Two Plus Two Publishing LLC Two Plus Two Publishing LLC
 

Go Back   Two Plus Two Poker Forums > General Poker Discussion > iMEGA Discussion

Notices

iMEGA Discussion Post your questions, comments and concerns about and for iMEGA here

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-31-2010, 07:35 PM   #1
journeyman
 
lexxy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Angry little impotent hobgoblin St.
Posts: 214
imega.com attack page

firefox blocks access to imega.com which is a banner at the top of this fourm, labels it an attack page.

must have malware on it or something. do they know? how can they be contacted?



i searched and couldn't find a thread about it.

Last edited by Mat Sklansky; 05-31-2010 at 11:24 PM. Reason: imega has been notified
lexxy is offline  
Old 06-01-2010, 03:29 AM   #2
Chairman of iMEGA
 
joe@iMEGA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Washington DC
Posts: 150
Re: imega.com attack page

We became aware of it over the weekend, and have been working to resolve it. We've fixed it only to have a repeat within hours of the same malware attack.

Now it's resolved, but we have to have Google, et al, reconsider the redflag for the iMEGA site, which they say may take a while.

Joe@iMEGA
joe@iMEGA is offline  
Old 06-13-2010, 11:00 AM   #3
veteran
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 2,689
Re: imega.com attack page

Actually I don t see the banner ontop of the forum and I use IE along with norton secuirty.
DavidNB is offline  

 
      

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright © 2008-2010, Two Plus Two Interactive