Two Plus Two Publishing LLC Two Plus Two Publishing LLC
 

Go Back   Two Plus Two Poker Forums > Internet Poker > Internet Poker > RPM Poker

Notices

RPM Poker Sponsored Support Forum for RPM Poker: Longest-Tenured Merge Brand on 2+2

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-10-2011, 07:00 PM   #391
Pooh-Bah
 
AceofSpades's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 5,656
Re: RPM Poker Suggestion Box

I'd love it if you could automatically click "automatically check instead of fold" permanently in the software settings. It messes up AHK scripts and is generally annoying.
AceofSpades is offline  
Old 01-13-2011, 03:14 PM   #392
grinder
 
Swarley27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Grinding 2-7 td
Posts: 456
Re: RPM Poker Suggestion Box

I might be the only one who gets this, but a lot of times at showdowns my opponents cards don't turn over for a while after I have shown, so I of course think I won. Then they show up with the nuts and I cry. Just wanted to mention it in case you guys could fix this semi-slowroll problem.
Swarley27 is offline  
Old 01-15-2011, 08:58 PM   #393
centurion
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Ireland
Posts: 182
Re: RPM Poker Suggestion Box

A couple of suggestions (I'm using the windows client):

- Tables that need user input should blink in the taskbar

- Incrementing/decrementing bet size using the mouse scroll wheel works a bit odd, sometimes it works when I just move the mouse over the bet slider. Other times I have to click in the bet box to get the scroll wheel working.
Danimalito is offline  
Old 01-15-2011, 09:22 PM   #394
grinder
 
Swarley27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Grinding 2-7 td
Posts: 456
Re: RPM Poker Suggestion Box

Is decrementing a word?
Swarley27 is offline  
Old 01-15-2011, 09:54 PM   #395
Carpal \'Tunnel
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 12,063
Re: RPM Poker Suggestion Box

Quote:
Originally Posted by LT22 View Post
why oh why does RPM steal focus since the 5.0 update? It's driving me insane. On the settings page, I have [ ] bring active game to front

it doesn't do it 100% of the time either...really makes multi-tabling impossible
Seth,

I have determined the issue here is Holdem Manager HUD. As soon as I turn the HUD off, the table doesn't pop to the front and steal focus. I'm going to contact HEM and wanted to post this in case others were having similar problems
LT22 is offline  
Old 01-16-2011, 01:22 AM   #396
journeyman
 
KidLover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 206
Re: RPM Poker Suggestion Box

Quote:
Originally Posted by Swarley27 View Post
I might be the only one who gets this, but a lot of times at showdowns my opponents cards don't turn over for a while after I have shown, so I of course think I won. Then they show up with the nuts and I cry. Just wanted to mention it in case you guys could fix this semi-slowroll problem.
yeah i've pointed this out before, Seth said it happens on other sites, but i don't think i've ever seen it happen on others. Seems to be a software issue, but maybe it's HEM slowing it down or something.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pyrostasis View Post
See above, apparently folks dont pay attention once they join the waiting list its not uncommon to have 9 people waiting and 2 people sitting at the table hoping they wake up and join.
I always thought the waiting list thing was just an issue of the lobby not refreshing, like how sometimes you open a table that says 6/6 players seated, but it's empty. I don't think there are actually wait lists for tables with 0 players sitting, i think the lobby just doesn't refresh to update the fact that the wait list is empty.

Last edited by KidLover; 01-16-2011 at 01:28 AM.
KidLover is offline  
Old 01-16-2011, 01:29 AM   #397
enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: singapore
Posts: 96
Re: RPM Poker Suggestion Box

i was reading up so much on this site until i saw in this suggestion box singapore players are not accepted. are singapore players accepted now..?
SayNTHcalls is offline  
Old 01-16-2011, 03:43 AM   #398
journeyman
 
KidLover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 206
Re: RPM Poker Suggestion Box

Quote:
Originally Posted by SayNTHcalls View Post
i was reading up so much on this site until i saw in this suggestion box singapore players are not accepted. are singapore players accepted now..?
I googled this, and it seems like singaporean players can't play on merge. The only link i found which mentioned it was this but it only mentions a couple of skins, doesnt mention RPM.
KidLover is offline  
Old 01-16-2011, 02:07 PM   #399
centurion
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 149
Re: RPM Poker Suggestion Box

When I join waiting lists for all tables at my stake, I choose to sit at tables with atleast 6 players (I play full ring), and it puts me on the list for the empty tables too and seats me when 6 players get seated. That could answer your question.
Lee.H is offline  
Old 01-16-2011, 03:06 PM   #400
RPM Poker Sponsored Forum
 
RPMSeth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: RPM Poker
Posts: 1,768
Re: RPM Poker Suggestion Box

Quote:
Originally Posted by SayNTHcalls View Post
i was reading up so much on this site until i saw in this suggestion box singapore players are not accepted. are singapore players accepted now..?
Players from Singapore are not accepted.
RPMSeth is offline  
Old 01-17-2011, 04:54 PM   #401
veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: getting leveled
Posts: 3,287
Re: RPM Poker Suggestion Box

sorry if its been asked- will there be any wsop satelites??
equalsfour? is offline  
Old 01-17-2011, 08:33 PM   #402
RPM Poker Sponsored Forum
 
RPMSeth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: RPM Poker
Posts: 1,768
Re: RPM Poker Suggestion Box

Quote:
Originally Posted by equalsfour? View Post
sorry if its been asked- will there be any wsop satelites??
Almost certainly, but they're not running yet.
RPMSeth is offline  
Old 01-18-2011, 12:44 PM   #403
adept
 
Dlogic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: English isn't my first language
Posts: 930
Re: RPM Poker Suggestion Box

Get ride of the Grid or make it more compatible with tracker software, i'm almost sure it's one of the problem who messed up the SnG HUD since it's incompatible!(pt3 tell me this) lol i don't even used this feature
Dlogic is offline  
Old 01-18-2011, 11:28 PM   #404
veteran
 
SovietRussia's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: New Jack City
Posts: 2,050
Re: RPM Poker Suggestion Box

Implement a real hand re-player. The current "History" thing drives me insane.
SovietRussia is offline  
Old 01-18-2011, 11:41 PM   #405
grinder
 
Swarley27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Grinding 2-7 td
Posts: 456
Re: RPM Poker Suggestion Box

Yeah, the history option is pretty bad. I just go to my hem session stats and replay it there. One in game would be much handier.
Swarley27 is offline  

 
      

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2008-2010, Two Plus Two Interactive