Two Plus Two Publishing LLC Two Plus Two Publishing LLC
 

Go Back   Two Plus Two Poker Forums > >

Notices

Commercial Software Discussion of commercial gambling-related / poker software & commercial graphics modifications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-16-2017, 11:32 AM   #12876
Sule
newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 41
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by PokerTracker View Post
PokerStars uses the weighted contributed method so you'd need to edit the expression in the WC rakeback stat.



That could be done with custom stats - see this guide for the basics on custom statistics creation and this guide for a deeper walkthrough. The latter was written for PokerTracker 3 but the techniques all apply to PokerTracker 4, the interface is just slightly different.



Yes however converted hands are not supported so we can't promise that they will work correctly.

- Rob
Thanks for your support, Rob.
Sule is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2017, 02:16 PM   #12877
Evoxgsr96
old hand
 
Evoxgsr96's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Northern Lights
Posts: 1,752
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by PokerTracker View Post
Yes however converted hands are not supported so we can't promise that they will work correctly.

- Rob
Yeah i think the hh converters for these american sites will convert to ps or 888 format, but even then it's still not supported?
Evoxgsr96 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2017, 03:13 AM   #12878
PokerTracker
Pooh-Bah
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 5,370
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Evoxgsr96 View Post
Yeah i think the hh converters for these american sites will convert to ps or 888 format, but even then it's still not supported?
If there is a problem with the converted hand histories which causes issues in PokerTracker 4 you would need to contact the author of the hand converter about that - only genuine/original site hand histories are supported.

- Rob
PokerTracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2017, 03:03 PM   #12879
mrfunnywobbl
centurion
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 100
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Like everyone else, I'm considering leaving stars for 888 or partypoker. Is it hard to make it so my database basically continues and my graphs (for the same stakes) will continue as usual despite the new site?
mrfunnywobbl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2017, 07:16 AM   #12880
PokerTracker
Pooh-Bah
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 5,370
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrfunnywobbl View Post
Like everyone else, I'm considering leaving stars for 888 or partypoker. Is it hard to make it so my database basically continues and my graphs (for the same stakes) will continue as usual despite the new site?
You can configure your screen names from different sites into an alias so you can view your combined results in PokerTracker 4.

- Rob
PokerTracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2017, 06:20 PM   #12881
StraightFlooosh
grinder
 
StraightFlooosh's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Iowa City, IA
Posts: 644
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

I want to create a HUD stat that gives the cbet frequencies as an OOP player (except SB vs. BB) in a single-raised pot. So basically all the situations in which UTG to CO raises and gets at least one in position caller. Any direction I could get?

OOP Cbet Stat is: (cnt_f_cbet_OOP / cnt_f_cbet_opp_OOP) * 100

To Do:
1. So now I need the stat to not include instances where SB raises and BB calls
2. Only include single-raised pots

Last edited by StraightFlooosh; 05-19-2017 at 06:29 PM.
StraightFlooosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2017, 07:07 AM   #12882
PokerTracker
Pooh-Bah
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 5,370
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by StraightFlooosh View Post
1. So now I need the stat to not include instances where SB raises and BB calls
2. Only include single-raised pots
1. Assuming this is 6max you can use cash_hand_player_statistics.position between 1 and 3 but if you play other table sizes you will need to change the seat range.

2. char_length(cash_hand_summary.str_aggressors_p) = 2

- Rob
PokerTracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2017, 02:57 PM   #12883
StraightFlooosh
grinder
 
StraightFlooosh's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Iowa City, IA
Posts: 644
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by PokerTracker View Post
1. Assuming this is 6max you can use cash_hand_player_statistics.position between 1 and 3 but if you play other table sizes you will need to change the seat range.

2. char_length(cash_hand_summary.str_aggressors_p) = 2

- Rob
How would that get combined into a single value expression? Thanks!
StraightFlooosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2017, 11:13 PM   #12884
Evoxgsr96
old hand
 
Evoxgsr96's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Northern Lights
Posts: 1,752
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Anyone know how to move the hud stats around so it doesn't get in the way of clicking buttons
Evoxgsr96 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2017, 03:20 PM   #12885
PokerTracker
Pooh-Bah
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 5,370
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by StraightFlooosh View Post
How would that get combined into a single value expression? Thanks!
When you add that code to what you have so far it should look like this:

sum(if[your_current_expressions AND cash_hand_player_statistics.position between 1 and 3 AND char_length(cash_hand_summary.str_aggressors_p) = 2, 1, 0])

Quote:
Originally Posted by Evoxgsr96 View Post
Anyone know how to move the hud stats around so it doesn't get in the way of clicking buttons
By default the HUD placed on the table is locked in position to avoid accidentally moving the HUD while playing however you can move the HUD to new locations on the table by holding the Control key while dragging the HUD (Command key on Mac).

You can also click the PT-icon and select "Unlock Layout" to move the HUD around on the table without the need to hold the control key. When you have your HUD placed where you want then on the table you should then save the new positions by clicking the PT-icon and choosing "Save Layout".

- Rob
PokerTracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2017, 06:05 PM   #12886
top floor
newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 39
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

HUD disappearing on WPN

I play on blackchip poker, and quite frequently I will click on a table to make a decision and my HUD disappears for a minute. It pops back up in a minute or so, or if I re tile the table.


Also, it seems to lose all my hands. They save for the day but the next day I go to check previous hands and they're all gone.
top floor is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2017, 07:01 PM   #12887
IRaiseUCall
stranger
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 5
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Hi all, new to the forum.
Is it no longer possible to use the HUD on mirco stakes zoom tables on Pokerstars? I'm running Poketracker 3 and I can't for the life of me get it running? HUD works fine on all other tables and I have Zoom HUD enabled on the tracker...

Thanks.
IRaiseUCall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2017, 12:10 AM   #12888
top floor
newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 39
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by IRaiseUCall View Post
Hi all, new to the forum.
Is it no longer possible to use the HUD on mirco stakes zoom tables on Pokerstars? I'm running Poketracker 3 and I can't for the life of me get it running? HUD works fine on all other tables and I have Zoom HUD enabled on the tracker...

Thanks.
First of all update to PT4 then try.
top floor is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2017, 06:52 AM   #12889
PokerTracker
Pooh-Bah
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 5,370
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by top floor View Post
I play on blackchip poker, and quite frequently I will click on a table to make a decision and my HUD disappears for a minute. It pops back up in a minute or so, or if I re tile the table.
Please restart PokerTracker 4 using the logging enabled link on your Start Menu, reproduce this problem and then report it via our support system with your log file. You can access the log file by clicking 'File --> Show User Data Folder' in the main PokerTracker 4 window - the file we need is the text file called 'PokerTracker4.log' that is in that folder.

Quote:
Originally Posted by top floor View Post
Also, it seems to lose all my hands. They save for the day but the next day I go to check previous hands and they're all gone.
Are you still in the 'Play Poker' section of PokerTracker 4? To view data older than a day you need to go into the 'View Stats' section.

Quote:
Originally Posted by IRaiseUCall View Post
I'm running Poketracker 3 and I can't for the life of me get it running?
PokerTracker 3 reached its "End Of Life" on July 31st 2014 (two years after PokerTracker 4 was released) so it is no longer supported. You're still welcome to run PokerTracker 3 but it's not known if it still works on all poker sites, since reaching "End Of Life" means that as poker sites change/update their software PokerTracker 3 no longer gets updates for those changes.

- Rob
PokerTracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2017, 07:15 AM   #12890
Fishtankz
Pooh-Bah
 
Fishtankz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 5,967
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Hey. Why does the tracker say that I have 0% equity here???? We are flipping on the flop.


iPoker - €1 NL (6 max) - Holdem - 6 players
Hand converted by PokerTracker 4

BB: 101.64 BB
UTG: 26.24 BB
MP: 223.2 BB
CO: 191.85 BB
Hero (BTN): 100.76 BB
SB: 177.86 BB

SB posts SB 0.5 BB, BB posts BB 1 BB

Pre Flop: (pot: 1.5 BB) Hero has K A

UTG calls 1 BB, MP raises to 5 BB, fold, Hero raises to 13 BB, SB calls 12.5 BB, fold, UTG calls 12 BB, MP raises to 36 BB, Hero raises to 59 BB, SB calls 46 BB, UTG calls 13.24 BB, MP calls 23 BB

Flop: (204.24 BB, 4 players) 7 5 4
SB bets 118.86 BB, fold, Hero calls 41.76 BB

Turn: (287.76 BB, 3 players) 6

River: (287.76 BB, 3 players) 2

UTG shows K J (High Card, King)

Hero mucks K A (High Card, Ace)

SB shows 9 2 (One Pair, Twos)

SB wins 360.86 BB
Fishtankz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2017, 08:59 AM   #12891
DeuceOTR
enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 63
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Does PokerTracker no longer support in MPN and Redstar Poker in particular? because I came back to play a little bit and suddenly HUD doesn't work and the software is configured with the site.
DeuceOTR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2017, 06:09 PM   #12892
Gatortish27
newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 20
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

I am sure this question has been posted before but I was not able to find it in this robust thread so I apologize in advance.

I am somewhat new to the HUD scene in general and want to make sure I'm being careful in how I am using the stats. What are the minimum number of "opportunities" required to have on an opponent before considering a stat valid to use? I know this may be a broad question to ask but I'll take broad answer. The ones I am most interested in having an answer to this question for is: cbet (flop, turn, river), fold to cbet, steal attempt, and fold to steal attempt.

Thanks!
Gatortish27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2017, 07:35 AM   #12893
PokerTracker
Pooh-Bah
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 5,370
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fishtankz View Post
Hey. Why does the tracker say that I have 0% equity here????
The adjusted result in your screenshot does not mean you had 0% equity. When further actions are possible after more information becomes available (after the flop is dealt for example) then the players who can act have further choices, and only the stronger hands are likely to get to showdown (with weaker hands folding) so any hands where players have the opportunity to act after another street is dealt following an all-in are excluded from the equity calculations. In cases like this the net adjusted result matches the actual result (so that the net adjusted graph follows your actual results - they only diverge when all-in equity is calculated).

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeuceOTR View Post
Does PokerTracker no longer support in MPN and Redstar Poker in particular? because I came back to play a little bit and suddenly HUD doesn't work and the software is configured with the site.
Unfortunately Microgaming have decided not to provide full hand histories in cash games when you have not contributed to the pot so these hands cannot be imported by PokerTracker 4. See this blog post on the Microgaming site for further details on the changes that have been made. Due to this change we no longer support Microgaming's cash games - see this thread for more information. Since Microgaming has not made this change to tournaments, we will continue to support Microgaming tournaments as long as hand histories are written for every hand.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gatortish27 View Post
What are the minimum number of "opportunities" required to have on an opponent before considering a stat valid to use? I know this may be a broad question to ask but I'll take broad answer. The ones I am most interested in having an answer to this question for is: cbet (flop, turn, river), fold to cbet, steal attempt, and fold to steal attempt.
That really comes down to personal preference. This is more of a technical support thread and you'll likely get better discussions on that type of subject in another forum. You can use our custom statistics engine to hide/set colors for stats based on the number of opportunities for a stat (although that won't work on PokerStars due to their new rules) and I've seen people use that to hide stats until a sample size of 5-10 opportunities is reached and other people use a larger sample size e.g. 50-100 hands.

- Rob
PokerTracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2017, 05:10 PM   #12894
mrfunnywobbl
centurion
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 100
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Hey is there any way I can sort hands by when i've 3bet bluff? So like take all 3bet hands and then remove hands ive 3bet JJ+, AQ, AK and just analyze the rest?
mrfunnywobbl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2017, 02:11 PM   #12895
PokerTracker
Pooh-Bah
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 5,370
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrfunnywobbl View Post
Hey is there any way I can sort hands by when i've 3bet bluff? So like take all 3bet hands and then remove hands ive 3bet JJ+, AQ, AK and just analyze the rest?
To do that go to 'My Reports', select 'New Report' and create a hand report. Add a filter for 3betting in 'More Filters -> Actions & Opportunities -> Preflop -> Raises' and then a filter for your hole cards in 'Hand Values -> Hole Cards Range Selection'. You can use the slider to select all hands and then click on the individual hands you don't want included to deselect them.

- Rob
PokerTracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 11:30 AM   #12896
rodgethat
old hand
 
rodgethat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,937
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Is there an easy fix to get my hud working on ipoker speed/zoom tables?
Works on regular tables just not speed.
rodgethat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 01:36 PM   #12897
PokerTracker
Pooh-Bah
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 5,370
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by rodgethat View Post
Is there an easy fix to get my hud working on ipoker speed/zoom tables?
Works on regular tables just not speed.
Currently there is a bug in the iPoker software which means that the table number does not match between the seating information and the table window, so the HUD can't attach properly. iPoker have acknowledged this bug and when they release the fix the HUD will work again at speed tables.

- Rob
PokerTracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 06:41 PM   #12898
rodgethat
old hand
 
rodgethat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,937
Re: PokerTracker 4 for Windows & Mac OS X - 2+2 Support Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by PokerTracker View Post
Currently there is a bug in the iPoker software which means that the table number does not match between the seating information and the table window, so the HUD can't attach properly. iPoker have acknowledged this bug and when they release the fix the HUD will work again at speed tables.

- Rob
Perfect thanks for the info
rodgethat is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply
      

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimisation provided by DragonByte SEO v2.0.33 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright ę 2008-2010, Two Plus Two Interactive
 
Poker Players - Streaming Live Online