re: Scammer warning: Tottenham Hotspur/Brocky, PaxtonYido on stars

Quote:
Originally Posted by alexrmM View Post
lol @ you, ******* hypocrite
you still owe me ~$300 from like a year ago (your big-ish mtt score, we swapped 5%) , remember?

sorry for the derail
the way you address this issue makes your claim appear very legitimate...
ohly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2012, 06:59 AM   #26
journeyman
 
-Gio-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 284
re: Scammer warning: Tottenham Hotspur/Brocky, PaxtonYido on stars

Im sorry everytime when I hear that good people like you willing to stake someone are getting scamed.

This really suck and I hate morons like this one who are spewing someone else's money! This is one of the most stupid things in the world - someone to trust you and then you to blow off his money because you're dumb ass!

So - I am not sure but I like to think that PokerStars can help here. Like to block his account and he will never play there again! (at least not with his real name and account). Isn't there anyone at PokerStars who handles this issues?

He should be punished somehow for sure imo!
-Gio- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2012, 07:41 AM   #27
journeyman
 
TheTurbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 325
re: Scammer warning: Tottenham Hotspur/Brocky, PaxtonYido on stars

Unfortunately it's not that easy Gio. I think Stars will say that they have nothing to do with these kind of agreements between two players, which is obv true. The risk is always at the Staker. Not to mention that I also hate scammers, but there is few what you can do.
Afaik ususally the Staker demands for a passport copy, a scanned bill to varify the adress and an legit telephone number (not from a mobile). Ofc it could be faked, you can never be 100% sure, but it's more difficult to fake all these stuff.
TheTurbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2012, 08:26 AM   #28
grinder
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 447
re: Scammer warning: Tottenham Hotspur/Brocky, PaxtonYido on stars

Quote:
Today I saw him play 1k hyperturbo husngs.. lol. So in addition to losing to piggybank I now also indirectly lost money to piggybank. GG
lol'd and sorry to hear
Happyz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2012, 08:29 AM   #29
grinder
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 447
re: Scammer warning: Tottenham Hotspur/Brocky, PaxtonYido on stars

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChicagoRy View Post
Man look at Brocky's post history, he looks like a jackass. No surprise that somebody obviously so unhappy with themselves would run off with somebody's money and act like a jerk over it.

Wasn't the first time either apparently.

Good luck Xereles, let us know if there's anything we can help with. Do you have his real life name/address/info?
got him on skype , says his name is **** and he lives in **** UK

i'm ofc not 100 % positive this is correct.

btw is it considered "wrong" to post his personal info in public ?

Last edited by _dave_; 01-21-2012 at 01:12 AM. Reason: can always put it back
Happyz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2012, 11:17 AM   #30
veteran
 
bunzablood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2,902
re: Scammer warning: Tottenham Hotspur/Brocky, PaxtonYido on stars

^^ IMO, probably best to PM his personal info. (address etc.) to Xereles and whomever can help (in case there is a misunderstanding or w/e). But I have no issues if scumbags' addresses are revealed publicly..like child molesters, let the world know who these *******s are.
bunzablood is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply
      

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright © 2008-2010, Two Plus Two Interactive