Two Plus Two Publishing LLC Two Plus Two Publishing LLC
 

Go Back   Two Plus Two Poker Forums > > >

Notices

RPM Poker Sponsored Support Forum for RPM Poker: Longest-Tenured Merge Brand on 2+2

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-05-2012, 01:37 PM   #26
btr289
journeyman
 
btr289's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: CT
Posts: 371
Re: Scheduled Downtime for Software Upgrade

Pretty excited to grind after work and scope out the changes. Any updates?
btr289 is offline  
Old 06-05-2012, 01:55 PM   #27
ChaseNutley26
Pooh-Bah
 
ChaseNutley26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: East Jabip
Posts: 3,952
Re: Scheduled Downtime for Software Upgrade

Quote:
Originally Posted by apkrnewb View Post
whats with that video!
i am more than a little compentent when it comes to mac's. i worked for apple for 14 years as a 4teir tech and sloutions provider (project mgr) and was just wondering what was going on
A little beer should take that sand right out of your vagina. If not, try sticking a kiwi up there.

Funny joke was funny.

You think Merge likes losing money while their server is down? Have patience!
ChaseNutley26 is online now  
Old 06-05-2012, 02:06 PM   #28
apkrnewb
old hand
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,423
Re: Scheduled Downtime for Software Upgrade

They Must or they would not be down!
This is 2012 it's not rocket science,
it was back in the 90's not today.
apkrnewb is offline  
Old 06-05-2012, 02:07 PM   #29
StaynIrie
newbie
 
StaynIrie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Grinding the felt...
Posts: 43
Re: Scheduled Downtime for Software Upgrade

Quote:
Originally Posted by RPMSeth View Post
1) Generally yes, that's the latest point at which they will be credited.

2) I couldn't answer this question with certainty, it's best suited for representatives from PT and HEM. I would recommend contacting them directly.
Thanks for the quick response Seth.

Is there a place where we can see the patch notes for the new update? Or is it not available yet.
StaynIrie is offline  
Old 06-05-2012, 02:12 PM   #30
StaynIrie
newbie
 
StaynIrie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Grinding the felt...
Posts: 43
RPM is up and running

Just giving everyone a heads up, looks a lot different!
StaynIrie is offline  
Old 06-05-2012, 02:15 PM   #31
3betu
old hand
 
3betu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,927
Re: RPM is up and running

How many are logged in ?
3betu is offline  
Old 06-05-2012, 02:18 PM   #32
t90oldem
journeyman
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 244
Re: RPM is up and running

up and FAILINGGGGGGGGG
t90oldem is offline  
Old 06-05-2012, 02:18 PM   #33
StaynIrie
newbie
 
StaynIrie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Grinding the felt...
Posts: 43
Re: RPM is up and running

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3betu View Post
How many are logged in ?
Don't know if its updated player count but only a handful so far...
StaynIrie is offline  
Old 06-05-2012, 02:18 PM   #34
Chenoa1964
journeyman
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 284
Re: RPM is up and running

wowww thats the worst lobby i ever seen. we waited for this???
Chenoa1964 is offline  
Old 06-05-2012, 02:20 PM   #35
1banditpanda
journeyman
 
1banditpanda's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 388
Re: RPM is up and running

i cant see any tourneys. u ?

oh all good now

looks a lot like ftp lobby

Last edited by 1banditpanda; 06-05-2012 at 02:21 PM. Reason: all good now
1banditpanda is offline  
Old 06-05-2012, 02:21 PM   #36
StaynIrie
newbie
 
StaynIrie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Grinding the felt...
Posts: 43
Re: RPM is up and running

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1banditpanda View Post
i cant see any tourneys. u ?
Nope not yet, also trying to setup the lobby... Nothing I am clicking on from the drop down menus are working. Neither is joining tables. Probably just some server side growing pains since the restart.
StaynIrie is offline  
Old 06-05-2012, 02:25 PM   #37
TeflonDawg
Pooh-Bah
 
TeflonDawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: How do you dooo, Ken?
Posts: 3,973
Re: RPM is up and running

It's crazy delayed whenever I click anything...wtf
TeflonDawg is online now  
Old 06-05-2012, 02:26 PM   #38
Chenoa1964
journeyman
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 284
Re: RPM is up and running

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1banditpanda View Post
i cant see any tourneys. u ?

oh all good now

looks a lot like ftp lobby
not trying to troll ya, but that looks 0% like ftp lobby
Chenoa1964 is offline  
Old 06-05-2012, 02:28 PM   #39
1banditpanda
journeyman
 
1banditpanda's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 388
Re: RPM is up and running

haha yea well im using aced.com maybe its a bit closer.

also i like the timezone settings and the menu but cant click them lol
1banditpanda is offline  
Old 06-05-2012, 02:29 PM   #40
StaynIrie
newbie
 
StaynIrie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Grinding the felt...
Posts: 43
Re: RPM is up and running

Is anyone able to get tables open or use the drop down menu? Nothing I click on seems to have a response atm...
StaynIrie is offline  
Old 06-05-2012, 02:33 PM   #41
AlbusDumbleDERP
enthusiast
 
AlbusDumbleDERP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Wooster, OH
Posts: 66
Re: RPM is up and running

Nope, everything's ridiculously laggy for me still
AlbusDumbleDERP is offline  
Old 06-05-2012, 02:37 PM   #42
kevmode
veteran
 
kevmode's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Monterey Bay area
Posts: 3,418
Re: RPM is up and running

I don't see any mtts at the moment. Is anyone else experiencing the same thing?
kevmode is offline  
Old 06-05-2012, 02:38 PM   #43
ponyone
newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 17
Re: RPM is up and running

This thing is really ugly and extremely clunky. Ugh. Is there an option for classic view? Yikes.
ponyone is offline  
Old 06-05-2012, 02:42 PM   #44
AlbusDumbleDERP
enthusiast
 
AlbusDumbleDERP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Wooster, OH
Posts: 66
Re: RPM is up and running

...and its down again.
AlbusDumbleDERP is offline  
Old 06-05-2012, 02:43 PM   #45
ponyone
newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 17
Re: RPM is up and running

Hopefully it stays down like any bad dog.
ponyone is offline  
Old 06-05-2012, 02:49 PM   #46
StaynIrie
newbie
 
StaynIrie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Grinding the felt...
Posts: 43
Re: RPM is up and running

It seems HEM2 isn't working with the new update.
StaynIrie is offline  
Old 06-05-2012, 03:03 PM   #47
Pizza Power
newbie
 
Pizza Power's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 44
Re: RPM is up and running

I like it so far other than the lag. My favorite improvements so far are the sit out the next BB, the color coding of player boxes, and also my new found ability to cooler people on the river.
Pizza Power is offline  
Old 06-05-2012, 03:04 PM   #48
jmurjeff
veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 3,200
Re: RPM is up and running

The lag is really bad. Just logged out and now I can't log in cause of scheduled maintenance.
jmurjeff is offline  
Old 06-05-2012, 03:07 PM   #49
rico316
adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 1,113
Re: RPM is up and running

This is such a joke, Theres gotta be some unemployed programmers in Ireland that could really help out here
rico316 is offline  
Old 06-05-2012, 03:09 PM   #50
Gunth0807
Wears Hoodies in Pizza Joints
 
Gunth0807's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 9,236
Re: RPM is up and running

Quote:
Originally Posted by StaynIrie View Post
It seems HEM2 isn't working with the new update.
Kind of expected.
Gunth0807 is offline  

 
      

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimisation provided by DragonByte SEO v2.0.33 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2016 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright ę 2008-2010, Two Plus Two Interactive
 
Poker Players - Streaming Live Online