Villain is a whale and is down about $1k for the day. White, Mid 40s, ATC, very stationary and loves to chase flush draws. $200 of his losses are from me valuetowning him with an overpair vs a busted flush draw that hit top pair on the river.
I just got back from getting something to eat and take a seat to his left. He is obviously tilted and is mad at me for "beating up on him".
HERO (SB) $200
VILLAIN (BUTTON) Covers
3 limps, i raise to 17 with black queens. 2 folds Villain calls.
As the flop is being dealt villian bets $16 out of turn
. I wait about 10 seconds but no one says anything.....would you guys let this go?
I decide to tilt villain even more and tell the dealer that I haven't checked yet. Floor rules that villain can't take back his bet but I still act first??? I never heard this ruling before and always thought villain had to take his bet back. I guess now I could check if I wanted to
$16 to hero....